×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Marcelene
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love this!

I've only recently added primer as part of my make-up routine and boy did it make all the difference. I have had problems with oxidation and found out that primers can help as it could serve as a barrier between my skin and make-up. I did some research and I am glad to have stumbled upon this product. Not only does it help with my problem with oxidation, it also smoothens the fine lines in my eye area. It goes very well with their mineral foundation. I bought both from their website and I'm glad those are available here in BeautyManila as I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

16 days ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Doesn't work for me

I have heard and watched a lot of good reviews about this primer. Almost everyone who is familiar with Ellana knows their primer is always hyped that is why it is always sold out. What I did is I purchased the travel kit so I still can get to test the products and sadly, this gave me irritation on my skin. I am sure that the formulation of the regular sized primer is the same with the travel sized one so I dont want to risk in buying the big one. It is a good thing that I have tried the travel kit so I was abke to test it on my skin.

about 1 month ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Really great!

I tried a silicone based primer from another brand but it's always out of stock so I tried this prime from ellana cosmetics. It glided smoothly on my face and helped my foundation last longer. For me this is better than the benefit porefessional and innisfree no sebum blur primer in keeping my makeup in place. I can't wait for the sale so that I can hoard hehe.

8 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Amazing result

I have a dry skin. And been looking for a good primer. Saw this and got curious so I ordered online. I'm glad I purchased this. There's a big difference talaga. My make up stays intact and sweat proof to! It's matte din so d oily tingnan. This primer is definitely for normal to dry skin. My sister bought this and she have an oily skin. She said super nagblot sa Kanya.

8 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Favourite primer

This is probably my favourite primer. I think it is comparable to the porefessional primer from Benefit and it is just a quarter of the price. This blurs out my pores and it gives a really nice base for my foundation. I also like using this alone and then some concealer for areas to hide.

8 months ago
Jen
  • Age 30

Helps make up last

I very rarely use primer before, but when I tried this, I immediately fell in love with it. It makes my skin feels smooth and preps it for daily make up, specially with Ellana’s powder foundation. Ever since I got this, I always look forward to using a primer almost every single day. It helps control oil and I can go the entire work day without blotting. A little goes a long way too so it’s a real value for money because the quality isn’t cheap.

10 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

The best primer for me

I would dare say this is the best primer I have tried. I think this might even be better than the porefesional primer from benefit and at just a fraction of the price. If you don't want to wear a foundation or any cream, you can just use this and it will make your skin look a lot better.

10 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Totally worth the buy

I love this primer! I usually get little bumps on my skin with other primers (maybelline, quick FX) but this one keeps my blush on and bronzer on point all day! I was amazed when I found the refill product because I bought the primer when it's still in the glass bottle.

11 months ago
Emmanuelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great everyday primer!

Since Bare Minerals discontinued their oil control primer, I’ve been looking for my holy grail replacement product. I’m happy to say that I’ve found it, in the form of Ellana’s primer! (Sweet bonus: it’s affordable and locally available!) I have been using this product for a month now, like how light and smooth it makes your skin feel. If you don’t have any “hidden wealth” on your face, you can actually get away with using just this and some tinted sunscreen!

11 months ago
Julie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Satisfied!

Way better than The Body Shop InstaBlur primer and worked well with AprilSkin Magic Snow Fixing Foundation. It did not work well with MaxFactor foundation and L'oreal True Match concealer though, the makeup went cakey. This make up brand is also kind to my sensitive, acne-prone and acidic skin. I'm glad that it's even a local brand!

12 months ago