×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

So-so

I've used this product for a month. It's easy to use and the smell is good. It really helps in removing dirt and oil as I use make up everyday. But when I was on my 2nd week in using this, I noticed small bumps on my face. Then on the 3rd week, it got worse! I decided to stop using this product. Also, I didn't notice any whitening effect. :(

12 days ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Whitens

This actually whitens my skin! I have a really sensitive skin so I’am very picky and so keen in finding the best facial wash or cleanser for my face. So far, this facial wash is so good for my face. It cleanses well, very subtle ang scent and non drying naman. Amazing!

18 days ago
Honeylette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Nice

I was a bit hesitant to buy this product at first because I thought this was just another facial wash that jumped into the “pampaputi” band wagon. However, I was pleasantly surprised that this product actually works! I wear heavy makeup everyday and I use this facial wash to help get rid of all the makeup and its residues. It really works! My face becomes really clean after each use. I’m not really sure if my face is whiter, but I’m glad that this product serves its purpose well.

about 2 months ago
Cedric
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A must try

If you’re looking for a very affordable cleanser, you must try this. It is anti acne plus it whitens your face. After my first use I saw that my face lightens a bit. Like it gives you that white glow. It controls also my breakouts which is good. A must try

about 2 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

good for oily skin

Maganda sya sa maganda. Pero knowing na gluta to, to whiten up the skin di sya effective as whitener kahit di naman palalabas ng bahay or what. Maganda sya kasi oily yung skin ng kapatid ko. Pero di talaga sya nakakaputi. So naavoid nya lang yung excess oil at nababalance yung oiliness ng skin..

about 2 months ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Mostly effective

I got this since it was on sale and I’ve been desperate to lighten my hyperpigmentation. I’ve been using it every morning in the shower, it lathers well and makes my face feel very clean. After a week I noticed that my whole face had really gotten lighter. However, I’m not sure how effective it is to help with acne since I still had the same bumps. Most of all, it did nothing for my dark spots but I’m starting to give up on lightening them. Overall, it really does whiten.

3 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth the try!

Bought it during buy 1 take 1 sale. It is easily to apply and feels good in the skin. It gives you a very refreshing feeling. For its price, it is worth the try! Plus I got 2 for the price of one. It seems to have ots effect because my face brighten a little with my one month of usage.

3 months ago
Jesse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Pimpies no more

I had a pimpy breakout after using this one but I think it was the good kind of breakout. 'Coz afterwards, I notice my pimpies doesn't show often, anymore. There's less and less pimples now, which made me really happy and satisfied. I actually ordered again so I wouldn't ran out of stock.

4 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Age 19

HOLY GRAIL !!!

Super satisfied with this product! In fact, this is my fourth tube buying it. My skin brightened, It deeply cleanses my skin, Somehow helps me with my pimples. over all, I love it supeeeerrrr. Try niyo rin for yourself people. This is a must have cleanser and I'm sure you will love it.

4 months ago
Jeny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Breakouts

My face had a breakout because of this product, with their moringa toner and serum. A week of using this and small bumps starts to appear on my face. I had to abruptly stop using this product and lo and behold, in just a matter of days my face healed. So i believe its this brand that cause of my face dillema. Give it a three star as my sister didnt had any breakouts upon using this. Though no improvement whatsoever.

4 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Works for me!

It lightens my skin. I am on my second tube and i will definitely order again since i have noticed some significant changes on my skin. I didn't have any breakouts. Actually, it has helped a lot in terms of pimple/acne breakouts especially when i have my period. My acne scars have also lightened. Pro Tip: use it with a sunscreen for better results.

4 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

it's good, but not great

Whitening: been using this for 3 weeks, I haven't noticed any change in skin tone Cleansing: it does its job, I'm actually happy that there isn't any sting to it. Anti acne: (I didn't have any acne problem on my last foaming cleanser so I could actually say my canvas was clean for an honest review) I didn't develop any acne during my time of use, but I did get small bumps on my forehead which is actually annoying

4 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Clean feel

I got this on B1T1, so it was quite the steal. I initially wanted to buy a whitening soap for my tan arms but ended up using it on my face as well--as initially intended. What's great is that it's been effective in cleaning my face after a long day and leaving a bright and matte effect. A few weeks of use may have made my face lighter (not my arms) but it's not something I'd recommend for acne prevention.

4 months ago
Macey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love this!

I've been suffering from breakout, but after using this product WOW! Girl yung pimples ko nag lessen agad agad! Hindi sila tumuloy at very light lang nito sa face at what I love about this facial wash is that it has vitamin C! Which I think the best kaya nag lighten agad ang pimple marks ko.

5 months ago
Shenna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Soothing effect

This is my first time using this product and I already love it. So far so good. After a long tiring day, I want to wash my face;this gives a calming effect, and brightens skin. Plus, ang lamig pa sa mukha. Whoever read this, I highly recommend this product. 💕💕

5 months ago
Letty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

worth trying

Tried this because it was on B1T1 promo. Bought this together with the intensive whitening powder. So glad i gave this a shot! I find this very gentle and non-drying. Weird but I find this very soft on the skin. The pleasant smell is an added bonus too. After a week of using this, i noticed my face became brighter. Gluta-C is my new favorite local whitening brand!

5 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

Works for me

I've been eyeing this product ever since I saw the good reviews about it and because its affordability. So far I love its mild scent and it actually reduces the pimps on my face so I think it works for me. Still looking forward for its effect in the long run but I recommend it ♡

5 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Happy consumer right here!

I am glad that I decided to purchase this product 'cause it works for me. I can see the difference on my skin already after a couple of days of using it. I have oily and acne-prone skin as well and I noticed upon using this product that it really helped in controlling oil production. Even after a couple of hours, there is still no visible oil on my skin which is great. I don't have to worry about what my face would look like all day because I am shine-free. Haha! It didn't cause me any pimples and it has a mild scent. I liked the creamy texture and that it doesn't hurt the eyes whenever I would use it unlike other facial washes. I will keep using this from now on. 😊

5 months ago
Ey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

good bye greasy feeling

I have been using this for days now, sobrang light nya lang sa face. I have a very sensitive skin, as in, kapag di ko hiyang yung product agad akong nagbebreak out. I'm starting to love this product!!!! affordable price and nabili ko sya on sale, pero it works beyond its claim. I'm so happy to find the right product for me.

5 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Lovin' this facial wash

I was on a tight budget the past months and been looking for any facial wash/cleanser that I can use as a replacement since the current one is too pricey for me to continue. Thanks G, I found this. Really love the smell and smooth on my face after using it. Now, I have been using it for 2 months and so far so good

5 months ago