×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Really long lasting!

This lipstick has a great color and great smell. It is really long lasting. However, it make my lips really dry so I recommend you to use it with chapstick. Packaging is really nice just like The Balm’s other products. The color looks good on everyone and it lasts very long! Without chapstick the lipstick can be a become a bit too dry but the color lasts so long and well that licking your lips or applying chapstick over doesn’t remove the color

26 days ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Buttery smooth!

I love this liquid lipstick. I have it in several shades. It goes on easily with the doe foot applicator and has a lovely minty smell. This does last long but it will start to wear off when eating food. Its pretty long lasting if you don’t eat and applies buttery smooth. If you’re a lipstick lover then you should totally check this out.

about 1 month ago
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

In love with this 😍

Got it as a gift and I couldnt be any happier! The shade is Charming - usually not a fan of browns and just stick to pinks and nudes since I'm fair skinned. But this shade is a cross between nude and brown so it's not too dark. Touch up needed after a meal but aside from that, nothing to complain about (maybe that it's pricey and I might not buy a second tube when it runs out?). The minty feel is so *charming* too.

about 1 month ago
Star
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Totally fade and kiss proof!

I CANNOT rave about this lippie enough Currently on my 3rd tube of the shade Trustworthy, and 2nd for Charming. Super flattering for morenas, and lasts aaaall day without having that rubbery, flaky feel of other kiss-proof products. Very minimal touch ups needed. Goes totally smooth on the lips, and the minty flavor and feel is a total plus!

about 2 months ago
Jhona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Long Lasting

I super love this brand, it is really long lasting for me, very light weight, you won't feel that you're wearing a lipstick at all. Hindi rin sya nakaka dry ng lips, may isang shade ako neto na malamig sa lips. What's amazing was I got this on sale. Thank you beautymnl..

3 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Worth it!

I love this liquid lipstick. Very pigmented. My fave shades are sincere and trustworthy. Perfect for morena skin. Matte but not drying or chapped on my lips. Its stay all day long. Lightweight. Beautiful on my lips. The only thing that I don't like in this product is too expensive. That's why I always wait and check if its on sale. Lol

4 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Wow!! 🤩🤩🤩

This is already one of my fave lippies! True to it’s long lasting claim!!! Bought in Committed shade and I can say it’s one of the most pretty MLBB shade! Really good for “no make-up” “lowkey” make up look! Will definitely purchase in other shades again!! Really worth the price (bought on sale for 598)!!

4 months ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

It’s matte but not long lasting

Been wanting to try products from The Balm for ages cuz I love their marketing, I think it’s all so cute. When this went on sale (+b1t1) I knew I had to go for it even if the price is a bit heavier than I usually spend for lippie. I got my surprise variant which isn’t the color I usually go for but it grew on me. The pros of this formula are it’s super lightweight, doesn’t dry out even though it’s very matte, and it smells amazing. Cons I found that it wasn’t long lasting like it claimed, which is kind of disappointing. Half of it would come off no matter what I ate. So if you’re looking for super stay, maybe consider something else.

5 months ago
Racquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

My fave lippie

Meet Matt(e) Hughes is one of my fave lippies of all time. This was the first ever lippie that i bought. I got it at beauty bar. And was able to hoard these during the Beautymnl's B1T1 sale last month. It has a minty taste so it cools your lips when applied. Thus feels fresh. And it is kind of long lasting for a matte lip stick. Though quite pricey, it is worth the price. 💋

6 months ago
Lesley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Best Liquid lipstick so far!

My Favorite liquid lippies!! Not only it's very pigmented but also not drying on the lips. It also have this minty flavor like taste when you put it on your mouth. Though it seems to be nude-color like for me, I still like it. For the price it is a little bit of pricey, but hey! for your precious lips it is worth it. Highly recommended girlies!♡

6 months ago
Patrizia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Cute shade!

I don’t really put lipstick on because my lips tend to dry. But I’m glad I found this because it doesn’t dry my lips at all. Also, the shade is beautiful! I wore this on the wedding of my friend and it lasted all day! I’d definitely wear this on all the upcoming special events!

7 months ago
Marydel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

it's okay

I bought this just because I'm curious of its good reviews. I got the shade Committed, I actually like the color. It's like a dusty rose pink, can serve as a nude lippie for some, and a good MLBB shade. I also like the minty smell, you can't get past it. It's addicting and refreshing. I don't really like the formula because I find it drying. Yes, I know that it's matte, but there are other brands that aren't too drying like this one, hence the 4 stars.

8 months ago
Therese
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 22

So worth it!

First things first, I am in LOVE with this lippie. Before I was still doubting whether this would be a good purchase considering the price, but thank the heavens I went with it because I found a matte lipstick that's long lasting, not heavy, and non drying. It stays budge-proof + smudge-proof for several hours even when you eat a meal---no flaking, no crumbling. Though when you eat oily food, it can transfer a tiny bit, but that happens in any matte lipstick. (It goes without saying that for matte formulas exfoliation is recommended and if you'll apply a balm, make sure it's just a thin layer as it could affect the lipstick's performance.) All in all, this lipstick is amazing, definitely a worthy purchase!

9 months ago
Emma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Must Have Matte! 💄

You'll never go wrong with Meet Matt(e) Hughes from its packaging to its formula. The shade I got was Reliable, it has a minty chocolatey scent which makes me enjoy every application. The shade is a nude brown with a hint of brick. The formula never dried my lips, it really lasts long, and the powder finish is so adorable! Perfect for all day wear. This lippie could be a little pricey compared to other matte liquid lipsticks out there, but I could say it's worth it!

9 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

A Tragedy

I was really dying to buy this, but when it was already with me, I got really disappointed. The formula's too sticky to work with. It's very patchy and when you put your lips together, a chunk of the product from a lip transfers to the other lip and then the product rolls like tiny balls. It also bleeds.

10 months ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Romantic

Another beautiful red lippie for you guys! This is thebalm’s Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick in the shade Romantic. It’s a beautiful berry red shade that’s deeper and more subdued than the Pinot Noir I posted yesterday. This is one of those red shade that you can easily wear on a daily basis. I love how versatile it is and goes well with any look.

I still haven’t decided on a favorite red lippie. But this one is coming pretty close. 😁

11 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love love love this!

I love this liquid lipstick. Firstly, I love the smell—like minty chocolate chip. It has a slight cooling effect when you put it on. Very opaque in color, not streaky. This lasts forever on your lips! I love that it’s a very comfortable and non-drying formula that is budge proof.

about 1 year ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

my lips bff

My first ever matte liquid lippie that is long-wearing and did not dry out my lips. It's oh so comfortable that you'd forget that you actually have a lippie on. It feels minty on the lips, which i love, especially given how humid our weather gets. For those who dislike mint, the minty feel goes away in few minutes. This faded gracefully on my lips, (no crumbling and flaking) because i ate and drank with it.

about 1 year ago
Kalifa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

FAVE LIPPY!!

I’ve been using this for 4 months now since I barely wear makeup during the weekdays, but I totally love this! It gives my lips a fuller volume making it plump. This is my fave type of matte since it makes my lips look more plumpish and also gives the effect of a fierce look!

about 1 year ago
Vernie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Vhern

Lippie has a minty taste. But its not a long lasting lipstick. Also, the color is too light for me. However, perfect for office vibes and simple day- to- day look. Compared with other matte liquid lipstick, this one is easy to remove with the use of Make up remover.

over 1 year ago