×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

47 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Ineffective

I actually repurchased this hoping that it will start to show some difference after long-term use, but I was inexplicably let down. This product is cheap, so I didn’t expect revolutionary results; however, none of its claims work. I would recommend looking for other scrubs which actually work. Purchasing this is simply wasting money.

28 days ago
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love!!!!

cant recall how many of these i already bought cos its really good! i was looking for affordable body scrub and found this!!! it really smells good i love it whenever i take a bath and use this, i always smell good. im using this particularly on my underarm and other dark areas and i can say its lighter than before. i also love how this is much more skin friendly than other withening scrubs that are a bit harsh and drying to the skin. will stick to this!!!

29 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Newfound discovery❤️❤️❤️

I wish i have discovered this sooner! Im always looking for the perfect scrub kasi i must admit i badly need this for my underarm and my knees. Syaka sa ilalim ng pwet (sorry for the word) bikini areas nalang pala 🤭 pero yan talaga target areas ko. Upon 1 month of using this naglighten sya visibly so i guess effective sya 😊😊 Pero once a week ko lang ginagamit walang time kasi

about 2 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo

Just a scrub

I don't really use whitening products but I tried this because it is on sale. I felt like it is more of a scrub rather than a whitening product because it did not change my complexion. Plus it feels like a rubbing salt although not painful on the skin and does not dry skin

3 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Omg!

I’ve been using this sa aking madilim na ua. Emegerd! Hahaha very effective! Plus nabawasan ng konti ung chicken skin. 2-3x a week ko lang sya ginamit for a month pero nawala na ung sumpa ng kili kili ko haha. Hindi naman super puti pero gosh hindi na kadiliman haha . I will continue using this

3 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

intense 😍

I use Gluta-C products since I bumped into it here in Beauty MNL. I bought this intense whitening body scrub together with kojic plus salt variant. The latter shall be discussed on another review. Okay so with this whitening scrub I like smoothness after using it. Hindi tipid ang grains/beads like St. Ives, some brands kase have too little amount of granules. I use this twice a week.

3 months ago
Ninya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

first time to try

It is my first time to try this product. So far so good. It leaves my skin smooth. The smell is a bit off for me. It smells like alcohol, but it is bearable. It does not have beads, it has a fone texture. It's like a cream you are applying. I am still trying to figure out if it really ligthens skin. Hopefully it works out fine with me so that I could repurchase this in the future. But for now, am giving it three stars.

3 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

best

Been using this for almost two months and gusto ko ang effect niya sa skin ko. The best whitening scrub i tried so far! 💓💓 Very cheap and very affordable matagal siyang maubos. Ginagamit ko to once or twice a week. And I will buy this again. I really really love it!

4 months ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love it

I love the smell of this scrub, though after i-rinse off with water di naman kumakapit sa skin yung amoy. But it’s okay lang naman kasi the more important thing for me is it leaves my skin so soft. And what i really like most is the microbeads. It’s not harsh on my skin, kaya okay lang kahit everyday sya gamitin. And super sulit sya kasi i bought it for B1T1. Will definitely purchase again!

4 months ago
Ela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

love that it's not harsh

This is a really good body scrub. Hindi siya harsh sa skin because moist din siya, i think lang na madaling maubos ito for everyday use. It's use for underarm use, sa singit singit at pwetan. I hope they come up with a better packaging and mas malaki sana. I trust gluta C brand.

4 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good job body scrub!!

Bought this on sale from 100php to 60php. I was quite excited since it is my first time buying Gluta C Body Scrub. I saw this product on YouTube body scrub recommendations. Though it was on sale I was disappointed when it was delivered. Maliit sya. I didnt expect it BUT BUT BUT I like how it made my skin smooth, soft and elastic. It truly exfoliate my body though it has mild beads. I still prefer their other scrub because I like those beads that are deep on exfoliating but I still gave this 4 stars since I like the result even though the tub is really small, ang bilis maubos hahahaha

4 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

smooth

Super ganda niya in just 1 week nag lighten na yung mga stretch marks ko Hindi naman siya totally nawala nag lighten Lang Pero wag ka 1 week lang siya Pano kung matagal ko siyang gagamitin hehehe wait ko nalang ulit next sale para ma order ko ulit lahat ng item

4 months ago
Junea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Smooth skin❤️

I have been using this on and off. Since it was on sale i bought one again and like the first time i used it. It has nice smell and it leaves my skin smooth. I have nit noticed the whitening effect yet but hopefully ill see the difference soon. Love it.

4 months ago
Korina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Mild scrub

I can’t see its effects unlike the himalayan scrubs. I guess I am into the scrubs which I feel grit on my skin. This scrub is mild. It has a nice scent. It lasts long as I used it every other day. I am still considering to repurchase as long as it’s on sale.

5 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

patience is a must

Been using this product for almost a week now and seeing a lot of improvement. Doesn't feel harsh on your skin whenever i use this after washing my body with my fave soap. Tip though — after scrubbing this to your body let it stay for a couple minutes (let's say 3-5 minutes IF U R NOT IN A HURRY 😊). This really works for me especially to my underarm and legs. I am already fair and this make my skin lighten, fresh and clean. Again this is only base on my experience. If it happens it irritates your skin — you might wanna go and check with your doctor or dermatologist if this product is safe for you. Do not push such a product just because you bought it in sale or you want to give it a chance. But this product works me though, since this is my most holy grail sa underarms ko i also use the gluta-c underarm& bikini skin whitening gel — just be patient though 💁

5 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 25

super soft skin

I was expecting dry salt-ish contents but what I got was a creamy scrub which I like. It really does exfoliate the skin, my skin felt super soft after just one use. I'm kind of iffy on the lightening effect since I haven't noticed any difference on my skin color. The smell is a bit strong, it smells like a man's perfume but over all I'll give it 4 stars.

5 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Good Scrub...

I just tried this one because it was on sale and I did not regret it. It smells good, has fine beads, and can really scrub off dead skin. I wish there was a bigger tub so I can maximize the efficiency. I will definitely buy again when there is a sale!

5 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Exfoliates ✨

Discovered this product through a blogger on youtube and found out that a lot of people are so into it. Ive been always using srub and body wash on my skin that is why this intense whitening body scrub is an advantage for me. For its very cheap and affordable price i get to enjoy this. I love how it exfoliate and brighten my skin 🥰

5 months ago
Louis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Like it

I've been using this for a long time and still the effect on my skin is good- smooth and fair. Recommending this to my friends. I will surely continue using this. Thanks BML for making it available as IAM having a hard time looking for this scrub here in the province.

5 months ago
Leah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Mild and smell so good

i always buy scrubbing or exfoliating products kasi gusto pinapamper ko din ung skin ko even twice a week. and sobrang ganda ng product nato kasi sobrang liit and minimal lang yung beads na kasama ng product.. and ang gusto ko din meron siang whitening effect kaya gingamit ko sia sa mga part ng katawan ko na medyo dark like tuhod and siko... even sa singit(hehe) mild sia and non irritating sa balat...mabango din ang amoy nia..

6 months ago