×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

NIVEA SUNSCREENS ARE THE BEST

Their other face sunscreen is too sticky and has a strong smell for me, but this sunscreen is a nice surprise! I first thought that I'll not be able to use this everyday because it may be sticky but this is definitely good for everyday use and also for heavy-sun-exposure activities like fieldworks and swimming, since its water resistant. Plus its whitening! So many benefits in one bottle!

over 1 year ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

For daily use!

I am so satisfied with this. It surely does protect my face from the harsh sun. I use this underneath my primer when applying make up. My face actually became whiter,too. I love how the smell is not too strong and the formula is not too sticky. I even used this before in our swimming class and even thought it does not claim to be water proof, it sure did stay on!

almost 2 years ago
Kimmy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

okay :)

I love this for my everyday use since it is also like a skin care product. It has whitening properties to keep my skin from darkening. I love that this protects my skin when I am out even though it is quite sticky. The cream is less sticky than the lotion, though.

almost 2 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For daily use

Bought this before for a beach trip. I still got really tan but I think that is because I did not reapply every two hours. It is supposedly water resistant but it didn't feel that way, seems like you need to reapply after swimming. May be better if you just use this for daily sunscreen but it has that strong sunblock scent and is a bit sticky.

about 2 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Sticky

For someone who has an oily type skin, this didn't too sticky. It's hard to layer it with liquid foundation or bb cream since it takes hours to dry thoroughly. I didn't even finish up my first purchase. I think it's because of its high SPF. And since I used it for a short period of time only, I didn't see any whitening effect.

over 2 years ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My daily Day Creme!!

Having my Nivea Creme as my night creme and this as my day creme is a match made in heaven. I am a happy user of Nivea and using almost all their products leaves my skin soft and beautiful. Nivea does not irritate my skin and at the same time it smoothen the surface of my skin. I use this daily to avoid UV rays too. No room for patches in my face.

over 2 years ago
ivy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good buy!

This is one is a great product for your face. I tried this once and doesnt feel greasy on my face. Its feels thick though but it makes me feel assured that i am protected from uv rays. Great product to prevent aging. i only use it whenever i will stay outside longer. Love this product.

over 2 years ago
GENAICA
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

AMAZING PROTECTS YOUR FACE FROM THE SUN

This one makes my face so white. So i have to set it with darker powder. BUT this is really great sunscreen, really amazing SPF 50 but it does leave a white cast though because of the SPF. Must have product very important skin care is to apply sunblock! Lastly this one is tacky on your face like other sunscreen.

over 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Great product!

I've been scared to put normal sunscreen on my face as some of them quite sting. So glad Nivea released this as I love Nivea's sunscreens!! Love how it absorbs fast too so I don't have to worry about it melting and not being effective when I go for a swim! Also quite water resistant so I'm sure I still have it on while being exposed to direct sun! Great product!

over 2 years ago
Mimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

protection that you need!

my cousin gave one of this product to me and it really works. i use it with all our summer outings and never had a sunburn in my face. it is so light when you apply it and will stick for so long. i just re-apply after i swim to make sure i keep the protection i need for my face. totally love nivea sun to bits because of the protection it provides me everyday!

over 2 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

A must have!

I love how this Nivea Whitening Immediate Collagen Protect Face cream works. It doesn't have a funky smell, unlike other sunblock does. It glides through the skin and is quickly absorbed. Plus you don't need to wait for 30 minutes before you go out or swim, because it works immediately!

almost 3 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect for daily use

I bought this one together with the Nivea Immediate collagen for body so that my face is protected from the sun's harmful rays too. For me, this one has better formula since it is very lightweight and very non sticky. There is also no white cast. You can also have makeup underneath it.

almost 3 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good sun protection

I've been using it for almost four years now underneath a powder foundation and whenever I am not using a BB cream with a sun protection. Its SPF 50 was really the selling point for me. I can't find anything like this in the market. The product is absorbed well and does not leave any sticky feeling on the skin. What I don't like is the smell which I think reminds me of the regular body sunblock lotions.

about 3 years ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love

This product is very useful, especially every day when I have to walk outside. It does not only protect you from the sun but it also tries to lighten your skin. Me and my mom have been using this for a while now and we don't plan to change it right now. Really great for everyday use.

about 3 years ago
Rochelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Whitens! Moisturizes! Protects!

I love this product. I always wear this especially in summer. Nivea delivers the best among the rest. There is no greasy feeling, and it is very lightweight. It also dries quickly. This is a wonderful product, 3 in 1 product, whitening, moisturizing and sun protect. This is what i need! Thanks to nivea for creating this product. True to its claim! The only downside is that, white casts on my face is very visible maybe because I am morena.

about 3 years ago
Carrie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Avid user of Nivea Sun for years

I used to go outdoors a lot so this was a staple in my daily regimen. After trying out so many facial sunscreens, Nivea sun proved to be indispensible. It dried quickly and left no sticky and greasy feeling. It was a very effective facial sun protector that I would buy again for my next summer getaway.

about 3 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Broke my skin out :(

I just used this Nivea Whitening Immediate Collagen Protect Face Cream SPF50 in a recent trip and unfortunately, this one broke me out. It was very sad because this sunblock really works but my skin got really sensitive with this product. My friends used this and they were impressed with the protection that this gave to them.

over 3 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Multi-purpose sunscreen.

This is one of my family's go-to face sunscreens because it's widely available and pretty affordable. It smells okay, like a typical Nivea fragrance. It leaves a white cast that doesn't look bad. However, it isn't for really hot days and cannot be used as generously as the instructions say. The product gets kinda sticky and easily removed by water or sweat, and sometimes when I put too much on my forehead, it starts stinging my eyes. I also did not notice any skin lightening even with its everyday use, but then I'm already fair-skinned. Still a good product though.

over 3 years ago
Cai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Sun Protection and Whitening Product in one

I use this on my face when going on swimming or when I'm exposed to the sun for a long period of time. It's very effective and it has a non-greasy feeling compared to other face sunblocks. You can immediate take a dip in the water even after applying due to it's fast absorbent and waterproof feature. It's very light on the face like it's not there hence, you can use it everyday for protection and whitening as well.

over 3 years ago
Agnes
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Not for oily skin

This sunscreen offers enough SPF and the price is good too. But it's not for me. The consistency is too thick and it feels heavy on my face. If you have dry skin, this is a good sunscreen for you because it has dewy finish and very moisturizing, otherwise, this may leave you looking like a greasy pan.

over 3 years ago