×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Marinette
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

A little goes a long way!

I'm a serial hand washer, and only recently a serial hand cream person. I honestly never realised how important hand cream was until I got into a relationship and was pretty much conscious of my hands (I naturally do not have smooth hands, it kinda runs in my mum's family). So I went on a hand cream search, and I've tried a lot. There were some that were pretty much ok, and there were those that were literally just annoying because of the smell. I actually received this hand cream as a gift from my bf's mum because she said she doesn't use hand cream anyway and thought I might like it. Initially, I was a bit hesitant to because I wasn't sure if a luxury hand cream would be worth using, but after reading the reviews here and in other places, I took that tube out from my make up kit and into my life (lol). A little goes a long way, and the smell isn't as overpowering as the other hand creams I use. It also doesn't have that dreaded greasy feel some hand creams have. The price compared to other hand creams is up there, but then if it really delivers, then I don't mind making the purchase since it's worth it and lasts a long time!

over 1 year ago
Nessel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Soft and Subtle

Got a small tube of this as a freebie in one of my lunch purchases. The lady recommended this particular variant and I’m glad she did because it smells really good! I can’t stop smelling my hands when I use this. It doesn’t give that sticky feeling even when it is humid, and only a small amount is enough to moisturize my hands after washing. No wonder it is always out of stock. I’ll be waiting for this to be available again.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Favorite hand cream

This is by far my favorite hand cream of all time. Not only does it smell really good but it is also very effective. I have dry hands and they chap from time to time, I use this every now and then and this keeps my hands from bruising as much as it did before. I love this scent. I wish they will sell multiples of this is travel sizes so I can bring this along with me all the time!

almost 3 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great!

I love this hand cream and use it every single night before bed. It smells absolutely delicious and doesn't leave hands feeling greasy at all. Very moisturizing and I wake up with baby-soft hands. Definitely recommend. I don't even look at other hand creams anymore. This is the one and only, so many scents to choose from and so great to throw in your bag.

over 3 years ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best hand cream

This is my favorite hand cream. I love how it feels, not sticky but smooth and almost milky. It also smells great! L'Occitane's hand creams are the best, and I have a set of different scents, but I think the almond one is the best along with the shea. It moisturizes my hands when it's cold and makes them feel nice and soft.

over 3 years ago
Tisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Best hand cream ever

I've tried a lot of hand creams from The Body Shop, Marks & Spencer, etc. and none of them match up to L'OCCTIANE's formula. Something about it just really hydrates and smoothes my hand's skin without leaving a greasy or sticky finish. And it's great that they come in a ton of delicious "flavors"!

over 3 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

LOVE

I LOVE receiving L’Occitane products for Christmas! They are just so prettily packaged and well-made. I received this almond hand cream as part of a gift set and it is SO pretty. I love the light green, white and gold colors together on the packaging. The lotion is also very moisturizing and it smells so good!

almost 4 years ago
Vina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Soothes dry, chapped skin

I have extremely dry hands so this product is a God-send. I love the thick, creamy texture of the lotion. It moisturizes and soothes my hands instantly. A little goes a long way so a 30mL tube will last for months. It takes a few minutes before it dries, though, but I personally don't mind. Will definitely try the other variants!

almost 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very good!

This feels such an indulgence every time I use this. I love how this hand cream's formula is so rich, thick and creamy that it really makes my hand hydrated and moisturized to the highest level. Best of all, it is easily absorbed by the skin. It does not make my hand slippery.

almost 4 years ago
CHRISTINE
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

hand cream for my cuticles

i specifically use this type of hand cream for my cuticles, both for the hands and FEET! scent is too strong for my taste but when i put it on my cuticles instead of all over my hands, it is tolerable. true to its promise, it makes sure that my cuticles stays soft until its time for me to visit the nail salon.

almost 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Love!

Smells absolutely delicious and moisturises like no other!

about 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Indulgent!

Lovely and thick hand cream to perfectly moisturise your hands without leaving it greasy!

about 4 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Great!

It smells super nice and makes my hands silky smooth.

about 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great on skin

Great on the skin. Always leaves my hands feeling supple. Better to buy when offered in a set, though, because it's a bit pricey for a small tube (Hence, 4 stars).

about 4 years ago
Jinky
Certified Buyer

Will repurchase

Love this one, perfect for travels/when i'm out. Slathers well on my hands and doesnt feel greasy at all

about 4 years ago