×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

tinted and moisturizing balm

I bought the caramel variant when this brand and product got on sale. When it comes to lip balm, I normally use Burt's Bees and the good old Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. This one smells really great, has a nice packaging and of course does its job in keeping your lips well moisturized with a color hint. Expectations achieved. One of the best brands for decades already!

2 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer

Just get a regular tinted lip balm

Bought the caramel and soda shades just to see how they work. I don't find anything special in this product. Caramel shade is almost invisible while soda is not my type of red as I am more into nudes. After trying them out, I have set them aside. Best to spend my money in regular tinted lip balms next time.

3 months ago
Janet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 56

Love this balm

Since my first purchase of this I love how this balm moisturizes my lips with a tint colorful and tasty right for everyday use. No need for lipstick. However, on my second order I ordered 4 balms for gift to my nieces. I only received 3 balms and although confirmed of my missing item. To this day I haven't received my Balm Caramel. I guess I need to wait for this before I can order again a bunch from Beauty Manila.

6 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Staple

I only bought this product because it was on sale, plus I looked at swatches online and I really liked how the shade Caramel looked on fair skin. Oh how I love this product! Unlike other tinted balms that just sit on my lips like grease, this one actually hydrates. My lips are not pigmented at all so I pair this with a lip tint (Skin Genie in Merlot). This is kinda like Nars Dolce Vita (sheer lipstick) except it actually performs better. Buy!

6 months ago
Betina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super love it!

My lips are constantly dry and chapped but when I started using this, it became really smooth which makes it easier to apply lipstick and lip tint. It doesn't really have much color on my lips but it acts as a really good lip balm, especially when you use it before you sleep and then you wake up the next day with soft lips. Will repurchase!

6 months ago
Leah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Cute balm

This is so cute! I really love it. I feel like high school all over again when I wear it. It smells so fruity that you almost want to eat it. I use it when I feel like nourishing my lips with a light tinge of color in it. I got this half the price. This is such a steal.

10 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

yummy and meh at the same time

I am not really looking for a lip balm. But when i saw this as impulse buyer saw the big discount so i decided to get one. I want the taffy shade but it's out of stock, so i decided to get the caramel. It smells good and yummy! But didn't meet my expectations with regards to the shade. I hope they can provide swatches as guide for future buyers.

11 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Sweet🍭

I'd buy this over and over again for the scent alone. It smells like Cola! I got mine in Gumdrop, the darkest shade of the bunch, and I'm glad that I did because it's probably the only one that suits my now tanned skintone. I love how it's just the right amount of balm, not too buttery, not too liquidy. It's perfect. I'm glad that I got it on sale!

11 months ago
Ica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

My fave lip balm

I got Caramel Balm and it was supposed to be for my daughter but since I liked it so much when I tried it, I ended up asking her if I can just have it haha! It smells and tastes nice, like a caramel candy. It’s also moisturizing on lips and doesn’t really have a color on your lips. It looks natural and has a nice shimmer to it once applied. I find it cute since it looks like a bullet lipstick and it even makes my lips plump. This is my favorite lip balm and it’s nice to put on on a daily basis even when you’re just at home.

11 months ago
Jenna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Fave Covergirl Product So Far

I have a few other Covergirl products, so I'd have to say this is definitely in my top 3. I wear this almost everyday and I keep it in my purse all the time. If you don't like to wear makeup all the time, but just need a nice flush of color on your lips, this would be really good for you. It's lightweight and nourishing, but give a nice touch of color

about 1 year ago