×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Irish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

L'occitane's yet best product in the market

I'm not usually the brand conscious type, but hey, if more than 2 products of the same brand wins my vote, I always look forward to trying the other range. I usually have dry hands and I've had my fair share of trial and error and this product cut the chase. Its mild scent won me and the results are amazing! I've never had any hand creme this good!

over 2 years ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Favorite!

I love L'Occitane hand creams! No other brand can match this brand. From time to time I try different brands of hand cream but I keep on going back to this. This Lavender variant is second favorite from the brand! The packing is not very appealing to me. It looks like a cream to treat wounds. But when I tried this out, I immediately fell in love! The lavender scent calms my nerves. And it does soften my very drys hands. I have dry hands from washing my hands to often and this helps a lot!

almost 3 years ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

First Love

This started my love for hand lotions. I got this when I was around 18 and I haven't stopped using hand lotions since. I've tried various version of this product, but I still go back to my first love. Not only does it smell really nice, it also moisturizes my hands. I make sure I carry it around my purse wherever I go so as to keep my hands smooth and touchable. It's a bit pricey as compared to other brands but trust me, it is SO worth it. One tube will last you a while too, so don't worry about it so much.

over 3 years ago
Jane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Staple

This is a must have in every girl's purse. It is so travel friendly. The consistency is creamy and thick enough to make your skin soft and hydrated. The scent is so calming as well and leaves my skin smelling fresh. It is non greasy and easily absorbed by my skin,

over 3 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Relaxing

The quality of this hand cream is so good that it really makes my hand soft and moisturized. Plus, it leaves a soothing lavander scent and not over powering. It dries and sinks intothe skin fast and no residue feeling left. A travel size too. Perfect to bring with you everyday!

almost 4 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great!

This is a rich and luxurious hand cream. You don't need very much, maybe a pearl sized amount, to go on your hands. I recommend really massaging it into your hands, both to get it fully absorbed and to more enjoy the experience! Give yourself a little luxury! I keep it in my desk at work.

almost 4 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Love This Hand Cream!

My hands are kind of rough so a hand cream is a must for me. I bring some with me even when I’m out traveling. This L’Occitane hand cream is only 30mL and is perfect for doing just that! The lavender scent is also so soothing and relaxing that I love using this!

over 4 years ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Dries fast with no greasy feel

L'Occitane's hand creams rank among my favortie hand creams because not only does it do the job well of softening and protecting my hands from the usual wear and tear but it also doesn't give me the sticky after feel of usual lotions which I hate. I love the scent of the lavander cream - it transports me to summers in tuscany when the lilac fields were in full bloom. I also love the green tea and verbena version of this hand cream! Just a bit pricey compared to other hand creams available esp the korean ones but its worth a splurge.

over 4 years ago
Cedric
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 24

Really softens!

First, the scent is just divine! I actually use this at the office when I get stressed because it smells so relaxing. Second, it is truly quick-absorbing--no sticky feeling at all! My hands tend to get dry and this Lavender Hand Cream really softens my skin. Great to bring everyday!

over 4 years ago
CHRISTINE
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

i take this with me wherever i go

i bought the lavender and violet type of this hand cream. i specifically use them when i'm relaxing and before i go to sleep. very soothing the scent and it ensures that my hands are soft. the 30ml packaging size is just right for me to bring it along wherever i go.

over 4 years ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Lovely

I absolutely adore this lavender hand cream! First off, i love lavenders, they just smell so good and they really help me calm my nerves, second, i love this hand cream formula! Not only does it smell absolutely wonderful but it also keeps my hands soft and helps it from having dry chaffed skin!

over 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!

Super relaxing and moisturising!

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect!

This hand cream does everything perfectly. The relaxing scent is a bonus!

over 4 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Goodbye dry skin! Makes my hand soft & supple

I was gifted with this, together with the rose and original hand cream (in a cute tin can). The lavender scent of this one is just nice. As always, the quality of this hand cream is just superb...makes my hand soft and supple. Goodbye dry skin!

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Smells divine

Great on the skin. Always leaves my hands feeling supple. I use this on my hand when I want to feel rejuvenated, the smell is just fantastic!

over 4 years ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A must have in your makeup kit

I'm a devoted fan of l'occitane's hand creams and must have one in my makeup kit all the time! Whenever I wash my hands they tend to get a bit dry and whenever I feel that (or just bored in traffic) I slather on a little bit of hand cream. I love the lavender scent because it's fresh and feminine without being overpowering! This size is pretty perfect too because it makes it easy to carry around and use everywhere.

over 4 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Very effective and Smells heavenly!

I l-o-v-e everything lavender! this hand cream is so potent, you just need a pea-size portion and your hands are good to go. Best to apply this at night, your hands will be moisturizing overnight and smells good too. How i wish this product has a bigger container!

over 4 years ago