×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

47 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

So convenient and refreshing to use

It takes some practice indeed! But totally worth it. Lagi kong problema kapag gumagamit ng napkins yung init at irritation sa crotch area ko, not to mention yung kadiring pakiramdam na nakadikit sayo ang naipong dugo at dumi. Ngayon, nakatipid na nga ako, hindi na ako mag-aalala na nakalimutan kong bumili ng napkin, pwede ko siyang hindi palitan ng 8 hours, at higit sa lahat, wala akong nararamdaman! Feels like you don't have a period at all. Konting courage lang ang puhunan!

10 days ago
Vienes
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Okay, good for swimming activities

The item is quite small, I was expecting it to be a little bigger. It's difficult to insert if it's you're first time. Emptying and putting it back was also a challenge and it could be a bloody mess. It can't hold the blood for a long time and you'll feel a little spillage but when you check it it's not yet full. Once inside, it's comfortable and you won't feel a thing. And don't cut the handle yet even if it looks loooong because you might have a hard time pulling it out if cut too short. (Maybe cut on the first line.) I also observed that my period was less heavy when I have it in and I have it longer than my usual days. I haven't used it since then but I would definitely use it if I going to swim.

about 1 month ago
Alpha
Certified Buyer
  • Age 20

Comfortable!!!

I had no issues in using it. I had a bit of research before ordering it so I expected what I was getting into. It's easy to work with, the only thing is that sometimes I feel like it's too small for me. I have a heavier flow in the first few days and I spill in the morning even though I use it late at night. Other than that, I have no problem at all. I'm so happy that for the first time I didn't have to worry about throwing anything away (except for the blood of course). You need to have access to running water though to use this efficiently.

about 2 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The Kind of Change Women Need

I was eager to try this since I first heard about menstrual cups back in high school. But living in the province, no mall or boutique would sell one. So I was so glad when Beautymnl made this accessible to everyone. I am now on my 5th cycle since I tried this and I must admit, the first time actually kinda hurt and frustrating. Luckily, I got used to wearing this after my first cycle and now seemed to be a pro. It’s truly magical that it feels like nothing when it’s inside. However, I still sometimes experience leakages especially during my 2nd and 3rd day if I fail to unload after 5hrs. I suggest still having fabric menstrual pads on those days just to be sure! While you can go enjoy yourself careless through the remaining days —such convenience!

about 2 months ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect ❤️

This is my second cycle to use this and it's actually really easy to use! Once you figure out what kind of cup fold works for you and practice a little bit then you got it! I don't have a heavy flow so it never overflows on me and i only change it every 8 hours or so. I can't feel it when in use and it's relatively easy to clean. The only difficult part is getting it out but i think that goes for all cups (or maybe i just haven't gotten the hang of it)

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Life-changing

I've been looking for menstrual cups that are available in the Philippines but most are priced 1000 and above. Really happy that I stumbled upon this one. I have used this cup for 3 months now and I'm really loving it! Not only is it healthier for me it's also better for the environment because I've read somewhere that one pad is equivalent to 3-4 plastic bags. My only problem is that it sometimes leaks a little but I feel that I'm just not placing it correctly. Sometimes it doesn't leak at all.

about 2 months ago
Xyryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

i like it tho 👌

nanood ako ng maraming youtube keme keme para magamit to hahaha pero worth it naman kasi di ko na kailangan maglagay ng makapal na napkin pag malakas na ang alom 🙈 madali siya ilagay sa totoo lang and 6hrs to 8hrs ko siya iniiwan inside hahaha and medyo mahirap lang is yung pagkuha palabas you need to do the poopflex they call 😂 bago niyo sungkitin yung handle di ko na bunawasan yung handle niya para madali mahila and btw nag papantyliner nalang ako 💕

about 2 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Eco-Friendly

I dig the idea of saving mother earth over little changes. Like having to use less pads... This product definitely helped with that. I just have a few concerns on the company of the product. I did my research on menstrual cups and I decided I'm gonna make that big switch from pads, tampons, to menstrual cups. And I was overjoyed when I discovered BeautyMNL made it easy to buy these without buying it internationally. When I received the cup, the box and the instructions that came with it looked sketchy, so I researched about it online and I couldn't find any info on the company. I just wanted to make sure this product is at least made of medical grade silicone and FDA approved; since it is inserted inside us, I just wanna make sure it's safe.

about 2 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Hassle-free

I bought this product because I wanted to reduce the waste that I am producing (specially plastic wastes). I had to read and watch vids on how to use this product and also have friends who already made the switch. It's very handy and easy to use, I don't have to worry to change pads every 4hours because this cup can hold it up to 10hours! hassle-free! you can do strenuous activities ng parang normal day lang

about 2 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Make the switch now!

At first try, I was not very comfortable with it, plus putting it on is hard (as for a first-timer) but as time pass by, I got used to it and it make me more comfortable wearing it than wearing pads. I can wear light-colored pants while on my period, thanks to this! If you haven't try the menstrual cup or if you are thinking of trying it, I absolutely recommend on making the switch now! Not only does this helps you in so many ways (Wearing light-colored pants, swimming without being embarrassed, cut down some bills) it also helps mother earth with you lessening your single-use products!

2 months ago
Nica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Let’s go green!

Switching to menstrual cups has been one of the decisions I’m most proud of making last year. This is the first cup I purchased and I’m very much satisfied with it. Sure, it’s a hell of a hassle at first. Just watch a few tutorials and be comfortable with your own body, you’ll be good to go. It takes some getting used to. Sometimes, I find this cup too small for my heavy flow days but I don’t see myself buying the larger size just for that purpose. Just make sure you’re wearing liners on your heavy days and check up on it every hour or so. Don’t forget to sanitize it after every cycle, too!

2 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Laking tipid

This is amazing!! Nasasalo talaga ung blood. Sa unang buwan ng gamit ko medyo hirap lang akong ipasok ska ilabas pero my 2nd month of use was ease kasi nakuha ko na ung technique ko para mas madali kong magamit to. Sobrang tipid kasi hndi na kailangan bumili pa khit nung sanitary napkin.. Sanayan lang paggamit, mahirap sa una pero pag nakuha mo na, okay na

3 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

If it's hard to remove, pretend like you're about to poop!

I won't lie. I, too, was SCARED AS HELL to try menstrual cups. I did my research and watched a lot of YouTube vids before buying one because I really wanted to reduce my waste. I wouldn't say that inserting it is similar to inserting a tampon cos it's not. You need to be really comfortable with your body and feeling your ~insides~. It's scary at first but worth it! The most hassle part would probably be removing the cup. When I left mine overnight for the first time, I had a pretty hard time removing the cup cos it was ~all the way in there~. So if the same thing happens to you the most helpful tip I can give (which came from a YouTuber) is to sit down on the toilet and *puuush* your muscles as if you're about to poop. The string/cup would pop out and you can grab it from there. There's definitely a learning curve with this product but it's a noble sacrifice for a worthy cause.

3 months ago
Karla
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

No more pads for me!

Love this! I think I still need lots of practice or may need a larger size due to heavy days, since sometimes I still get spills. I still use the occasional pad or liner, but I've cut down so much compared to what i've been spending on pads before. Also, draining it in public washrooms during heavy days can be really messy. Bring lots of wipes! But on lighter days I can go 12 hours without taking it out. Once I get the hang of it, will never go back to pads! Helping lessen my carbon footprint, one less pad at a time!

3 months ago
Kat
Certified Buyer

Eco friendly!

Sulit buy! You'll be saving up on buying on pads and tampons in the long run. However, this has a higher learning curve for use. Insertion is difficult at the start. Needed to watch a few videos to get it right. Best method I found was depressing one side of the cup and folding in half. Removal is also more of a hassle than just changing your pad. And I always seem to be aware of it. I also get small stains even with the cup in place so you may have to use a pantyliner or pad at first.

4 months ago
Maricris
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

It's not FDA approved in the US and it made me cramp even more on heavier days

At first, I was thrilled with the color and the softness. I tried the Luna Cup and it was too firm for me, I had difficulty inserting it. This one, wasn't too difficult to insert. I had success the first time I tried to put it on my first day of my period. CONS: I had pain when sitting down, the cup was pressing inside me awkwardly and later felt more comfortable when it moved a little higher up; On my second day, I felt more cramping I just had to remove it. My vaginal wall was more tender and it was causing me more pain. Also, when I did more research, I realised, the cup I got didn't look anything like the image displayed. Furthermore, I was bothered that this cup wasn't actually approved by FDA in the US, so I'm not going to use it anymore. PROS: I was leak free when I used it for a day.

4 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good for its price

I have been an environment advocate since high school and I always live the full life through sustainability. I have been looking between different brands of menstrual cups on the market, this one's the cheapest so far, so I bought it when it was on sale. I used this for 3 cycles and it went pretty well for me. I got the inserting and removing technique on my first cycle. The best advice when inserting: relax and take deep breaths. It did its job in minimizing my pads. However, I still do have leaks even when I inserted it correctly. I still need to use pantyliners, so it won't stain my panty or worse my pants. I don't really know the reason why I still have leaks. But I am trying a different menstrual cup on my next cycle, I will be using the longer one because this one's short. I hope the new one will not give me the leaks, so I can totally eliminate pads in my monthly flow.

4 months ago
Anaya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Not Bad

I'm super super glad I have a more eco-friendly and cheaper (in the long run) alternative to disposable napkins! I really love this because I don't have to worry about tagos anymore. Only four stars though kasi it tends to leak (idk if I'm just putting it in wrong) so I still have to wear a pantyliner (medyo counterproductive) and idk if it's just the cup I got pero the stem seems to kind of be coming off na???

4 months ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Goodbye, pads!

I have been using pads all my life and using a menstrual cup is life-changing. But it's not an easy journey. It took me four cycles before finally going pad-free! Instruction was provided in the package but it was not enough. I had to watch many how-to videos on Youtube and had numerous trial and errors before learning how to properly insert the cup; putting it out is another story.

4 months ago
Ynna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Stiff and hard

It does its work but it's too stiff and a bit harder compare to other brands. So it adds extra difficulty in using it. Its tail makes me uncomfortable and itchy. Getting the m-cup out is way more harder than putting it in. But if you like it hard, this one is for you *wink*.

4 months ago