×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Kaiteen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Its ok

For me this Gluta c underarm cream is just okay. It doesnt irritate my pits, and it doesnt darken it either. But after finishing the tube, I dont see any significant changes on my pits either haha. Maybe I should use 3 or more tubes before I can see the real effect

5 days ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Almost perfect

I used it for bikini area and underarm, and I can honestly say that it reduces hair growth rate. As for whitening claims, consistency is key - rest assured, you will see visible skin lightening in a month or more. Texture and formula is also really great! The gel is not messy and tube packaging makes application very easy and controlled. Compared to the length of the tube, amount of product is considerably less so sometimes you have to tap it to make the product slide towards the opening. That's the only thing I don't like about this product and I hope they fix this because most of the time, only air comes out of the tube even though it's new. For its claims and price, this can be the holy grail that you're looking for.

11 days ago
Jezreelyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

affordable and effective

I was searching for an affordable product for my underams and i saw this, decided to purchase it and it didnt disappoint me. It's gentle on skin and slightly removes chicken skin. I am continuing using it to see more visible improvement. Definitely will repurchase it. It also doesnt have smell which is a plus for me.

13 days ago
KAREN
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Okay product

This is my 2nd time to try this product. it was years ago when i tried it. So since its a sale I give a try again. Ive been using it as a cream to put on my UA before I go to sleep. Di ko masabi kung meron ng changes sa UA ko eh pero nag lilight sya. i dont know if this is the responsible one or yung scrub ng gluta C din. I try those combo so sguru it helps.

19 days ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Slows down hair growth

I like the gel formula as it feels nice on my skin. I wait for it to dry first before putting my shirt on. I also noticed that it slows down hair growth and works well in keeping odor at bay. I think it whitens the skin since I noticed the dark patches in my ua lightened. Tho i have emptied 2 tubes already before I started seeing results.

20 days ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

non sticky

I like the texture though I can't tell yet if it's effective. It does moisturize the dry areas of my bikini line but I am still waiting for whitening results. A good quality for local brand. I am just hoping it will really whiten as what it advertise. Overall worth it naman.

21 days ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 40

Really helps!

I love this product because this really helps whiten my skin. It is gentle enough that I did not get any skin irritations. I just find it hard to make the gel get out of the tube especially when it is paubos na and i hope you'll going to have a bigger size of this product

23 days ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Whitening Must-Have

i believe this whitening gel is a must-have to have underarms and bikini area lighten up. it doesn't have a scent. it's a clear fluid gel that is not sticky upon application so that is a good thing. i'm just not sure about the whitening effect because i can't tell if there is really some visible effect as i rarely use the product.

23 days ago
raina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

PATIENCE

It's nice compared to other lightening cream that brings bad odor to my underarm you just need to be consistent with the product and pair it up with the gluta c scrub and papaya soap so it won't give your underarm a bad smell. All in all this product is effective as what i see on my underarm.

24 days ago
Junea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Hmmm

I have been eyeing this product for a long time. Ive used glutax before it smoothens my skin but it takes time for the whitening effect. I am really looking forward to this products whitening effect. I hope it will really help me because i read a lot of reviews about it.

28 days ago
cheeyhien
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

wow!!!!

for me this is so effective!! im using this 2 weeks ago untik now and i have seen that my elbow and underarm are whitened!!!♥♥♥ and i also love that its gel type and it is also deodorizing plus i get it on sale for only 140 pesos♥ so much love for Gluta C products♥♥♥♥

about 1 month ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Truly Smoothens

Been using this for 2 weeks now, day and night and almost to empty the tube. It does the job of smoothening your UA, whitening- i don’t see much, hair growth- it does minimize hair growth. And it is useful for cold days only, if its your super activity/ sweaty day I don’t recommend it. It doesn’t stay long for summer days.

about 1 month ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Thumbs Up!

I’ve been using this product for a while now. I like that its in get form so I feel that my skin absorbs it quickly. I just wait a bit before applying my deodorant. I noticed that it slows down the growth of hair too! I use it for my bikini area as well. So when I saw that it was on sale, I took advantage and ordered a few to stock up my supplies.

about 1 month ago
Eds
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works for me

I have been using it for more than a week now and I think I see some changes already. Before when my underarms sweat, they look dark. Now after using this product, I don’t sweat that much anymore, and if I do, my ua still look okay. I bought two for my first order and I’ll definitely buy more when I finished the tubes.

about 2 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

parang walang effect sorry

maybe i am not hiyang! i attempted to give it another shot by purchasing a second tube, pero wala talagang effect. maybe it's my skin or di ako hiyang? anyway, it works naman as a deodorant cos kahit mag gym, i dont smell my pits na parang haggard hahaha pero as whitening? mehhh parang walang effect sorry

about 2 months ago
Jenn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

effective!

I'm giving this a 4star rating for its effectivity. Yes, effective siya! I'm have fair skin, but my elbow is dark and some parts of my body. I have dark elbows for the reason that madalas ko siya itukod. Well nowadays we usually do that diba, when using cellphone, tablet, etc. So ayun. But then, this really helped my elbow to get lighter. I've already consumed 2tubes. On the first tube, i have seen minimal changes. As in minimal na almost di pansin. I thought it was not effective actually. But when i was on my 2nd tube, dun ko na napansin yung effect niya. So my elbow got lighter talaga. So i'm still continuing to use this. As for the bikini area, i've seen minimal changes on the 2nd tube usage. That's the reason why i gave this 4stars. Compared to my elbow that i've seen 3-4shades lighter, in my bikini area maybe a shade lighter? Mas matagal ata yung effect dun. For my other dark body parts or dark spots or dark scars, there were also minimal changes. So i think with continued usage you will get the result that you want with the spots wherein you want to get it lighter. So i think patience and consistency are the key.

about 2 months ago
Nyx
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

No for my UA!

I bought this hoping it could whiten my UA. Unfortunately, I felt like it didn’t work for me. Parang mas umitim, So I stop using it on my UA and go back to using the natural calamansi extract. Maganda sana kasi gel type xa at walang amoy. Also, I like the packaging din kasi it’s very handy. Cguro i’ll try to apply it on my elbows & knees but it’s a no for my armpit!

2 months ago
Maryjane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Not so whitening

I’m on my 3rd tube and I don’t see the whitening effect that it claims. It’s effective as a deo though. It does not leave any residue on clothes like the usual deo sticks and it noticeably delays hair growth in your pits but I do not notice any whitening effect. Maybe you have to use it longer to see this effect.

2 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

No visible effect yet

Been using this product exactly one month tomorrow. Bought 2 tubes and I’m near finish for the first one. I always apply on my underarms at night after shower. Unfortunately no visible effect/changes in the color of my armpits. Will continue using this until I finish the 2nd tube then I will update this review.

2 months ago
Hana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Nah

I've been using this for more than a month now but I can't still see a lightening effect. Maybe I'm not "hiyang" with this product in terms of lightening effect. But I give it a plus points for its slightly odor preventing ability which favors me because I tend to skip deodorants when I'm only at home to give my pits a little break.

3 months ago