×

DELIVERY NOTICE

Due to the unstable condition of the Taal Volcano, there will be no deliveries to Batangas and some surrounding areas. We will resume operations once the situation improves.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Korean skin

Make my makeup a dewy look. Not much coverage so I add a loreal foundation first then finish with this onr to add that glow. Gives a smooth finish which does not cake. Moisturising and not drying at all. My sister recommended it to me and it didnt fail me.

21 days ago
dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Glass skin!

I’ve tried other BB creams since i’m not a foundation type of girl. I have a dry skin so i’m very picky when it comes to the bb cream that i’ll use. This one doesn’t leave your skin dry and as time goes by it gives you the glowing and fresh look without looking greasy! Must try!

28 days ago
Leoven
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Oily skin

I tried the sachet first maybe naka ubos ako ng 3sachet neto para matest Talaga sya, if you like dewy makeup look use this bb cream and if you like your skin na healthy padin and you need to pu make up everyday like me. I need it for my job I highly recommend to use bb cream instead of foundation for everyday look. Holy grail to sakin! Nahiyang ako sa kanya but if you have super oily skin like me after bb cream you can apply setting powder after para dka mag oil up ng bongga!! Good for morena skin like me 😊

about 1 month ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Perfect Indeed!

I have tried so my bb creams but this one stands out the most! I love that it has a matte finish when blended. Since I have oily skin, this product helps to make my skin look like it has that “glass skin” effect. I use this for my everyday make up btw. Love it!

about 2 months ago
julie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

wow

This BB cream is like a dream! It’s yellow undertoned so it suits most Filipina. It has a dewy finish. Although I have very oily skin, it works wonderfully on my skin (surprisingly). I set it with the Australis banana powder then Luxe organics mist. It gives a natural looking finish.

4 months ago
Jacque
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Fresh looking

The thing i like about face republic’s bb cream is that it feels very light in the skin and will make your face look fresh all day. It has a light to medium coverage which will give your skin a natural look and it is also easy to apply. Its a bit pricey but i swear it is worth it 😊

5 months ago
Vinny
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Highly Recommended

Honestly hindi ko to pinurchase dito sa beautymnl. I saw this in watsons and I got curios about this since its a korean product and korean products are really effective and good for the skin based on what I have observed. So I first try the one in sachet kasi yung tube is medyo mahal for me and I am not yet sure if maganda sya and if hiyang ako bcos honestly selected products lang ang hiyang ako dahil sensitive ang skin ko. So when I first use it medyo hindi ko inexpect yung effect nya dahil it says that perfect cover sya but it didn't cover some blemishes on my face but guys here's the turning point, after I use this for weeks nakita ko yung true effect nya. It gives you a natural look and glowy skin bcos honestly hindi ako fan nung mga foundation na sobrang kapal. This one is really good kasi very light lang sya at soft pa sa skin. This is a highly recommended product :)

5 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

its okay

okay lang to lalo na paired with the sunscreen and the whitening cream. tho medyo sticky siya for me kaya madalas yung sunscreen and whitening cream lang ginagamit ko. pero d talaga ako fan ng foundations so i think madami naman may gusto netong funda na to. it also makes my skin super glowy.

6 months ago
Serena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

organic

FACE REPUBLIC NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER. I love their masks and I have tried all of the variants since Im a bit of a skin care addict and I love putting a mask on everyday since I can see that it has help soothen my tired or dull skin and prevent it form breaking out and overall giving me glowy healthy supple skin. def recommended, hoard this one girls or guys

7 months ago
Merryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Gives you that dewy, glowing look

It’s lightweight and does not feel heavy on my skin at all! Application is easy - I just use my fingers to spread it evenly and it blends well with my skin tone. I don’t like wearing makeup so this BB Cream which also has skincare properties makes me look dewier and less oily without having to put on layers of makeup.

7 months ago
Steph
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

I GAVE IT 3 🌟 BECAUSE MY SKIN IS NOT HIYANG

If you're looking for some coverage then yoy may like this product. It has a sachet pack if you like to test it out first so you wont have to spen a lot of money. This bb cream has a thicker consistency compared to the products that I've tried before, that's why I found it hard to apply on my face. (I dont like applying friction on my face) But beacuase of its consistency, it can be a good bb cream with coverage. I stopped using it though because I had a breakout. Ps. I easily breakout on certain products, and it includes this one :( I have oily skin also.

7 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Another holy grail of mine!

It's my first time using a BB cream because I didn't really think that it would help me achieve that 'no makeup-makeup look' but since I bought this, it worked just fine! It only has light coverage (maybe because I have a few blemishes and dark spots that could easily be covered up) but it gives your skin a dewy look and if you touch your face after applying it, there would be bit of glitters on your fingers. It's cute, actually. It makes me feel like a fairy. Anyways, this would surely help if you want to achieve that 'no makeup-makeup look', esp. for school! I would definitely repurchase this after I finish my first one!

8 months ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Natural looking finish!

I really like this BB cream because it’s very lightweight on the face and it looks natural. I would say that this gives a light to medium coverage. It hides some dark spots on the face and it’s good on its own. You can just put your blush on after if you want a dewy look. If you do have an oily tzone, I suggest that you use a setting powder on that area, and under the eyes. This bb cream gives a nice, dewy glow on your skin.

9 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good!

I find this product good at first use, it gives you that glass-koreana looking skin but after a few hours it goes back to your original skintone, maybe because the cream is already oxidized. But it's okay because I only use it once a day, whenever I felt that the cream is already gone I just put a foundation for retouch.

9 months ago
Elmira
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

My skin but better!!

It’s my favorite bb cream for now. It was given as a gift for me. At first, id won’t want to use it because I’ve watched reviews for this products and they said that it only has sheer coverage. I don’t want to use it because I have a lot of pimple marks but when I tried it on my face it’s not that sheer it has a coverage, light to medium for me. I love it because even if it has a coverage, it still looks like my second skin and even cover some of my spots. I love it because my face looks flawless when I’m using it. I highly recommend this but for the price it’s a bit pricey for me but still it’s one of the nicest bb cream I’ve tried!!!!

9 months ago
Catherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Nice to have

I bought this BB cream because of the good reviews. I gave it a try and I reallt love how it makes my face really radiant, fresh and blemish free. It looks really natural. Perfect for my usual “no makeup look”. I recommend this BB cream. You would not be dissappointed.

9 months ago
Julie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Okay..

I bought the sachet version so I could try how the product looks on my face. It is an okay product for me. It's quite like my BB cream from The Face Shop. It brightens but looks a little grayish on me. This is also a little thick on the face so it is not that ideal for me who easily sweats.

10 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

IN LOVE!

Got this 2 days ago and so far sobrang ganda!! It gives you that natural glow that will legit give you that Koreana look! Hindi siya rough sa mukha, sobrang smooth nya sa skin after mablend. I really recommend this for BB cream users out there! Sobrang light nya and pwede siya for everyday use. Deserves a 5 star ☺️ Thank you, Face Republic.

10 months ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Surprisingly good

I am inlove with this product. Even though it is just a bb cream, it gives light to medium coverage but concealer is still needed to cover up some dark spots. I was actually surprised the first time I used it because it stayed for maybe 5-6 hours in my oily face. I will definitely repurchase!

11 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

perfect for glowy make up!!

I super loveeee this bb cream! It is my holy grail for may make up base. I love it because it helps me achieve the “no-make-up makeup look” and it gives you a dewy finish and it looks healthy on the skin that it glows! It is just sticky at first but you can set it in powder and it still gives you glowy look! It is best pair with the Face Republic Sunscreen Gel. Definitely recommending this for the students like me. Will buy it again!

11 months ago