×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

This works

Just tried it because it was on sale and I was desperately looking for effective products to brighten up my skin tone (blaming K-pop idols for inspiring me in doing so lol). Not for impatient people definitely...the product works but it doesn't work overnight. Definitely seeing a lot of improvement on my skin now..

18 days ago
Ailene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 43

okay lng!

For me, ok lng tong product na to. Though, at first mesjo nag-alangan akong bumili bit because of the reviews at nag sale sya kaya napabili ako. Gnagamit ko sya sa neck ko, kc medjo na na pantay ang color sa face ko. Hoping ako na papantay sya. Pero wah epek eh. Ginagamit ko sya night and day after ng moisturizer ko. I don't know, pero para sa akin hanap na lng ako ng ibang lightening products.

24 days ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Nice but not for morning routine

I feel somehow that this lighten my skin but really its too sticky and I dont like how it feels. Its thick maybe because its cream but I do not recommend that this be used in the morning because it makes your face oily and it feels like its heavy. Especially when you put make up or even just powder. Its not nice. I wouldn’t say I hate it but I just recommend that it be used as night cream. Anyhow if you sleep in an airconditioned room, its gonna feel fine. :)

about 2 months ago
Gasai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

loveeee

I love Esfolio bec of how affordable and effective their products are, whenever I go buy my skincare essentials Esfolio is always in the pile esp their masks, facial cleanser and creams! ! I just love how each variant helps treat a speciifc need of your skin and will always deliver a soft, supple, glowy looking effect on the skin! I just love love loveee it! so if ur on a look out for cheap but effective kbeauty stuff esfolio is a great place to start with <3

about 2 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

Oh watch me glow.

I bought this when it was on sale. I love how it makes my face glow without making it oily. I went to the beach the other day and used this before walking along the shore. Although i didn't mind getting a bit sunburnt, i noticed that this cream helped in maintaining my skin's smooth texture. It doesn't leave a white cast like other creams I've tried. I will definitely buy again.

about 2 months ago
Fei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Tone-up!

I like that this isn't thick, but it didn't gave me enough moisture. I then decided to add oil; It now spreads well and gives a nice glow to the skin. I use this at nighttime since using oil in daytime in a humid place is a no-no for combo-oily skintypes. I do not know if this lightens the skin in long-term but this acts as a tone-up cream.

2 months ago
Rosebie
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

My bff

This is my first time to write a review for a product in beauty mnl i love how esfolio brand and been trying their products then got curious on this baby surprisingly it exceeded my expectations i love how it works on my skin :) kudos looking forward to purchase again I'm on my second tube na pala ~

3 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

moisturizing ♥

I am using it for 3 months and this whitening cream is good for all skin types. I really love it to put in the night and the next morning your face looks so bright. I also recommend it to use as a make up base ♥ also, the packaging is so good! Thumbs up for the whole product itself ♥

3 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

My skin has now evened out and it's all thanks to this cream.

I recently went on a tropical vacation so my skin not surprisingly darkened and was uneven in a few embarrassing spots. I wore sunglasses a few times during the stay so you can imagine that tan lines were going in action. I was desperate to remedy this since I was going back to school in a few weeks. I'm glad I came across the product because I have seen results in just 2 weeks. My skin has now evened out and it's all thanks to this cream.

3 months ago
Aaron
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Works but is difficult to spread

I was looking for a day moisturiser and this is what I chose. It makes your skin white but not unnaturally, its difficult to spread so that's where I have problems, so sometimes I feel like I have darker patches and others are white. It's because the product I got might have been stored for a long time and the cream wasn't so smooth anymore. otherwise since its on sale, I might think about buying it again. It seems to keep my skin moisturised and best of all my face doesn't get oily after the day is done or during the afternoon.

3 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Surprised in a good way

I got this as a freebie here at BeautyMnl a few months ago. I store it in my make-up pouch inside the car and use it whenever we're in a hurry. It evens and lightens the skin tone. All I need to do afterwards is dab some powder, put on some blush and lipstick and it doesn't seem like I rushed my make-up afterwards. Will purchase this when my free product is empty.

4 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Insta smooth Insta glow

I always use this product after I put my toner in the morning or every time I go out. This one’s very useful for me as it really protects my skin in pollution and can control my T zone. I also use this as my moisturizer before putting on my primer or foundation on my face. It also doesn’t irritate and it’s easy to apply.

4 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Nice product!

This is soo good! Been using it for a month now and yes, I can feel that my skin brightens! Especially when I use it alone on my face. It's not sticky and the smell is good! I recommended it to my Boyfriend and his face also brightens! Must use!

5 months ago
Shenice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My skin but better!

Say good bye to dull skin! This product gave me instant glow up especially on no make up days. When i am in a rush, i just apply this on my face after my toner and voila! No need for concealer, bb cream and other heavy products to brighten up my skin. No annoying fragrance, and light on my oily skin. Must buy!

5 months ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Instant Glowing Skin 😍

I replaced my loose powder with this product. Even application of the cream gives you that natural glow and it's not sticky on the face too. I LOVE that you only need very little on the entire face and neck so it really lasts a long time. I've had mine for months! Definitely sulit for the price considering that it's Esfolio. I've always loved their brand and this one is no exception ❤

5 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I feel like snow white😊

Its my first time to use a whitening cream ever since because im not fond of using anything on my face. But when i tried this snow whitening cream, i like the feeling and its not itchy. It doesnt irritate my face. Sana maubos ko n ung inorder ko so that i will order again soon..

6 months ago
HAZEL
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Instant whitening effect...good quality!

I saw this on sale and just decided to try it out. I was surprised na maganda pla sya sa skin. I got an instant whitening and mattifying effect..pwede sya gamitin under your make up. Di ako nag break out dito. I also love that it can protect your skin from pollution kapag nasa labas ka. I love the packaging too kasi tube type...dinadala ko to pag me overnight ako or byahe. Streamlining my skincare and make up. Pwede na rin kasi tong primer. Medyo namamahalan lang ako pag regular price sya so i wait na magsale sya before i repurchase. Yung sa price na lang tlga, 5 stars na. Well, that is the cheapskates in me!

6 months ago
Jade
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Instant Glow

So instead of BB cream I use this. It's soo blendable and gives of that instant glow in my face. Plus a little goes a long way. No need for loose powder after since it has a matt finish. Works well also under my Esfolio sunscreen. The tube would also last months which is a steal 👍

6 months ago
Kristy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Just okay

I bought this on sale just because I was on the search for an alternative moisturizer that’s lighweight but moisturize enough. I was disappointed on the first use bec it has a white color, more like a white tint which is a little bit hard to blend and when you layer products after it, the white tint will be disrupted. Also, it’s not lightweight. So I just use it as night as my last step or simetimes just use it on my neck and other areas such as elbow and knees. Definitely won’t repurchase.

6 months ago
Lei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

So-so

This is a so-so product. I've used this for quite some time already and I can say that I don't notice that much difference when I have this on. It doesn't really give me that "glow" as what this product promises. It doesn't even whiten/brighten my skin. I have fair skin and tbh, I need to use a generous amount of the product to combat the dullness of my skin. Since it only comes in a teeny tiny tube, if you're like me, you'll finish the product in less than a month.

7 months ago