×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Ireland
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Nivea investment

I use this when going to the beach or simply going out on a hot day. On a daily basis, since our country is really hot, you have to learn how to protect your skin from the sun's harmful radiation. So be smart and invest in products that are effective and you can trust. And nivea is one of the best brands i can recommend when it comes to skin care.

about 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Amazing!

One of my staple products during my college days. Nivea's products are a bit more expensive compared to other brands, but I buy them anyway because I am certain they provide my skin the protection it needs. I also love how this doesn't feel sticky, and doesn't take such a long time to settle on the skin. Definitely recommended!

over 1 year ago
Eden
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

sun protection

This is a super super great sun protection. I use this almost daily. The Nivea Whitening Immediate Sun Protection Collagen Protect is a must have for the summers here in the Philippines. It's so hydrating as well and does not feel heavy on my skin or make me uncomfortable even when I seat. It really is perfect for our perpetually sunny weather

over 2 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Sunscreens = life

I did like this product and I bought one when Nivea had a sale. I am obsessed with sunscreens because they are the number one anti-aging product. For me, it's better to prevent, that to fight aging and of course, skin cancer. This product is not so sticky, but not that lightweight as compared to the aerosol one.

over 2 years ago
Danielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Light

I use this sun block whenever I feel like swimming and it is not that sunny outside. This has spf 30 and for those not-so-sunny days I feel like this is a good sunscreen since it's fairly light. What I don't like about this product is that since it has a whitening feature, it leaves white marks.

over 2 years ago
Joyce
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Immediate Protection

My go to lotion. It is very creamy that I can't help but nourish my skin with it. I really love that it immediately protects my skin unlike other sunscreens that need to wait for 15-20 minutes to be effective. It is light on the skin but it could get a little bit sticky when mixed with sweat. Well, that is understandable since the heat is really too much. It has SPF30 which is great for everyday use.

almost 3 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

A must in every summer trip!

I love this. Our group of eight, used this in our four day trip to Tacloban. The sun is soooo on heat, and we need to protect our skin. Good thing our group bought this product. The whole group used it and it is great that it is non sticky that whenever we need to snap photos close together we dont feel sitcky whenever our skin rub with each other.

almost 3 years ago
Carrie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Avid user

I used to go outdoors a lot which made sunscreen part of my daily regimen. I tried so many products and Nivea proved to be indispensable. It is lightweight and blends well without leaving my skin feeling greasy and sticky. Although I'm already fair, I use this to balance out the slight tan that shows on my arms and feet. Been an avid user of Nivea sun for years.

about 3 years ago
Hanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Love it!

My mom bought this a month ago. I fell in love at first use, to be honest. First, the formula dries to a lightweight finish given that it has some SPF properties on it. I don't feel greasy or sticky afterwards even though that weather is pretty hot and humid and the formula dries within seconds, you'll never be annoyed with it! Second, this products smells really great! And lastly, I notice some brightening on my skin after continuous use!

over 3 years ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

For the beach

I like this, but not as an everyday sunblock. I use this for the beach but it's too sticky for work and it smells too much like sunblock. As for the beach, this is perfect. Get this, and the other one for the face too. Although sometimes when I forget the "for the face" version, I also just use this on my face and it works just as well.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Nice!

Whitening Immediate Sun Protection Collagen Protect SPF30 is a great sunblock to carry when you need to be under the sun for a long time. I used this in the past and I liked it a lot. I love how this sunblock immediately protects my skin from the harmful UV rays. It is not sticky and applies smoothly on the skin.

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

It was fine

This product feels a little sticky at first but that sticky feeling goes away after a while. It has an okay scent, it protects me from the sun. Can't attest to the whitening part but i've noticed that I haven't gotten DARKER even with all the commute i go through everyday.

over 3 years ago
Miles
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Good protection from the sun

I could say that it is indeed non-sticky and somehow moisturizing. I couldn’t attest to the whitening effect though, because ever since I’ve been using this, I couldn’t see any changes to my skin color. You see, I also have a fine line on my arms that seem emphasize the unevenness of my skin tone, from the exposed parts of my skin to the unexposed parts. And yes, it’s still there, and it’s very evident. Then, maybe, the Active Whitening Complex may not be effective at all, or may be, I have to be extra patient and apply it on a daily basis for a couple of months more to see the results.

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I'll recommend this!

My skin is combination type, so this product is perfect for me. I would recommend people to buy it. It has a great smell that linger for hours (some wouldn't like it, but yeah, it depends). The price is reasonable and affordable. It might not whiten straight away but it does whiten your skin a little bit.

over 3 years ago
Rodemi
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good Suncreen

It is a bit sticky and creates white patches when I sweat but I like it since it contains sunscreen and really does it's job in terms of protecting my skin. It also has instant white effect. Overall, it is an okay lotion for me will use it during summer days.

over 3 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

2 in 1

I love this product because it protects me from the sun and it whitens my skin too. The product is very light on my skin and water-resistant. Good value for money.

over 3 years ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

nivea love

i love nivea sunscreens.. because of its light and non-sticky feel.. i also prefer the smell.. helps me get rid of sunburns too..

over 3 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Typical sunscreen but works

What I like about this is it's a 2 in 1 product. It whitens as well as protect your skin from the sun. It works as promised and the amount of SPF is good. As most sunscreens we're used to, this one feels heavy and greasy. If you want a sunscreen that you can put on and forget, you'll have to look somewhere else.

over 3 years ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Good

Whitening and sunscreen in one! Very water-resistant as it takes more than a few hours before you need to re-apply.

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Okay for me

Excellent sunscreen lotion. A bit heavy and sticky but it's okay since it's a sunscreen

over 3 years ago