×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Best primer

I’ve been using different primers before and now i saw this product and its really going to keep your make up on longer. It is Also affordable compare to other primer products. I love this because it’s grease-free and has SPF. My make up stays longer and lasting than before. I really recommend this product and will definitely purchase this again.

5 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Matte finish for real

I originally bought this because it was on sale, and because of the SPF20. It's actually not bad. It's matte and very light on the face, plus you can wear it as is since it kind of blurs pores a bit to get that fresh look. My nose kinda gets oily after a while, but nothing powder can't fix. Use this with a long-lasting foundation, and it works like a dream!

5 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Makes your foundation last a lot longer

This primer from max factor is the very first one I have ever used. I was so amazed at how long my foundation lasted when I started using this. Just do be careful and let it set for a few minutes before putting your foundation because this is quite thick and takes a while to fully dry.

5 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

It does last! 👍

Absorbs nicely on the skin and makes my foundation last longer than the primer I used to use. I dont know about the oil control tho, im still oily on my t zone just after a hour or two. But it does mattifies my face after application. Im still in search for the best primer for my skin. Maybe i'll opt for blurring primer this time.

7 months ago
Sandra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Keeps your make-up on!

I don't know how I ended up buying this product, but I'm glad I did! I purchased mine in the SM department store when I was scouting for a reliable primer, and this was recommended to me. It contains SPF 20 which is a plus point and it actually helps keeping my make-up on! I use this every time I apply make-up, and it also works well with my MAC foundation. This is definitely a must-try for all!

about 1 year ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Excellent Long-Wearing Primer

I got this on a whim while it was on a promo for just p500, and I say, I'm so happy I did. It's a silicone-based primer, but it doesn't have that slippy silicone feel (like Hourglass Veil). It absorbs quite nicely, and helps keep foundation last longer. I don't find it to be good at controlling oil - my nose just seems to ignore this, but I find this to be more for longevity rather than oil control, and since its main claim is longevity anyway, no harm done. Definitely recommended -- more so if you can get it on sale!

over 1 year ago
Isobel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

On the fence

I purchased this partly on a whim while I was out because I was in search of a good primer. I like that it's SPF20, so you won't need additional SPF moisturizer (one less product on your face!) if you use it. It also has a thinner formula, which makes it more easily absorbed into your skin. However, it's not as mattifying as I would like, and after a few hours my makeup has already started to wear off on my T-zone. It's also not quite as good at initially "blurring" out blemishes or filling in skin lines as, say, the NYX primer (which is truly an HG) or Happy Skin's blur cream primer. But it's light, which is good in this weather and for not-so-dry skin, and works well enough. If you're on a budget, however, I'd recommend you go for the NYX primers instead.

about 2 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

It works in this weather!!

Primers that provide SPF are hard to find for me and I'm so glad this offers sun protection while keeping my make up last all day!! It really has been effective in doing that despite manila weather!! I love how a little goes a long way as well so that's really efficient as I don't know if I would repurchase as it is quite pricey.

over 2 years ago
Karyl
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

I recommend

You've lived this story, in the morning you go out with a perfectly made up face, and come noon (especially if you commute) your face is already melting from the heat. Story of my life. So I was really excited to try out this primer to keep my makeup in place till the end of the day. It also has SPF so at least there's one less thing to worry about. It's actually really runny and lightweight, with a matte finish. Now, I wore this on a day when I knew I had to walk at least 15 minutes under the sun. The result: my makeup is still there! I'm so happy with this product.

over 2 years ago
Nicholai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

One of my favorite primers!

I usually use this product right after I moisturize and before I put on my makeup. I do like how it fades to a clear finish despite its colored consistency (it's white in the bottle), and I like how it eliminates any remaining excess oil from my face - as what a primer is expected to do. This is one of my favorite primers!

over 2 years ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Just okay

Just okay. I have normal to dry skin so i think i will settle for silicone primer instead of water based primers. I want to try other primer but if you asked me if I'll buy it again, the answer is no :/. Looks like the review are pretty good but it depends on your skin type. This might work if you have oily skin.

almost 3 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Its okay...

I have tried this one and personally for a person with sensitive skin, the smell is a bit turn off for me like strong stuff is in there But i love the formula, definitely makes my makeup LAST no doubt about that, a little goes a long way and i dont know how im going to finish up this whole bottle before it expires .. And this is a bit pricey too.. Still Not a fan of the smell though..

almost 3 years ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

Face finity and beyond :)

This is the first time i'll use max. I used to wear the one from revlon but since i couldnt find any revlon primer now, i decided to get this instead and thank God i did! I used it for 2 days now and i love it! Worked well with my mac foundation. And i love that it has SPF 20

about 3 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Less oily face and more makeup

With such an oily face my makeup won't really last for long. This face Finity primer helps the makeup I put on stay on my face for a longer time and I'm really liking it because even though it's expensive, it's worth it! You just have to try for yourself. It also doesn't make me oily as much which is a great plus!

about 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

One Of The Best!

My all time fave face primer is the one from Nars but this one comes close (and this is way cheaper too). I like how this feels really smooth and silky on the skin without the silicone-y feel that other primers tend to have. This really makes my make up lasts all day without bulging or smudging.

about 3 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Nothing But Good Things—And They're True

I've heard nothing but good things about this primer, and I must say—they're all true! This primer is super easy to blend and makes my makeup last a good 8 hours, even when I'm not in an air-conditioned room. It also helps blur my pores. I'm very happy about how it has SPF too. Only two pumps of this everyday and I'm good to go!

about 3 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Lovely!

Perfectly preps and primes my skin for the rest of my makeup routine!

over 3 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!

Flawless finish on my skin every time I use this! It smoothens my skin and lets the products glide on smoothly.

over 3 years ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good value

Good value for a primer. It does it's job, but don't expect too much other than that.

over 3 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Meh

Could be better but an acceptable product for those who don't want to spend a lot for primer.

over 3 years ago