×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

my first highlighter!

I love this highlighter, I bring it with me everywhere. The color is just perfect for Morena skin—not too light but not too dark. It’s very smooth and not chunky looking. This highlighter does not emphasize pores and texture on my face. I would recommend this for anyone who loves highlighter.

about 2 months ago
Michal
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Beautiful highlight that's office/school appropriate

This is my favorite highlighter! It's a beautiful champagne color that's not as blinding as the highlighters nowadays, but I prefer that because I use this at the office or when I'm in school. It's the perfect amount of glow to give you a healthy look. This goes a long loooong way also. I only have the mini version and i haven't hit pan yet after using it for months. I use my fingers to apply it and then setting spray afterwards.

3 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

wow

sophisticated and exceeds my expectations ! There's no glitter, and it's very buildable without it turning metallic. I'm super pale with neutral to yellow undertones. It's so blendable that people looking at your highlight can't tell where it starts and finishes. I had no problems with shipping nor the seller, so please buy!

4 months ago
amia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

FAVORITE EVER

THIS IS MY FAVORITE HIGHLIGHTER EVER!!!!!!! YOU CAN MAKE IT LOOK NATURAL AND YOU CAN MAKE IT BLINDING AND IT SITS WELL ON THE SKIN 😭😍 I have like 3 highlighting palettes and i always and always go back to this, THE BEST. So if you have the budget and you want to invest on a highlighter, this one is for you!

5 months ago
hannah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

WOW

THIS IS A REALLY NICE HIGHLIGHTER!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SUBTLE GLOW OR NATURAL GLOW THAT LOOKS LIKE PART OF YOUR SKIN THIS ONES FOR YOUU. LAST TIME I WAS LOOKING FOR A SUBTLE HIGHLIGHTER FOR AN EVERYDAY ROUTINE BECAUSE LOL SAWA NA AKO SA BLINDING!! SO I FOUND THIS HIGHLIGHTER AND THIS ONES THE BEST!! ITS ALSO NOT GLITTERY BECAUSE SOME OF MY HIGHLIGHTERS ARE TOO GLITTERY AND NAGKAKALAT SYA SOOO

5 months ago
mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Worth it!

This a bit pricier than other highlighters, but I am telling you, this is worth every peso. It is in the middle of subtle glow and blinding. One dip of tge brush and the glow is just right. I think I will be able to use one pan for a year or more.

9 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Glow!!!

I always believe that a subtle glow makes a look healthier and sun-kissed even if I don't go out of the sun. A little goes a long way because this highlight can be blinding. I received it somehow cracked and damaged but I guess I'll just be careful with it.

10 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Morena

One of my faves!

This has a cult following for a reason! It's such a great highlighter that gives you a nice glow. The texture is nice. For a bit of a comparison, this is better than W7 Glowcomotion. But Becca highlighters are a bit better. If you love highlighters, this one is a good addition to your stash.

11 months ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect for that wet-look vibe!!

This product used to be one of my everyday go-to highlighters, as it gives such a beautiful almost wet-look sheen to the skin. The color of this is just perfect for my fair skin, and it doesn't leave any streaks once my face hit the light in a different angle. I also find that this highlighter doesn't emphasize any pores or texture that I may have on my face, and that it stays put well into the day. However, since I've started using MAC's Soft and Gentle highlighter, I haven't been reaching for this as often. I still highly recommend this though, for anyone wanting to try this. It's the bomb!

about 1 year ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Everyone's Holy Grail!

This is one of the OG HG (original holy grail) highlighters for most makeup enthusiasts such as myself! It's the perfect champagne highlight that is complementary to most skin tones. It's subte to blinding and looks very smooth on the skin, definitel not powdery. This is one of the top five highlighters that are inexpensive but very beautiful

over 1 year ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Blinding

This is one of the products that The Balm is definitely known for! If you want a highlight that is blinding then this is definitely for you. One swatch & you'll see how smooth it glides on. It's kinda glittery so if you're into those subtle, "natural" dewy looks than maybe this isn't for you. Definitely worth your money though because this will last a long time given its pigmentation.

over 1 year ago
Celina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

every day highlighter that's perfect for nights out too

I personally use this shade the most from the three lou-manizers. On nights where I want to use a highlighter to pop, I think this is perfect but I even for everyday makeup and a lighter hand, this highlighter can be used for a natural glow too. I feel like it's such a multipurpose product and I do reach for this everyday. Really worth your money in my opinion and it lasts really long

over 1 year ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

The only highlighter you'll EVER need

This is THE best highlighter ever. It complements my fair skin with yellow undertones. One light swipe and it gives you enough shimmer on your target areas. I love using this whether I'm going for a simple daily make up or total full on glam mode. Since a little goes a long way, this product will last a long long time. This doubles as an eyeshadow as well. Been using this for 3 years now and will keep repurchasing (even with tons of new highlighters popping up every now and then).

over 1 year ago