×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

88 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Serena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

i love it

FACE REPUBLIC NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER. I love their masks and I have tried all of the variants since Im a bit of a skin care addict and I love putting a mask on everyday since I can see that it has help soothen my tired or dull skin and prevent it form breaking out and overall giving me glowy healthy supple skin. def recommended, hoard this one girls or guys

12 days ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

The BEST!

It was actually Rei Germar who made me buy this product and I didn't regret it. It really is non-sticky plus you feel your face being protected from the harmful UV rays of the sun. It is affordable and does not have any white casts when you apply it since it is a gel.

14 days ago
Abegail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Not bad for a newbie in face sunblock

I was adviced by my aesthetician to use sunblock for protection. So, I searched here in BeautyMNL and found this item. This one is good. Easily absorbed and not sticky. It can also be worn under makeup. Well, I'm not really fun of sunblock and sobrang tamad ako sa mga skin regimen kaya occasionally ko lang siyang nagagamit, kapag naalala lang or may activity na alam kong magtatagal ako sa araw. So, I can't tell you guys kung ano ang long term effect niya.

21 days ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

I LOVE IT!!!

10 months of using this and I freaking love this sunscreen!!!! Since it is a gel, it doesn’t leave a white cast on your face after applying it. Its a bit tacky but it is tolerable since it is “sunscreen”. The price seems a little high but its all worth it since it has a good effect on the skin. A little pinch goes a long way I PROMISE. A MUST HAVE!!!! Prolly will buy again after this bottle that i have

22 days ago
Lizza
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

FAVORITE SUN SCREEN

I found my favorite sun screen! It's gel type which is perfect for my oily skin. It's light weight too and easy to apply. My skin looks dewy and fresh when I put this on. Maganda rin siya under my bb cream. When I bought this hindi na ako lumalabas ng bahay nang hindi naka sun screen. Kalimutan niyo na ang lahat wag lang ang sun screen. And this one is a must!!

26 days ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

I love it!

I got this after having a bad encounter with belo tinted sunscreen and when my fave youtuber recommended it and I love it already! Take note: I've only been using this for two days. It helps with my dry patches and is very lightweight. It is sticky, though. But it could be used as a moisturizer because my skin already feels hydrated after using it! I will definitely repurchase soon and maybe... I have already found my holy grail sunscreen.

about 1 month ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

too sticky for me

I have very oily skin and this product does not work well for me. I find it sticky than I would prefer. It is not mattifying. Feels like my face is so sticky even if I put powder on top. I still pick Bioré Aqua Rich Watery Essence over this. Smells good though... if you are into citrus scents.

about 2 months ago
Joriz
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good enough🌻

This is a good sunscreen however I find it very greasy since I have an oily skin. I believe this product will work well with dry skin but as for the price it's worth buying because it has a nice smell, doesn't leave a white cast and it didn't cause me to breakout.

about 2 months ago
Annika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 23

MUST HAVE ✊

Before kasi I use ung nivea na sunscreen pero yun kasi may white outcast and I didn’t like it so I was so glad to find a gel type sunscreen like this. Di siya sobrang oily sa face unlike ung iba. Yes may maffeel ka na may ginamit ka pero hindi naman heavy ung feeling. What I like about this pa is that you can wear it under makeup tapos high pa ung spf nya. You should try this kasi it really is a game changer.

about 2 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Always Sun-Ready!

I bought a sampler size of this On Watsons for 20-ish? I can barely recall. But this one protected my sensitive skin so well last summer during our outing. The sampler can last you for 2 uses so it's really sulit! The consitency of the product is easily absorbed by the skin so you can use this under your makeup without caking. I might purchase a big bottle soon once I run out of the samplers. :)

about 2 months ago
Jemima
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Non-greasy sunscreen :)

I used a smaller version of this product (the ones in sachets) and what I can say is that it really is lightweight. It didn't make my face sticky and it made me more comfortable when I go out at daylight. I use it all the time, especially since I always forget to bring my umbrella when going outside haha

about 2 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Super screen! 😍

I am now having no guilt enjoying the sun beacause of this super sunscreen gel. I love how I can easily apply this lotion on my face and body. It will leave your skin moisturize and healthy looking as well. Will definitely use this every time Im under the sun or not. 💓

about 2 months ago
Franchesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Will repurchase but not really an HG kind of product

Smell: for me it smells lime tee trea and sunscreen combined. The smell lingers upon application but it only lasts for a few minutes. Texture: I really like the texture since it's very lightweight. This sunscreen claims to give you a 'dewy' glow but in my case it's really different on how I apply it. Since I'm an oily skinned person if I used just a little bit of product (1-2 pea size amount) then it'll give me that glow effect but if I used a lot then it'll look extra greasy on me. I also look greasy with this product if I applied it while I'm sweating. The product also tends to have a sticky feeling if it didn't dry up well and went on with my commute routine. So I normally put it immediately after I shower so it dries up well and won't be sticky. This product doesn't break me out which is really really great. And ever since I used this product my hyper pigmentation has been dissapearing!!! <- super great Pro for me since it really works! Overall this product is effective but you just need to find a way for this product to work well with you. 😊

about 2 months ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

a constant on my skin care routine

i discovered this sun screen through Rei Germar and i’m so glad i gave it a shot. i’ve been using this product for a couple of months now and i’ve noticed that my face has become clearer. this sun screen not only protects my skin from the sun’s harmful UV rays but also provides moisture. although, i’ve also noticed that my face has become a little darker, but i’m not sure if this or other products caused it. anyhow, i still love this sun screen and i’ll prolly buy again once i ran out. one tube also lasts for a few months so the price is worth it! TIP: also try face republic’s other products. i love them as well! especially the cleanser :)

2 months ago
wee
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not for oily skin

I purchased this hoping it to be my holy grail. I have oily skin and the minute i apply it, it immediately gets oily. it also feels heavy, contrary to its claim. one thing i like about this tho is that it's not as 'alcohol-y' as biore watery essence. but nah, wont be repurchasing this. off to another HG sunscreen search ~

2 months ago
River
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

A goof replacement!

I had an awful breakout which has resulted blemishes on my cheeks. Prior to using this product I was using my derma's sunscreen, which was so greasy and does not seem to protect my skin from the UV rays. I was not seeing improvement in the lightening of the blemishes at that time. As I was searching for a replacement, I saw this and thought I'd give this a try. I had been using this for four months now, but since then I noticed that it has helped the other products I use to protect and heal my blemishes. The fact that it's not greasy and has no white casting on my face are pros. It has not cause any breakouts for my skin as well. Overall, I think this is an amazing product, my only tip is maybe you'd need to reapply if you're going outside and will sweat eventually.

2 months ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

worth buying!!

i first used the quickfx sun screen and sadly, it created bumps on my skin so i decided to try this sun gel since rei germar recommends it. i first purchased the sachets (comes in a bundle) and it's now my 2nd week of using it. To my surprise, my skin did not react and aside from protecting my skin from radiation, it also acts as my moisturizer!!! it gives me the glow on my skin!! i will totally buy this tube when my sachets ran out❤

2 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I super loved it!

I've seen this product on my favorite vlogger and I've always get curious about it. We have the same skin tone and I love going under the sun since our school is too big and I'm too lazy to get umbrella on my bag and we as a student always go to our buildings by walking. And now I've been using it for a month and it does'nt fail to impress me. I super loved it!

3 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perhaps the best I’ve tried

For the price, this product is definitely worth it. I’ve been using it for almost three months. No white cast, perfectly wearable under makeup. I feel more confident to go out in the sun. I’m not a big fan of fragrance in skincare products, this one has a very tolerable scent. It never broke me out. Will definitely repurchase.

3 months ago
Rosalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Not for me

I had high expectations for the product because of the reviews but it was veryyyy greasy. It is not ideal for Philippine weather especially sa summer. Ang lagkit-lagkit nya or ako lang ba? Ang pangit sa pakiramdam. 🤐 Pros: It didn’t break me out, it did it’s job as a sunscreen, the smell is nice (but if hindi nyo type ang strong smell, hindi nyo siguro magugustuhan) and the amount of the product is good for it’s price. 😊

3 months ago