×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

smells wonderful

I love using this on my baby. He smell so nice after a bath. My husband also love the sent on my baby. It leaves my baby's skin soft and moisturized. I bought 2 bars so i used the other one. Haha! I will definitely buy again for me and my baby.

5 months ago
Deborah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

good for baby skin

I bought this for my baby cousin. It has this strange smell that I don't like. It isn't foul but I just don't like it. It is gentle on the skin and non drying. Also, it is easy to lather but melts easily just like an adult Dove bar soap.

6 months ago
Chardael
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My baby’s soap

My fave baby’s soap! This soap has been and this brand is one of the most trusted brands of bath soaps for a very long time na talaga. This soap is very effective! Very mild! The soap is very subtle lang and not overpowering kaya kudos to this brand talaga! The price is very okay too! Try this baby dove!

7 months ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

For babies and not :)

Not just because it says “baby,” this product is only for and can be used only by babies. Definitely not. It’s mild enough that may be even better even for adults’ skin, especially for those woth sensitive skin. For me, i prefer this than their original dove beauty bar for the body. Definitely for everyone 👌🏼

7 months ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Mild and moisturizing

I am the type of person who loves whitening soap but I am lazy to use lotion. So I ditch whitening soap and starts using Dove soap. I find Dove soap addicting because it's moisturizing, there's no need for lotion except for areas that will be exposed from the heat of the. Plus factor it's affordable, just make sure to rinse you skin very well.

7 months ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

Favorite!

This is really my favorite bar soap ever! I love its non drying formula and the scent is just so nostalgic. Feels like you're taking a bath in milk, makes your skin feel so smooth and soft. It is also super affordable and last quite long. I will keep repurchasing this for sure. Dove girl, here! 👋🏻

11 months ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

NOT DRYING!

I really really have dry, sensitive skin. So, I really need to pick the best soap for my skin. My derma suggested me a soap that's worth 200 and so I used it. But I wanted a cheap substitute for that, when I am saving, so I tried this. It is not drying and it moisturises my skin 🥰. Though it is not comparable to the suggested soap. Will definitely buy this again! 👍❤️

11 months ago
Praise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

yes

My daughter loves the scent. We normally use dove sensitive variant for her skin. However, when we could not buy one of that variant, we resorted trying this instead. Smooth on my lo skin and she enjoys the foamy feeling. Best for sensitive skin. The scent is not overpowering, too. Must try.

11 months ago
Kaiteen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Best for my baby

My baby used to have a sensitive skin so I’m very keen in finding a compatible soap for my baby, luckily this works well on her. The scent is subtle and very delicate. I’m also a Dove user ever since I also trust this brand for my baby. She is also using the shampoo.

11 months ago
Seo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Leaves my skin baby soft!

I have tried using Kojic soap for a month for my skin and my skin looks drier as it was before. With that, I switched to baby soaps to give back my skin its natural softness and this was it! This soap is so mild, but leaves my skin smelling fresh. This is totally for people who wants to give their skin a break from all of the products and all for people who have sensitive skin. I really would switch my body soap to this!

12 months ago
MARIA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Mom approved, one of the best soap for kids ✨

I fell in love with this baby dove at first try, it makes my kid's skin soft and moisturized. At first I am hesitant to try this soap but after contemplating with other brands, I decided to give this a try and it didn't failed me.I love its mild subtle scent, it realy lathers well when used. Will definitely buy this again.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Combination

Perfect for my baby!

I’m using this for my little one for a few months now. I love the coconut oil kind of scent of this. It really feels like it nourishes my baby’s skin. We love the sensitive variant of this as well but I love the scent of this more. We also tried other baby bar soaps and body wash (given as a gift for his birthday) but I don’t like the smell and the consistency, and it really dried up my baby’s skin! That’s why we switched back to this product. On our 3rd bar now! And it’s super affordable! Super love this!

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Gentle for kids (and kids at heart!)

I decided to try the variant for babies being a regular dove soap user. The scent is very mild, reminiscent of a baby powder. It kept my skin moisturized throughout the day and it did not leave a sticky feeling being in a humid country like the Philippines. It is pricier compared to your regular dove soap though. I would still recommend this to those on the lookout for budget friendly options for their sensitive skin.

about 2 years ago