×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Shanna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

My first sunscreen

Reaching that age when you are very much concerned on going out in public and keeping your best appearance, I found out that sunscreen is the key to everything. This is what I grabbed and it turned out great. It has a good consistency, but it leaves an oily feeling in your skin after, thus, I won’t recommend using this as a face sunscreen. The scent is great and welcoming to use, and the packaging looks really nice. This product goes a long way, and I’m still at my first bottle. Will purchase again soon!

4 months ago
Lain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

My ultimate vacation buddy

When it comes to sun screen, this Nivea product is always my go-to. The SPF may be relatively low compared to other sun screens (SPF50 only), but it does its job well. I never get sun burnt when I put this on (although of course it should be reapplied every few hours if you’re going somewhere really sunny, like a beach) & also I love the smell because it’s mild but fragrant! You can wear makeup on top of it too, considering that it’s really lightweight and not very sticky, and it’s never irritated my face (but then again, my skin isn’t naturally sensitive). Definitely recommend!

5 months ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Sun-Shield

I've been using kojic soap and one major advice was to use sun screen when going out cause none of us want skin cancer. I bought this at the grocery after much deliberation (yes, I'm one of those annoying people). I quite like this sunscreen because it doesn't feel too sticky and it doesn't feel warm on the skin. I can wear it under my make-up without it giving me a whitecast like your favourite neighbourhood White Lady. I wore it at the beach and it did its job admirably as I did not come home looking like a burnt siopao. I wear this regularly and it acts as a shield from the sun from burning me under its searing rays. And the price is reasonable. This is a good sunscreen. I will repurchase when I run out of it.

9 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Always protect

I always use sun protection because of the intense heat here in our country. Living in a tropical country can be damaging to the skin so I always make sure to have ample SPF. This is also great because it has a super nice scent. It also has a non greasy texture.

11 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Favorite sunblock ❤

Nivea is such a trusted brand. We always buy this sunscreen whenever we go to the beach. It is very effective in protecting our skin from the harsh sun. I find it kind of greasy, but it is okay. I love that I never had a sunburn whenever I use this. It never irritated my skin as well.

almost 2 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

You can never go wrong with Nivea sunscreen/sunblock

I've been using this sunscreen for intense under-the-sun activities ever since I was a kid! This product really stood through the test of time. It may not be suitable for everyday use because of the sticky feeling, but it definitely shields you from the sun's harmful rays whenever or whatever you do (just as long as you reapply it!). I'll definitely see this lotion again on my next under-the-sun activity!

almost 2 years ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Sunscreen = Nivea

I could not think of any other legit brand for sun screen. Nivea has always been part of my summer since childhood. I specifically love this product because it protects and also nourishes. Who would not love having peace of mind that you will not get sun burnt and also be nourished with collagen and have softer and smoother skin? This is a gift to anyone with skin!

about 2 years ago
Lyn
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Biased to fair skin

This has been my sunblock for years, and although I won't say it's perfect, it does do its job well. PROS: Perfect for prolong sun exposure. It stays all day and gives you that smooth, expensive-looking skin. If you're naturally fair, that is. If you're tan or brown, you'd need spend more time rubbing this thoroughly to look normal. Otherwise, it'd scream 'fake! '. CONS: It stains and is too greasy. I don't use it when I wear white because it leaves a yellow stain that is hard to wash. Don't use this if you'll be braving traffic for most of the day. Just don't. It braves the sun and heat, but not the sweat.

over 2 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Ok for the price

This is okay as a daily lotion with sunscreen if you do not mind the sunblock scent and the stickiness / greasiness. I still get sunburned though if I use this while swimming or at the beach so I guess the SPF content is not that strong. Or maybe because I don't get to put enough since it is sticky and streaky in large concentrations.

over 2 years ago
Lavender
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita

It's a good product but not great for acne prone skin

nivea sun care products are my parents' choice of sunblocks whenever banana boat is not available. for me this is very greasy/oily for my skin even though my skin is dry. it's like it doesnt get absorbed by skin and just stays on top of my skin. this made my bacne worst.

almost 3 years ago
Gladdys
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Effectively protects skin from sunburn

I always use this whenever I go to the beach or when I'm going to do some trekking. It's very reliable and effective. I remember once when I was at a beach swimming around after lunch time, the sun was so hot and high up on the sky, but I didn't get sunburn — thanks to this trusty sunscreen! My skin also didn't feel dry at all.

almost 3 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Better than its sister

Even though I've used up a few bottles of this one, I could attest to its performance. Its sunblock feature is parallel with its sister lotion which is the Whitening Immediate Collagen Protect Lotion SPF50 but since this one is "moisturizing", it really is. I didn't feel any flakiness or even dryness of skin.

almost 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Goodbye Burn!

I'm fair and unlike others, I don't tan. I burn instead. Apart from it being painful, it's very unsightly and takes away all the fun of a beach trip afterwards. I wasn't very particular about brands then but when my uncle brought his pack of this product, I became a convert. For the first time in a long while, I didn't burn considering that we went for an island hopping tour for the whole day. I tanned yes but no more boo-boos.

almost 3 years ago
Mimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

summer staple

this is really effective. provides all the protection you need under the sun. it should be a staple on your outdoor adventures and beach activities. non sticky and you dont need to re apply every now and then except of course if you went swimming. make sure to buy this every summer because you will totally need this.

about 3 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Effective!

I don't usually go out in the sun much and I'm not a beach buff but whenever I do, this product has yet to fail me. It's really effective in protecting my skin from the sun, and the smell and stickiness on my skin are not bothersome at all. This is definitely a good sun block.

about 3 years ago
Caroline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Sunblock + Moisturizer!

A friend recommended this to me during a recent beach trip and although it is only SPF50, I liked it! It feels light, non-greasy and the scent is really good. I think it stays long on the skin, too, even if we already spent some time wading in the waters. To supplement, I used the spray version of Nivea's sun protect line. That one gives a lovely glow as well, I think these two products blended well!

about 3 years ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

The sceeennnttt!!

My friend let me try this when we went to the beach. She was applying this and smelled it on her. I asked what she was using and told me it was this, while I was applying this I couldn't stop saying "ANG BANGOOOO." Other than the amazing smell, it also wasn't sticky and didn't wash off after going in the water. Even though we were under the scorching sun for almost 6 hours, I was pleased I didn't got any sunburns or didn't go 5 shades darker. Planning to use this as an everyday lotion because I really like the scent.

over 3 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Sunscreen buff

I have this for a year and I finished the whole bottle since I apply sunscreen daily. It is so moisturizing and I loved it. P.S.: USE SUNSCREEN DAILY because the sun's rays are more harmful than ever! It's better to be protected and safe from skin cancer :)

over 3 years ago
Roselyn
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Go-to Sun Protection :)

its the only sunblock i use, unlike other sunblocks that i tried, its not sticky when i use it, and my skin feels soft to touch after application. its water resistant too, which is very nice. i used it before and after going for a swim, always been satisfied on how its moisturising my skin while protecting it from the harmful rays of the sun.

over 3 years ago
Carmina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

It's a Must

Whenever we go for a swim this Nivea Sun Protect Lotion must always be in our things. I love their formula that when you put it in your skin you'll get immediate protection from the sun, which is unusual in other SPF product which you'll have to wait for 20 minutes for it to take effect. Very light on skin and it doesn't feel sticky when applied.

over 3 years ago