×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

26 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alyssa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Best One Yet

I've tried a lot of different Waterproof mascaras in hopes that it would be THE ONE. The one that won't smudge after a very long day at the hospital. This one is the first one I've tried that gave me just that. If you're not into the clumpy lashes look then one or two swipes would be enough. Hard to remove if you're not using the makeup remover for it. Definitely on the pricey side, but worth every penny

4 months ago
Ela
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Clumpy at first

it was clumpy at first but just wipe the wand then use it It made it so much better to use It made my lashes look full And natural Good mascara Just wipe the wand if you had just bought , before using it :))) And the wand was easy to use :))

4 months ago
Jillianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Convenient and easy to use

This product was my first mascara. After trying other products, I can see why this is regarded as the best. I really like the wand because the bristles are thinner than other brands, which makes it easier to reach the lashes in the corners of my eyes. It also makes my eyelashes look fuller and longer. The price ranger is in the higher range but it’s totally worth it for me.

5 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not as good as I remember

Used to really love the Volume and Curl variation of this mascara, so I immediately purchased this one on my last trip to Japan. I still like it, but for some reason not as much as before. I feel like other drugstore mascaras make my lashes look longer. I don't really see the curling effect, Also this formula is pretty wet and takes some time to dry down so it always gets on my eyelids. What I do like about it is it will surely last all day. Good for a long-lasting look but not my go-to.

5 months ago
Lennie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 43

Reliable mascara to hold curl and give length

It’s no wonder this is a best selling product. I do like this better than the volume and curl. The curve of this brush allows you to coat the lashes well and reach the edges. It’s slim brush minimizes likelihood to get mascara on the lids. This mascara gives really good length and decent volume. I prefer a more clumpy look but still like the effect I get with this one. The longevity is a plus

6 months ago
RC
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best Mascara

This is the best mascara ever! I was with a friend when I noticed her lashes, it was so long (much to my jealousy). She recommended me this product, then shocked when I tried it! It really makes my lashes long and thick! A lot of people have been complimenting my long lashes since then. I never tried any mascara out there because I am satisfied with heroine. This is highly recommended.

6 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

BEST. EVER. MASCARA.

Once you use this mascara, there's no turning back. It's INCREDIBLY waterproof and keeps my curl ALL DAY LONG. It gives me doll-like lashes and it doesn't smudge at the end of the day. All the other mascaras can take a seat, this is the greatest mascara in the history of mascaras. I'm never buying anything else anymore!

7 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

I LOVE YOU GOODBYE

THIS IS THE ONE AND ONLY MASCARA PRODUCT THAT I REALLY LOVE IN MY WHOLE LIFE BECAUSE IT MAKES MY SHORT LASHES LONGER NATURALLY!!! AND I LOVE THE PACKAGING IT DOES NOT SMUDGE AND ITS REALLY WATERPROOF I LOVE YOU BUT GOODBYE HEHE ITS TOO PRICEY FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME NA "MATIPID" BUT ITS A GREAT EXPERIENCE THO USING THIS PRODUCT IF YOUR ON A BUDGET ITS WORTH THE PRICE!!!!

7 months ago
Trixie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Holy grail! ♥️

I’ve always struggled to keep my eyelashes curled since they’re very stubborn. I’ve tried other mascaras but this is the only one that really delivered! It says in the description that it lasts for up to 10 hours but from my experience, it lasts up to 24 hours. Really worth what I paid for. ♥️

8 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Lovely Lashes!

Heroine Make was recommended by a friend and it's now one of my favorite mascaras! I like how the brush is slightly angled for better application. It doesn't leave any clumps nor make my lashes brittle. It doesn't smear nor smudge easily. I recommend this if you're looking for a waterproof mascara!

10 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

amazing, budge proof mascara ~

I've always used the L'oreal Lash Paradise mascara before purchasing this mascara. Been eyeing this one for awhile because I've heard good things about it and it really lives up to the hype. Since I first put it on, my lashes looked so pretty and as I went on with my day, it didn't budge. It just stayed curled, it even lasted through my phys ed dance class!!! Only comment would be if you use too much, the lashes start feeling kind of like heavy. Like you know the mascara is there. Nonetheless, this mascara is really amazing and is probably going to be my new fav~

10 months ago
francheska
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

RIDE OR DIE MASCARA!!!

This mascara is the best!!! I love everything about it. It applies thinly but the curl that it gives is amazing. Grabe yung formula, ang ganda. It lasts the whole day. My lashes with this mascara looks natural unlike when I have my lash paradise on it, which looks clumpy. This mascara never clumps and I never had a messy experience with it such as accidentally putting mascara on my lids. Pahirapan lang talaga sa pagtanggal. Only oil-based make-up removers can take this baby off.

11 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Waterproof!!

I was supposed to buy the cult-fave one however due to its always soldout i had to buy this instead. And let me tell you that when it say waterproof- believe them. Haha. It’s smudge free and long lasting. And worth every penny!! The downside is you actually have to buy a good eye makeup remover!!! And also don’t put too much since its heavy and it will clump sometimes but overall-one of the faves!!

about 1 year ago
Lloyd
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Everyday, All Day!!

Been using for more than a year. It makes my eyelashes look wonderfully and naturally long. Everyone couldn't guess if it was mascara or just natural. It would only take a few swipes on each to achieve the "long and curl" look. A little technique is needed so it wouldn't have that clumpy look. A must buy for me every time.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Really good, but.

I got this from my friend and oh my gosh. It's amazing! It makes my lashes dark, long, and full. I get so many compliments when I wear this mascara. Just be careful. If you apply too much it will clump and make your lashes feel heavy. I wish they would make the top of the tube a little more narrow so any excess product would be wiped off. But overall, it's really good!

over 1 year ago
Avegaelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Long lasting and water proof! My heroine!

This mascara may be a little pricey, but it sure is worth it! It stayed more than 12 hours with no smudging! My eyelashes looked longer and thicker, and the curls stayed too! You should get an oil based makeup remover as it can’t be easily removed. It is also hypoallergenic, it didn’t irritate my eyes as other mascaras do. Thank goodness I found this!

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Favorite Mascara

I love the natural effect this gives my lashes. I hate it when mascara clump my lashes but this does not making the overall look very natural. I have very few and short lashes. The only thing I do not like about this is that it is difficult to remove using any remover. This has to be bought with the remover from the same brand.

almost 2 years ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

MY BABY FOREVER😍

It was so raved before so I got curious. I bought this and it is definitely worth it. When it says water-proof, IT IS WATER-PROOF. I had a hard time taking it out but good thing I found an eye remover that it best pairedwith this product because I just can’t stop using this. HOLY GRAIL🔥

almost 2 years ago
Klarise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Super waterproof!

When my husband went to Japan, he hoarded this mascara cause the sales assistant told him that it is one of the top selling mascaras in Japan. This is a good waterproof mascara - you'll need an oil-based makeup remover (I use Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil) to remove it. I love it cause it really provides length and curl. It doesn't clump and smudge unlike Majolica Majorca's Lash King. Definitely my holy grail!

almost 2 years ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Holy grail ♥️♥️♥️

This is my holy grail mascara. It made my lashes long and it held its curl. I'm sure of it because I wear glasses and when I use this product, my lashes would sometimes hit my glasses. Haha! I can also attest to it being waterproof because I went swimming one time and when I got out of the pool, it's still holding my lashes up.

over 2 years ago