×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

193 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
129
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Clang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Amazing on reviews.. but made me break out

This is definitely one of those toners that gave me mixed feelings. I really wanted to give it a try and I really wanted to like it because of the good reviews everywhere. But it actually made me break out. I thought that it was only a purging process at first so I continued my usage in the hopes that the purging wil stop. However, the break out continued after more than 3 weeks of use. :( so I had to discontinue using it. My skin is probably not just suited for products like this.

2 days ago
Sahara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

silky and glowy

It makes my skin feel silky and look like it's glowing! Even my colleagues notice it whenever I use this product. I love the scent as well. Not overpowering at all. I definitely recommend this to people who are looking for a toner! The only thing that might stop people from purchasing this might be the price. It's too expensive for a toner but most of the time, they put this product on sale anyway so I suggest you wait for it to go on sale before buying it if you're hesitant to try a new toner you're not sure will work on your skin.

7 days ago
Shing
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Better try this

Better try this toner it's really good I apply this toner after washing my face maganda result nya together with Vc effector of "It's skin". Hiyang sya sa skin ko.worth trying. For those who have oily skin like me. You better try this one it's really effective. And luckily I bought this on sale. 😉

9 days ago
Schece
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

My hg toner

For me, this is honestly the best toner ive tried and believe me, ive tried a lot of toners. Its quite pricey but its worth it. Ive been using this from the first time i bought it last jan 2019. It didnt break me out. It gradually lightens up my acne scars. It cleanses and makes my skin smooth. And i think it helps me prevent pimples from growing as well. It is mild yet very truthful with its claims. I have so much love for this toner!

18 days ago
Judy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Works best for me.

This toner works best for my oily and acne prone skin. My face didn't have any negative reactions the first time I tried it. Its very moisturizing and everytime I use this, my skin felt so soft and it also brightens some of my dark spot. I just don't like the smell but I don't mind at all. I guess it's because of the natural ingredient of the product. Consistent use of this product has left my skin feeling healthy and nourished. I highly recommend this product to all people looking for a good toner.

20 days ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfect for all skin types

I've been using it for 3 weeks now and I notice that my acne scars were lightened. It has a watery consistency and it has natural ingredients like licorice water and green tea extracts. After use, my skin feels hydrated. It removes make up residues left after cleansing the skin without leaving it dry and tightened.

21 days ago
Dianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Definitely one of the best toners out there! ❤

This one has become my holy grail toner and I have already purchased and use FOUR bottles of this! It's that good! I pove how this is hydrating and also lightens my dark spots. I noticed my skin became glowy and plumped after more than a week of use! This may be pricier than your average toner but this one is worth it!

25 days ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Refreshing

Everytime i feel that there is something wrong with my skin this just magically balancess the ph and it calms and soothes the redness it kind off smells like tea tree oil with a hint of green tea it's perfect for sensitive like mine i use this with a cotton pad and it helps remove excess makeup

27 days ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

RAVED

Charlotte Cho of SokoGlam RAVED about this in her honey skin video, & that sold me. This was the step up from the Son & Park Beauty Water that I was looking for! I think I could tell a difference with its benefits of the licorice (brightening), green tea & aloe (calming), & the low pH. But as I started to use it more & more, I realized I don’t really need a toner! It was almost like a pampering step in my skincare routine.

about 1 month ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My Holy Grail! 🌟

I have been looking for great toners suited to my oily skin and I must say that I have found my total HG! This toner does not only lighten up my hyperpigmentation but also hydrates my skin very very well! I layer it twice in my skin care routine. I’m also glad that it has 5.5 pH! I will definitely repurchase but probably would get the one with bigger volume.

about 1 month ago
jennica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Glassy Clear Skin

I used this product as soon as I got a hold of it last September 23rd and true to its claim, it can lighten up dark spots. My dark spots were months old already and I usually use concealer to hide them but after using this toner, they start to lighten in just a few weeks.

about 1 month ago
Simon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Can’t live without it.

I just ordered my third bottle because this product is really effective in lightening and healing scars left by pimples. This product is the reason why I never really worry about scars anymore. This is also very moisturizing, i’d say I can get by a lazy day with just this on indoors without feeling that I’m neglecting my skincare. I don’t mind the smell which is kinda sweet but goes away really quickly, and the texture upon application is a tiny bit sticky at first but then loses it’s stickiness after a few seconds when it dries. I use this along with Missha’s FTE and I feel like these two together gives the best result for my skin. If you want to try this product out, give it a month to see significant results.

about 1 month ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 32

good everyday toner

I really like this toner. So far, I haven’t had any break outs from when I started using this. I also love the smell of this toner too. I think this in conjunction with using the low ph cosrx face wash is a good combination. Doesn’t make your skin feel tight after use. I will definitely repurchase after I finish this bottle. I hope BeatyMNL will also stock on the Acwell toner mist that was developed with Charlotte Cho. I really want to try that as well.

about 1 month ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Effective

this is the most effective toner for me!! it has helped lighten the dark spots on my face, specifically on my forehead!! i could see the results after a week of using this and i really recommend this to oily and acne prone skin!! i have a really bad acne marks and this has helped me lighten most of them and im hoping to see a more positive result as ill be using this more! This is on my daily and night time routine and it does not hurt my face at all. I have tried so many toners like skin genie's ACV toner, COSRX's BHA returning A-sol, Beauty Bakery Mild-Astringent, but nothing works like this one!

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

worthy product

Charlotte Cho of SokoGlam RAVED about this in her honey skin video, & that sold me. This was the step up from the Son & Park Beauty Water that I was looking for! I think I could tell a difference with its benefits of the licorice (brightening), green tea & aloe (calming), & the low pH. But as I started to use it more & more, I realized I don’t really need a toner! It was almost like a pampering step in my skincare routine.

about 1 month ago
Portia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for my Skin Type

I bought this toner because of the good reviews so I had lots of expectations about this product. At first use, I had little bumps on my forehead then the next day I had pimples so I stopped using it. BTW, I have oily, sensitive, and acne-prone skin. The next day, I posted the product in Carousell. Luckily, there's someone who bought it. Maybe this product is not for my skin type. ☹️

about 1 month ago
Ariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

CLEANSES VERY WELL

I bought this because it was on sale and it has so many good reviews. The claim was it lightens acne marks but I don’t think it was effective on that part. However, it really does balances the ph level of skin and it doesn’t give me major breakouts. So far, it’s really good at cleansing your face. I finished a bottle but I don’t think I would buy this again.

about 1 month ago
Larra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Best toner found!!!

I rarely gave 5 stars to a product that I've used and it goes to acwell brand products only! I already used different kinds of toner from thayers, cosrx, skin ginie's apple cider vinegar toner and dear klairs and I love those but acwell really acted great with my skin, I rarely get a pimple and brighten my face and it really does its job. I'm really satisfied with this product and I'm planning to get the big one though its really expensive I don't mind as long as I get the best from the product. Thumbs up to the brand and to beautymnl for introducing this in my life ❤️

about 2 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Effective!

I’ve been using this for a week already since the day i got it and the result is really satisfying. I used this every morning and before bedtime. The dark spots on my forehead became lighter, i also use this together with the it’s skin serum (yellow) every night. Although my skin is kinda sensitive, I haven’t had any pimple showing

about 2 months ago
E
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Meh

Nothing really great about this product. Tried out one bottle but didnt see any difference on my skin and dark spots. Had high hopes after reading its reviews but ended up quite disappointed. Wont really purchase again to be honest. I’m starting to find that most korean products only work for koreans lol

about 2 months ago