×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Bubbly it is.

Charcoal Bubble Mask. First id like to say that this is very cute on its packaging because most of the mask that we have doesn't usually come like this. Which means it is very handy to bring this everywhere you go. Upon trying this, its okay you will definitely achieve that bubbly effect and this ones also helping cleaning your face after a whole day working and stressing about some thing. Haha Its very okay πŸ‘ŒπŸ»

8 months ago
Rozelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

good for coaxing the gunk out

I use this at least twice a week. It's really good in getting gunk out into the surface, like my whiteheads and blackheads are more prominent after using this. However since I cannot stand it ony my face for even just 10 mins (it tickles! πŸ˜‚) I use Mistine's Egg Peel-Off Mask after using this. Then, I use another face mask (usually one of Esfolio's) afterwards. I then proceed with my serum and moisturizer after. The result is a smoother, clearer, cleaner skin! However, since it's a really tedious routine, I always have to motivate myself to do it πŸ˜‚ a little goes a long way with this product too so it really is worth the hype πŸ’–

about 1 year ago
Nozomi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Can save money by this..

I bought this kasi I saw some bubble mask at watsons pero good for one try lang siya so.. when I saw this I am so happy kasi I was able to try this type of mask. Hindi ko binibili yung nasa watsons kasi for me its to expensive dahil once lang magagamet. But this product will save you money. Matipid siya gamitin and its fun to use also. I can feel the tingling sa face ko kapag lumalabas na yung bubbles.. and I think its good for oily face only. If you're skin type is dry I think baka lalo siya mag dry if you'll use this. Kasi after I use it nagdry face ko yet na brighten niya rin face ko. Ayun lang drying siya sa face so its good for oily skin and fun fact I use it when I have pimples or may patubong pimples hahaha kasi even my pimples nag dry siya sa mask so far I'm liking it. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

about 1 year ago
Clarisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

It's okay...

I was really intrigued with bubble masks that's why I decided to purchase this. Much cheaper than the Korean ones and I wasn't really sure if it was worth spending that much. First time I used this, it stinged my eyes. I only applied it on my cheeks and T-zone, but the fumes of this product really irritated my eyes. I tried placing the product lower on my cheek but the same thing happened. Compared to other charcoal masks, this didn't really give me that 'clean' feeling after. This is also a challenge to clean off! Normally, water should do the trick. But with this, I have to wet my face and hands a bit, rub on my face for a few seconds, rinse with water, and repeat. Also, don't leave it for too long cos the product will stick to your face like glue. Bubbles are fun though.

over 1 year ago
Akhie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Not for me :(

Upon receiving this I was really excited to try this, when I first applied this to my face it gave me a ticklish sensation but on the next day.. it gave me some breakouts that upsets me a lot, althought I'm not saying that this is not a good product but it doesn't work for me. Maybe I'll try the matcha variant one! :)

over 1 year ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Bubbly and Brightening

I know this mask is not the first of this kind as I've tried out the Korean variant of this mask, but for the experience of a bubble mask for less the price I think it's worth a try. Doesn't really leave that clean of a feeling compared to the Korean variant but if you'd like to experience what a bubble mask is all about and support a local product you're in for a treat.

over 1 year ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 34

Not for me :(

My skin is dry usually but sometimes oily on the T-zone area (not too much though) and my face is clear with very rare and isolated pimple outbreaks. I was so excited to try this bubble mask out but I have to say, 2 weeks after purchase, its really not for me. :( I actually broke out a bit! And it stings and irritated my skin (cheek area specifically)! I tried to use it a few more times because maybe I had to get used to it but the stinging sensation/red patches and irritation after each use never went away. No noticeable improvement that would outweigh any negative effects. So I'm giving my bottle away. Maybe I need a more gentle mask.

over 1 year ago
Rina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

I love bubbles!!! πŸ’–

This charcoal bubble mask of skin genie is very affordable because you can use it for 2-3months. And I really love my face after I wash it. And makes your skin smoother. Plus factor that the bubbles doesn't give any irritation to my face because I have a very sensitive skin. Would love to try other bubble mask! πŸ’›

over 1 year ago
Mitz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Ticklish beauty! <3 <3 <3

I found this bubble mask weird at first. It felt like my face was melting, and that it wouldn't do any good since it was not the usual mask I had tried before where it hardens and I need to peel it off. This one dries up, and has to be washed off. But after the first try, I totally dig it now! My skin feels very soft and I feel like it clears up. I don't think it removes the blackheads or whiteheads though. It just cleanses the face, but it does a great job at doing that! Just don't apply too near the eyes as it stings a bit, and makes your eyes watery (unless it's just my sensitive eyes). And use warm water when washing off. I'v tried washing it off with a cold one and it took longer (but facial massage, yay!).

over 1 year ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Added to my weekly routine!

I was a little apprehensive about buying this because I didn't think tiny bubbles popping on my face would be enough exfoliation for my skin. Boy, was I wrong. This mask left my face just smooth as tougher masks would have minus the redness and tenderness. Good thing I got two bottles!

over 1 year ago