×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Therese
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best smelling organic mosquito spray

After my husband's recent dengue scare, I hoarded a lot organic mosquito sprays in search of the best one. This one is on top of my list in terms of scent -- not the usual plain citronella, and the lemon even adds a bit of a relaxing spa-like touch to it. It is also effective as I'm usually a mosquito magnet, but did not have any bite at all when I used this in an outdoor event. It's also not sticky and heavy on the skin. Two thumbs up!

4 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it❤️

I've been looking for a mosquito repellent since the raining season starts and luckily I found this and used this for almost a month now and it's way more effective than previous brand that I use, especially when sprayed on curtains- the smell is so relaxing and long lasting. I would definitely recommend it specially to pregnant moms like me. 😊❤️

7 months ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Using it as a fly repellant

I find this too thick and sticky as it is oil-based but I'm okay with the scent. My kids like to go out, lay a mat on the grass or sit on the picnic table and I use this as a fly repellant! It does its magic repelling flies - probably because of the strong scent. I don't spray it on the skin but on the mat or on the grass or the wooden seats.

about 1 year ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

:(

It is not as effective as I have thought because I still got mosquito bites after application as well as after reapplication. I tried this one out because it is an organic product. It is oil-based so it is sticky after application. It is not my cup of tea to say the least. However, the lemongrass scent is amazing. Sadly, this product did not work well for me.

over 1 year ago
Trish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Bye-Bye Mosquitos

I attract mosquitos like crazy and I do not like to use OFF as I do not like the harsh smell and the stickiness of it. This one has a mild and refreshing scent. It is all natural and it does not feel sticky. Also, I love the smell of citronella and lemon, and this product pulls it off perfectly.

over 1 year ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Mosquito and Ant Repellent

It doesn't just repell mosquitos but ants as well. I sprayed a couple of times on my legs and thighs since there were plenty of mosquitos in the house during the rainy season. After spraying, I spread it thinly. I noticed that after spreading it thinly, the scent quickly fades away. That's why I daw the mosquitos ready to attack again! The trick is to just spray and not smear it on your skin so the smell will last long. When it comes to ants, I don't spray it when there are black ants inside the house. But one day I saw a lot of red ants inside the house,I just tried spraying it on the wall and everywhere they've been and they panicked and quickly went away haha!

over 1 year ago
Aika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Bug them Mosquitoes

I like the very potent citronella content in this spray. I've been using this whenever I go out near the fields, garden or somewhere there's lots of bushes. The only downside I can see here is the oil has a heavy viscosity that sometime after using it, the spray doesn't work anymore. Some oils or whatever content gets stocked on the nuzzle spray. Maybe they can have this into pump bottles instead.

over 1 year ago
Sarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

So-So

Pros: Love the citronella smell, it has a refreshing scent to it; Like that it does not feel greasy upon application and it feels light-weight on the skin; it also makes my skin moisturized too. Cons: I still got mosquito bites, I don't know if I'm not putting enough or its just not as effective as I thought it would be.

almost 2 years ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Mosquitos No More

Others might take the smell as too strong but for me it's just enough, I actually like the smell, just enough but it still gives off the vibe that it's an insect repellent. It's oil based but not sticky when applied unlike the other repellent lotion that's very sticky and you can really see globs of lotion left on your skin. I also tried using this as house repellent spray, tried it when I wanted to open the window but since there's no screen, I sprayed this in the room to repel mosquito's. It's really effective both ways. Note though that the spray isn't really for surround spray.

about 2 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Works!

Used this while hiking Mount Pinatubo. I am usually the favorite of mosquitos and other insects but surprisingly I was not bitten nor did I get itchy!! The smell though is too strong so I wouldn't use this for daily use. It wasn't that comfortable also - I mean you will feel that you put something in your skin. Perfect for outdoor trips and camping.

almost 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great natural insect repellant

My kids always got insect bites so i decided to buy insect repellant.I only want a safe insect repellant for kids so I search for a product which are made of organic and I found this!Its a very effective repellant cause theres no more insect bites on my kids' body.I never regret buying this.

over 3 years ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

effective!

This is a good insect repellent. very effective and it doesn't smell that bad which is a deterrent with the products. It is a bit sticky with application so I spray sparingly and a couple of inches away from the skin. It really is effective and lasts the whole night. Perfect for outdoors stuff.

over 3 years ago
evangeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Not for me

I was one of those unfortunate ones that mosquitoes seem to get attracted all too well. Insect repellents are a staple in my daily regimen and I'm a sucker for anything and everything that would keep these pesky flies away for good. I was all hopes when I came across this product because of the rave reviews. Soon as it arrived, I put it on and within the next few minutes I got bites. Either the mosquitoes here at home have outgrown citronella and evolved to something else lol. It's just unfortunate that this did not work for me at all. I can not rely on this product to get me out of the fly radar. Glad it worked for everyone else.

over 3 years ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Smells good BUT

I love the idea that it's natural and safe even for kids and has really a good smell. I personally find the lemon scent stronger so, I also use this sometimes on my hands after washing, just to get that lemony scent that I love. It's not sticky and get absorb by the skin faster than Human Nature's. But as for warding off mosquitoes, I can't really tell it's effectiveness. I still get mosquito bites even after application.

about 4 years ago
Dahl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Goodbye pesky mosquitoes!

This is a good organic product, though i find it a bit sticky when applied on my skin, The smell tends to fade after a short period, but effective with keeping mosquitoes at bay. Overall this is a great buy, effective and hello it's organic!!! will repurchase again! keep on producing quality but not so pricey stuff Zenutrients! You're one of my favorites :)

about 4 years ago
Natasha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Really good!

I first tried this when another mommy friend recommended it to me and said it worked for her baby. It worked on mine, too. The smell is very pleasant unlike other organic mosquito repellants I've tried before which had a hint of garlic smell. The liquid in this spray on is also skin-friendly. It didn't make me or my baby itch. Some bug repellants can really burn the skin. I am so happy to see this product here.

about 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Effective

Zenutrients' Lemon & Citronella Bug Repellent Spray is very effective in keeping bugs away. I used to be a clear target of mosquitoes everywhere I go. Since i started using this bug repellent lotion that clearly changed. This is very light on skin and also has a nice scent! Great job, Zenutrients!

over 4 years ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Thumbs up!

Just recently used this product and i'm happy that i tried this to my kids. It is oil based but not so sticky and has a lighter scent compared to the previous citronella bug spray of h*man natu** i've been using before. Get the protection for my kids against dengue and insect bites without their constant complain about the smell and how sticky it feels on their skin.

over 4 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Love!

Love the scent!

over 4 years ago