×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Marrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Its not magic

I love this zinc for acne even in fact it will not really work alone to treat your acne. My experience is I take this woth vit C and I have a diet and make sure that I releases toxins and fats in my body everyday and laxative tea helpe as well. So dont be disappointed bec this pill would only support and not a magic ti do eveything but I like this I felt and I can see the difference now

about 1 month ago
Indira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

All Rounder

I actually purchased this not for acne purposes but for health purposes. Since I have a weak immune system, I figured zinc might help. Just a bonus that it will help with acne. Also purchased this because it has other vitamins in it. Saves me from swallowing a bunch of vitamins.

about 1 month ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Hopefully this supplement works!

I just started taking Zinc for Acne 2 days ago and so far I don’t feel any negative side effects or anything. I am really hoping to continue using it and hopefully the acne in my face and neck would be gone as I continue to take it. So far, I only drink 2 tablets a day (after dinner) and it has a bit of an after taste but hopefully it’s worth it.

about 1 month ago
Pamela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Acne Pls

So i tried this and I've been drinking it for i think 2 months? Basta naubos ko na yung bottle and i must say this really helped minimize and lessen my cystic acne. Don't get me wrong i still get occasional acne pero hindi na kasing lala like before where i get 2 or 3 cystic acnes in just one cheek.

2 months ago
Judy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

you can see the effect in just 2 weeks

I highly recommend this supplement, I suffered from a very bad breakout and until now I still have a lot of pimple marks and a couple of pimples/acne from time to time but this product help me in terms of lessening my acne. I had doubts at first but when this went on sale, I immediately purchased it and I regret just buying 1 bottle that time since it's very effective. I repurchased but not here since the price went up already :(

3 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

good

This product has helped in improving my skin condition. My acne became lesser and calmed the cystic ones. Plus what's great about this is the vitamin c component. The only downside is I have noticed an increase in my appetite. Other than that, I think this a great product for acne-prone people out there.

3 months ago
Angeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

It helps

Been taking this for two months already but i needed to stop since i have been prescribed by my derma an antibiotic for 2 weeks. I only drink this one tab per day during meals since it stimulates acidity in my stomach for some reasons and lifted my appetite high everyday but it prevents some small pimples to grow.

4 months ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Didn't really help

I have been suffering from acne for months now and I thought this would finally help me along with my skincare routine. I noticed that on the first few days I used it, my pimples lessened or it was probably because I just finished having my period. But then, days after I did not see the result of this and I still got new pimples (big and angry ones). I have been using this for more than 2 weeks, I still am going to finish the bottle and hope that it will give me better results.

4 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Breakouts

My pimples lessen after a month of using. I have lil breakouts now, a one or two only and it will be gone after, only pimple scar will remain. This product is good. So love love love it! Thankful for this product! It may or may not work on you. But for me 👍🏻

4 months ago
GJENISA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Delivers promise

Had a really bad skin breakout for the first time when I got really stressed at work. Bought this out of curiosity and bc I really wanted something to help out with my skin condition. Based on the reviews, some girls saw effects after a week but in my case, it started kicking in after 3-4 weeks. My pimples started to heal and my face got less oily. Still get hormonal zits but it's usually gone after 2-3 days!

5 months ago
Miriam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great!

Since I use this medyo nawawala na pimple bumps ko. Lalo na pag may period nag-titake ako 3 times a day. Thank you Puritans Pride dito lang ako nahiyang talaga na gamot. Now, di ako naglalagay ng skin care sa face ko baka kasi masunog kaya mas prefer ko magtake netong pills.

5 months ago
Elizabeth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not quite sure about this?

Maybe it's just me, but my skin started to get less pimples after the 1st and 2nd week of drinking this twice a day, but then, afted that I started having more reddish and pumply zits? This is my first time trying pills to lessen my acnes but I don't think I'll buy one again. I'll try and finish the whole bottle tho, see what'll happen.

5 months ago
Leicah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Did not really help with acne

I don't know if it did anything for my acne, to be honest. It didn't clear anything up and it did not prevent any new ones from forming. It did help with period pains which is the only reason I continued taking this. And I did get it on sale.

6 months ago
alla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

I thought it would end my misery

Never helped lalo na nung nagbreak out ako from school (teacher here) to airport(going to cebu) to bus papuntang province sa cebu kasi my grandmother paased away. Wala sabog ang pamumula. Inuubos ko na lang, sayang. I will never buy this again. Sana lang mas mataas yung percentage ng Zinc sa tablet.

6 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

WOW

I’ve been suffering from bad hormonal acne since college. My skin got clear because I went to the derma but when I stopped going there, my acne problem became worse!!! Someone told me to try solving it from inside the body and suggested this product to me. Let me tell you something: I. LOVE. IT. My skin doesn’t have bad breakouts anymore.

6 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

I am now pimple-free, thanks to these magic tablets ♡

I was 24 and first time to experience acne breakout, it lasted for 3 years!!!!! Its probably due to my hormones. When I check my old photos,naaalala ko pa how much time and money ang nasayang ko sa pagbili ng mga acne solution products, from tea tree oil(organic) to lactezin and acnecare, not to mention lahat ng creams and toner!!!! Nag give up na ako and accepted the fact na hindi na ako mawawalan ng pimples. Until I check on zinc products for acne, Puritan's Pride offers the cheapest price and I'm so happy that I tried this! Now, I am pimple free for 2 months already. I feel confident and happy with my face again ♡♡♡

6 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Immune System + Skin Health

Thi supplement helped me to have a better skin by helping regulating my sebum and healing my blemishes faster. I did some research with Zinc and Zinc Gluconate is better compared to other forms of the mineral as it is better absorbed by the body. Moreover, it helped me boost my immune system so I didn't need to take other food supplements while taking this. Now, I am just using Puritan's Pride Vit C and Zinc together which I guess has the same effect to me.

6 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HELPED MY ACNE PROB!!!

This product is AMAZING!. I was always scared of taking in medicine like products to help with my skin problems (acne). I always thought that they may have a negative effect on me, also that they are very expensive. BUT the Zinc for acne is the one!. It actually helped me control my acne break outs. Also it is not that expensive. Really for Filipinas who are in a tight budget, but still needs help with their acne problem. Ps. Although this product may not help control acne breakouts due to hormonal changes.

7 months ago
Shaula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

My new holy grail

At first I was hesitant to order this product but it was on sale so I said I'll give it a try. It took 6 days for me to be able to write a review since I want to see if it's really effective and guess what? It's effective for me. I have an oily, sensitive, and acne prone skin. Hormonal acne is my problem too. I'm taking two tablets a day. In the morning and at night. I'll definitely order again.

7 months ago
dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

for a healthy skin

I recommend this product not only to those who have acne problems but also to those who are looking for antioxidants. Taking 2 tablets of this helps keep you immune system strong. It's similar with Ascorbic acid as an antioxidant but it could be more effective as it has many other good properties

7 months ago