×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

163 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
99
4 stars
26
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Average sunscreen for me so far

This is one of those product that I bought in a heartbeat when I saw that it was intended for oily skin people. Also I kind of skimmed through only through the ingredient list not knowing that somewhere near the end lies fragrance. I only realized this from using it. The evident smell is in there. When I scrutinized the ingredient list again, I realized "oh there it is, fragrance". Anyway, given it has the highest SPF I guess it does it's job properly. I don't agree however on the "grease-free format". My face still looks shiny AF after applying this. I was inclined to try Innisfree's No Sebum Sunscreen (that pink one) but retracted because it has fragrance despite it's "mattifying" effects, plus the "No Sebum" catch plastered on the product name. I can agree though that it gives that "cooling effect" though slightly and hypes you up with that "refreshed feel". But like any other sunscreen, per some people's experience (not exclusively on this product), it stings my eyes. I have yet to perfect my sunscreen application skills because at times I applied it fine around my eyes without ending up crying. But heck, when I screwed sometimes, my eyes hurt. Would recommend it? Probably. Not exactly the best sunscreen honestly. I still have yet to try other products. So far, my Dermatologist recommended sunscreen is better, except it makes me look greasy A lot. But no stinging, no fragrance. 3/5

about 1 month ago
Leona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Perfect for everyday use :)

i love this product! been using this for a month now, this doesn’t feel sticky at all and it is good because it is in gel form and it is also very light in terms of application, i love applying this in the morning on top of my light makeup look, perfect for everyday use specially in this country where humid is everywhere 😂

about 1 month ago
Flora
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Base for my Powder

In fairness, maganda tong product na ito. It was suggested by my cousin who's younger than me (haha). Nagtry ako ng sachet sachet lang, yun 2mL, then after ilan kattry, lightweight siya sa akin and hindi ganon ka greasy ang pakiramdam. So binili ko na tong 50mL size nung nag sale ng 12/12. 😍😍😍

about 1 month ago
Nikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Feels sticky but okay

I'm in my 2nd bottle and Im not sure if I like to or not but it's now part of my skin care routine. I was hesitant bcos its really sticky and it feels kinda heavy to my face but I didnt really bother me so I continue using it. Overall, sunscreen is a must considering the weather we have.

about 2 months ago
Wendy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

My Holy Grail. I need this forever.

Yes! I was excited to use this one. Been using this for a month and I am loving how mild it is when applied. Non-greasy and absorbs easily. Provide not only protection but also Moisturizes my skin.I have sensitive skin but never had breakouts when using this. My Holy Grail. I need this forever.

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

indeed just a sunscreen

i can’t see physical sunblocks in the list of ingredients and when applied, i immediately felt that it is really indeed a sunscreen than a sunblock i used this in a month for 4 Sundays when going to church. I attend 9am service and usually goes home between 1-2pm to have lunch with family. by 1-2pm, i can feel the sun rays and reflection from concrete walls/pavements unlike if I use sunblock physical sunblock ingredient like titanium dioxide i like that this is absorbed immediately because of gel texture, great for oily gals out there my 4-Sundays experience is enough for me to decide not to repurchase it

3 months ago
Cass
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

It protects, but it stings as well

I bought this product hoping to apply it everyday underneath my makeup. I like its smell, though it could be overwhelming sometimes. I also feel confident going out under the sun while wearing this. However, the problem is with the extreme heat here in the Philippines, the product tends to spread into my eyes and boy it stings bad. Applying this product while wearing contact lenses is even worse. One time, I used this while on the beach and once I submerged under the water, the product immediately (idk) melted(?) and got into my eyes, it stung really bad I had to wash it off quickly.

3 months ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not the best, but still an okay sunscreen

Definitely does not leave white streaks on skin; not easily absorbed though so I have to wait for a while before I apply my Maybelline foundation or Misha BB cream. It's good that this one has sample / sachet versions so we could try it out before getting a full size. But to be very honest, I'd still choose Biore Aqua Rich sunscreen over this Face Republic sunscreen, just because of the greater stickiness feeling that the latter has.

4 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Probably not for oily/combination skin

I don’t know if there was an issue with the storage in terms of temperature, but the texture came out grainy (even after I shook the bottle). It dissolves, though, so that’s not too big a problem. My main issue is that I can’t use it under my liquid foundation (L’oreal true match) because after a while the oils kind of clump up into tiny grains on my face—not pretty. It’s also too oily-looking on my bare face, but I think it’s ok to use under a loose face powder

4 months ago
Jacquelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not my type of sun screen

My sister bought this for me because it says that it is gel type, since she knows the fact na I am “pawisin.”So I was expecting that it will not be sticky. But sadly, it does not meet my expectations. Despite being a “gel” type, it turned out be sticky on my face.

5 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Best Sunscreen ever👍

First ever sunscreen I bought from BeautyMNL which I liked because most sunscreen I used before tend to break me out. I actually disliked applying it on my face in the beginning because it would make my face oily and heavy but as I keep applying it, I've come to love it. I already finished using the whole product and currently using the sachet ones as I tend to travel a lot and I pack a lot of skincare products so I need to keep it light.

5 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Worth the price

I was looking for a sunscreen that would work well in my skin, and this product is just perfect for me! I used Belo Whitening Sunscreen before but it gave me small bumps so I had to stop using it, then I saw the 2ml size of Face Republic Sunscreen and tried it. And viola, it works really well for my skin, my skin looks fresh, and glowy after applying this product, plus it doesn’t give me small bumps. This is a must try product, it may be a little but pricey, but it’s really worth it.

5 months ago
Miza
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Effective

Sobrang ganda nya sa skin ko. Meron siyang sachet version ng ganito sa watsons parang 20 pesos ata pero nagamit ko yun ng 5 days maximum dahil onti lang yun laman. If you’re still a student like me pwede kang bumili ng naka sachet lang sa watsons. Ikot ikot ka lang makikita mo din siya.

5 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Its okay

Not my favorite sunscreen but I believe other people like it. Ive gone thru one whole bottle and I find that it gives me an oily look. It has a dewy to borderline shiny finish. I personally dont like that finish. But it blends well if youre going to set it with something mattifying.

5 months ago
Alyannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Feels great and light!

This has been my go-to sunscreen for everyday use, I have mainly oily skin, so I love the fact that this feels watery and light. Another pro about this is that this doesn't leave a white or grayish cast after applying, which makes me assume that this product would be great for our morena sisters as well! Pricey for the size of the bottle but worth it. Would recommend!!

5 months ago
Aaliyah
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

THE BEST!

This sunscreen is personally the best of the best sunscreen out there for me. It really protects my face from the heating sun. It also gives that fresh feel to my face. I love the lightweight feel of the product and how quick-drying it is. I recommend this alot. It can even moisturize your skin! It does great wonders! 🥰

5 months ago
Anjelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not what it claims to be

Matagal ko nang ginagamit 'to pero pinagtitiyagaan ko na lang talagang ubusin kasi nanghihinayang ako. It's sticky, greasy, and definitely not weightless. I don't have oily skin pero pinagmumukha niya akong pwedeng prituhan ng itlog sa mukha. I don't know if it's just my skin or maybe yung mismong bote na nabili ko??? Consistent siyang nagbibigay ng thick, heavy feeling sa mukha ko upon application. Hinahanap ko pa rin talaga yung sinasabi ng ibang tao na ang ganda-ganda niya sa balat.

5 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best!!!!

A little goes a long way! I love how it easily sets on the skin and doesn’t take too long to dry. Best is that it can also double as a primer. I have noticed that whenever I use this my makeup tends to stay longer and my face oils up less. Will definitely hoard and repurchase!

5 months ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

AMAZING!!!

The product really goes well on my skin. It doesn't feel sticky at all and dries up very fast. Unlike other suncreens, it reaaly feels like it moisturizes my skin and does not leave an icky feeling. A little goes a long way so a 50 ml can last longer than you think.

5 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

i should've bought a sample first :(

I've been using Bioré for quite some time and i tried this bec some says it's good for oily skin too. By first use, I already know i'm not gonna like this. It's not for oily skin. With Bioré, my bf would greet me with "glowing ka ah" but with this, he told me i look haggard haha. It doesn't have a smooth silky finish like Bioré but instead, a very sticky finish.

5 months ago