×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

okay

Was slightly hyped for this because of the reviews but honestly? The scrub was alright. It didn't do a lot on my lips. Despite scrubbing them on my lips, there were no clear effects. It just felt like I was putting an ordinary balm with tiny beads on my lips. Won't buy it again most likely.

4 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Maloloco ka sa bango!

Grabe yung amoy pa lang nakaka addict na what more kapag nilagay mo sa lips mo! It really does its job of midly exfoliating the lips while hydrating it too. Unlike other lip exfoliator, this one is so gentle u wont notice the granules but its sooo effective and works everytime.

5 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

So-so...

I got this on sale but I don’t think I’ll ever pay full price for it. It’s an okay product, it does what it claims to exfoliate dry & chapped lips but since the beads are so small (like really fine sugar) its not enough to really slough of super dry lips like mine. It’s like a really mild exfoliating product. The other ingredients like the oils/wax are not long lasting too, I feel like it just sits on top of my lips and I have to keep reapplying this balm to get the desired hydration from it or use another balm on top of it. It does smell yummy though, so plus points for that, but overall there are other products out there that do a better job of exfoliating my lips.

10 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

the best!!!

This lip scrub really is the best! It removes all the dry skin cells on my lips and at the same time, it moisturizes my lips because I always get dry lips hehe. But thanks to this, my lips feel so moisturized and I dont have a hard time while applying on lipstick na hehe

11 months ago
Nel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

Love it!

I know it's kind'a expensive (more than the laneige lip mask), but it really works! I'm actually on my second tub on this. At first I thought it was just like petroleum jelly, but it smells better and the texture is sort of fluffier. And when you finally wipe it off after just a few minutes...voila! It's instant no-chapped-baby-soft-lips.

11 months ago
Maridel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

Not for me

I bought this because of the reviews i have read. The thing is...I followed the instruction, massage it on my lips, let it stay for a while then rinse...and voila! My lips became chappy. My lips was dry not to the extent of being chappy before i use this. So i’m not sure what happened.

11 months ago
Jace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Lush, Who?

I was confused at first because it isn't exactly your typical scrub, this has no granules and is completely a balm texture so I was surprised it worked but of course with an added effort. You're suppose to apply it and wipe it off with a damp cloth to remove your lips' dry flakes, it does that and it also removes residue from my lip products and I heard this is also great to remove eyebrow make-up. Smells like a sweet melon and tastes like it too! I was worried it would taste artificial or like soap but it doesn't. It's very natural, gentle and effective. It's a small jar but it's definitely something that would last you since I barely scratched the surface of this one (using it for about 3 months now), and it's also a great size considering the shelf life. I used to use Lush's Lip Scrubs but I barely even make it through the half of it before it goes bad plus that one is much more harsh and expensive. I find this one giving a much more long-term effect, it removes chapped lips gently while it nourishes your lips.

about 1 year ago
Emmel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Feeling kissable lips

Did try this product since I got it and it did surpass my expectations! I do get annoyed whenever I have dry skin on my lips that is why I am very thankful for this product. Haven’t tried it with their own balm but I am looking forward for another purchase!

about 1 year ago
Elisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Wow :o

This was my first lip scrub so I wasn’t sure what to expect. What I did want was something that would instantly exfoliate my dry lips, ‘yung tipong hindi masasaktan ‘yung labi ko, at ‘yun nga ‘yung ginawa nito (thankfully). Kakaiba ‘yung texture nito para sa’kin. Hindi siya makapal na lip scrub na may mga malalaking beads, pero bagay talaga ‘yung lip polish na pangalan, kasi para siyang petroleum jelly na mas madulas at hinaluan ng mga maliliit na grains. It’s really not a matter of ‘scrubbing’ your lips but gently ‘polishing’ them (ha ha!) by applying the product on your lips and doing small circular motions for a few minutes and then wiping it off with a damp towel. One use can already show desired effects, but of course, consistency matters most. Babawasan ko lang ng isang star kasi mahal siya for a local lip scrub (almost 400! whereas, other local lip scrubs cost 100-200) eh hindi naman mindblowing ‘yung packaging. Faint lang din ‘yung melon scent—hindi siya ‘yung tipong gusto mo nang kainin ‘yung lip scrub, pero maaamoy mo pa rin. I’m happy with my purchase and will buy it again as long as it’s on sale XD

about 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Going LOCO!

Im loving this product! Texture is similar to petroleum jelly, not sure if ganun talaga or may beads dapat. I put this at night before I sleep and leave it on my lips until the next morning. It did drastic changes to my dry chapped lips. Namamalat parin lips ko but not worse like before. I noticed that my lips go back to its usual if I don't use this, baka hindi talaga pang long lasting ung effect nya. But kahit ganon, i love this! Will definitely repurchase until I die. Hahaha.

about 1 year ago
Janna
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Best natural local lip scrub in the market!

I have been using this product for about 3 months already and this is probably the best local lip scrub that I’ve tried! I love how its made out of natural products as well!!! The exfoliants are small and tender and not the harsh ones for your lips. It has made my lips softer and made it look so healthy again! I also use this to remove matte lipsticks and it works wonders, it really HELPS so much in removing the dark shades!!! I swear by this product!! I can recommend this to everyone!

over 1 year ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Love the smell of this lip polish

I bought this product not just because of the smell (Melon!) but mainly because I was curious on how can a lip “polish” remove dry and chapped lips. There’s no grainy feel but it’s very effective in bringing out your best lips, even on your first use! Am using this together with V&M’s Smooch Lip Detox Peppermint.

over 1 year ago
Ming
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I am using this together with V&M's Lip Smooch

I am using this together with their Lip Smooch. It healed my lips in just 3 days. I love that this is a proudly Pinoy product. It's not your usual lip scrub that has beads. I got disappointed at first because I was expecting that this has small beads. I used it and wiped it off after 20mins, followed by Lip Smooch. Upon waking up, I noticed a big difference. I think this is kinda expensive but it's working on me like magic.

over 1 year ago