×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not a match

I think it's a good product but unfortunately, the is too light on my skin tone. But I do love the size and magnetic close. I just use it as a mirror now. Will probably give to a friend with a fairer skin tone. Hopefully I can find a darker shade.

about 1 month ago
Charry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

FAVE

This might be my favorite bronzer yet. A little goes a long way and it lasts all day. You can also build up the color. Pwede syang pang-bonggang contour or kapag kailangan lang i-define ng konti yung features ng face mo. I really like it kasi maganda rin yung packaging nya. Medyo mahal nga lang sya for bronzer pero it so worth it. 💚

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Chiseled Cheeks!!

At first i thought the packaging was a bit flimsy but i was wrong. I dropped mine several time and still in one piece. Very cute packaging, lightweight perfect for traveling. I use this everyday to give my face a bit of dimension. It is very pigmented so you dont need a lot of product, but is definitely buildable and long lasting. I love how this does not have an orange undertone. I think this will suit both fair and morena skin.

about 1 month ago
Rhodessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Favorite bronzer

I used to love the hoola bronzer from benefit, but when I found out it has parabens (I am allergic to parabens), I know I have a dilemma. I don't know where I can get a good bronzer like the hoola. Doing research, I stumbled upon this and I can say it's a gem! It can be a dupe for the hoola bronzer. It also didn't break me out and is paraben-free. This is a must try.

about 1 month ago
Trixia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Your new everyday bronzer

This product is literally so good on your skin that I use it everyday. It is very pigmented and gives you that immediate contour. The product may be tiny but i vouch that it lasts for a long time (since putting little amount really goes along way). I will definitely purchase this product again 🤗

4 months ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Highly recommended 💛

I love the color of this bronzer on my skin! It looks like its natural and it has a bit of shimmer in it on the pan, but when applied it looks matte. Its small kinda but i think you wont run out of it asap or anything. I use this everyday when i want some warmth on my skin.

6 months ago
Charissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Subtle

Loved the subtlety and all-natural glow that it gives after just a few strokes. Best applied to emphasize cheek bones, create shadow on the lids and the sides of the nose. A little goes a long way that it barely made a dent on the product even if I use it everyday. All love for this product. I will definitely repurchase.

9 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Multipurpose and perfect for a light contour

This is perfect for that subtly contoured, sunkissed skin that most of us like. This is also great because you can use it in different ways, like contour, bronzer, eyeshadow. There are some shimmers but they are so little that they just make you look glowing. It's not as powdery as it looks as well. I think this might be a dupe for Benefit's Hoola bronzer.

10 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I'm inlove!!!!

Got this today and tried it out as soon as I opened it. It has shimmer on it but it's very subtle that you can use it as a contour ( I use it as a contour ). I'm Morena and the shade suits me perfectly. I love how it mimics the natural shadows of my face without looking muddy. This could me my new HG contour.

10 months ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Repurchased

I first bought this from the beautybar in Ayala but they’re under renovation right now so I had to find another place to purchase this product. Fortunately, beautymnl recently stocked up on the balm products so I repurchased this right away. This is now my second bronzer and I will totally buy a third once i use up my current one. The shade is warm and so it matches my yellow toned skin perfectly. It looks natural, smooth and airbrushed. It’s pretty pricey but it lasts me more than a year so it’s worth it in my opinion.

11 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

First Ever Bronzer!

I got this bronzer way back and this is my first ever bronzer, and I love it, now that it's here I'm actually considering repurchasing it! This is just a great bronzer that works on light to medium skin and meshes really well onto the skin. It's matte but has a very healthy glow to it like it has super micro shimmer, and I love it because it looks sun-kissed!

about 1 year ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

HG Bronzer!

I gave it five stars for these reasons: a. it is affordable considering the amount of product you get versus mainstream makeup brands. b. the color is buildable so you can go for minimal and natural sculpted face or channel hardcore contour. c. the powder is blendable and makeup newbie-friendly. d. it stays put the whole despite some transfer to my handkerchief. e. LOOK AT THAT PACKAGING. The cardboard body may feel feeble at first place, but it's pretty sturdy.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

Pretty good product

A lot of reviews will say that this is a dupe for Hoola, but I disagree. Hoola is quite neutral and mimics a shadow well, making it great for both contouring and bronzing. Bahama Mama on the other hand, is a lot warmer has more orange, which makes it better for bronzing than contouring. That said, quality is great, the powder is finely milled and stays on for a good amount of time. A little goes a long way! Love the slim packaging too.

about 1 year ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Worth it!

This may be a little pricey, but this will last you a long time. It's so pigmented that you don't need a lot of product or else you'll go overboard and it'll show on your face. I would use this more for contouring than bronzing just because of its pigmentation & shade. If you use this for bronzing and you really just want a subtle bronze, you'll need to be very very careful & should apply with a light hand.

about 1 year ago