×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Pam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

works :)

What I love about this is that it's not just to prevent mosquitoes, worked on sand insects (what are they called??). The smell is really good, too- reminds me of lemon candies haha! Priced ok as well, found alternatives which are cheaper but I can't say if it is as effective as this one. Overall, a good purchase:)

3 months ago
Paz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

HG repellent

I love this repellant because it’s water based. It doesn’t cling to my skin with a slick feeling. The smell is also really nice and refreshing. Sometimes, i also use this as a cologne because of the smell. I used this when i travelled in a provincial are of thailand and didn’t get as many mosquitos buzzing around as when i used my other repellants. Only thing is, you do have to be very liberal in application for it to work properly and which I don’t mind, but may deter other people.

11 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Great for kids!

I want my kids to put on insect repellants particularly for mosquitoes, even when they’re at school. So the problem with the usual insect repellant stickers, gels, lotions, or sprays is that they don’t like the strong citronella smell, so they don’t even want to use it or bring it. My daughter already had dengue before, so I worry if she doesn’t put any. THIS was my answer. They liked the smell, enough to use it and put it on before going to school and re-apply when they’re at school.

about 1 year ago
Pepita
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Doesn't work

I've had dengue twice, so I'm always on the lookout for good bug repellents. The best ones usually smell horrible (think All Terrain DEET-free Herbal Armor, which won National Geographic awards but repels everyone within a good ten feet), so the fact that this smelled nice and wasn't especially sticky/tacky was a big plus (actually, that's the reason this isn't a one-star review). Unfortunately, it didn't work for me. I sprayed it on liberally and applied two lawyers before stepping outside. Literally within my first minute outside I got bitten twice. I'm thinking of spraying this on top of my usual (horrible-smelling) bug repellent to make the smell more tolerable, but on its own I wouldn't buy or recommend this product.

about 1 year ago
Jucelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Effective Natural Repellent

Personally, I hate using chemicals/unnatural products insect repellents (like Baygon); so a popular option would be citronella, but I'm not really a fan of the scent. I also don't enjoy rubbing on insect repellents like lotions and oils. So I was glad to have found out about this product, the smell is pleasant and you also have to option to spray it in the room or apply it directly on the skin, either way, it works! Definitely, a safer alternative for a insect repellent.

over 1 year ago
Ariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

it's okay and has a good smell

I have been using this for a while now. All I can say is.. it does not work well inside the office, yes, we have mosquitoes in the office and they just can't leave us lol. it does work well outside the house (park, garden, outdoors) but you have to spray a lot for it to work. The smell is good though, not too strong for a scent.

almost 2 years ago
Gwen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Love the lemon scent!

I dont know why but my skin is a magnet for mosquitoes. Wherever I am, I just get mosquito bites. I was looking for a repellent that does not smell so strong like citronella, and I came across this on BeautyMNL. I just love the lemon scent and its not sticky to the skin unlike other repellents. And its just so convenient that I transfer some on a smaller bottle that I can take with me and I can spray on anywhere without smelling like citronella.

almost 2 years ago
KZ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

keeps mosquitoes at bay... but not for long

mosquitoes just looove me. i swear,if there are a hundred people in a room, the mosquitoes would still single me out. it actually happened during my garden wedding. i used this repellent and it kept the pesky biters away for a while... the effectiveness doesn't last long though. the secret,i suppose,is frequent reapplication.that said,i love that this product is mild and smells really nice. i have super sensitive skin and had no allergic reactions from this.

about 2 years ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Works well

I am well satisfied with this product. It repels mosquitoes for almost 5 hours. I just re-apply it when needed. Aside from it is organic it doesn't give me that dizzy feeling compared to other repellants I have used before. It is a must have especially during this rainy season. Will definitely buy another bottle once my stock lasts.

about 2 years ago
Kathryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Keeps the Bugs Away, The Smell Though

I like the fact that it helps in keeping the bugs away from me, which is the sole purpose of purchasing this product. I just don't like the smell. I was expecting it to smell minty or even a bit of mintiness but there was none. Oh well, for as long as it keeps the bugs away then all is good.

about 2 years ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 23

Good product

I like how you can spray it onto your skin and you're good to go. It's a bit sticky but it's not bothersome. I also like how it doesn't smell like citronella but there's this funky scent after you apply it to your skin. I don't know how to describe it but I'm not a fan. It disappears after a while though so that's fine. Overall, this product is very effective. I can't give 5 stars though because of that funky scent. So 4 stars it is.

over 2 years ago
Carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 25

Keeps the bugs away w/o annoying citronella scent

I super hate the smell of citronella because it makes me dizzy. Buti na lang the sales lady at the Zen store told me about this. Whenever I am out camping, at the beach, or just at the garden, I spray this on and it really keeps the mosquitoes and bugs away without that annoying, dizzying citronella scent.

over 2 years ago
Diane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mosquitos Away!

I ordered this because i can't stand the smell of citronella. This smells absolutely divine! It also makes me feel and smell fresh! I spray this on my legs every morning before leaving the house and i come home without a single mosquito bite. The only thing i don't like about this product is the price. I might not purchase this again because i find it too expensive. There are other repellents that smell similar and are equally effective but are much cheaper.

over 2 years ago
KC
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Bug away!

My babys skin is sensitive so I hate it when mosquito bites him since the bite will take months before its gone. This product from Zenutrients is a must have for every mom out there. Its organic and so its safe to use, no allergies and its soft on skin. Anybody in the family can use it and its scent is really good. I love eucalyptus its very refreshing.

about 3 years ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

A new family favorite!

I first tested this product out when I went to the province with my family. I sprayed this on myself and I gave my sister some. At the end of the day, some of the people with us had insect bites but my sister and I had none. It definitely works! Other than the nice scent (we hate the smell of citronella), I like how it moisturizes the skin as well. Sometimes when I'm too lazy to put lotion on, I just spray this on. Insect repellent and moisturizer in one! I also purchased more bottles to give to my sister and my mom after they tried it out. It's a new family favorite!

about 3 years ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Terrific alternative to citronella

My kids got really tired of the smell of citronella. This is the only other organic bug repellent they care to use. It's effective, easy to take along, and smells great. Definitely a must keep at home and on the go. I purchased the largest size and keep atomizers in our bags and around the house.

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Practical

Zenutrients' Eucalyptus & Lemongrass Bug Repellent Spray is very effective in keeping bugs away. I used to be a clear target of mosquitoes everywhere I go. Since i started using this bug repellent lotion that clearly changed. I use this as an alternative to Lemon & Citronella Bug Repellent Spray.

over 3 years ago