×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Carr
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Lazy girl's best friend!

This baby is my best friend! I use it for a lot of different things! 1. Lubrication for when wanting to shave my face. (just put a thin layer but don't pat it in) 2. Moisturiser obvi! 3. Sleeping mask! 4. And when I ran out of my lip balm, this worked fine as well! And when I'm all tired and can't be bothered to put on all my other steps, I just put this on and my skin doesn't bad at all! I literally can't imagine going anywhere without this baby! So worth it for its price because there's so much in it!

22 days ago
Sofiea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Road to Soft Skin!

I've been using this for a month and it soften my skin! It has a milky scent and with a small amount of product my face is already moisturize. But not the only disadvantage of this product is when used in humid countries :( because it melts. It is okay to use it when working indoors but if outdoors better not use it :( BUT OVERALL, it is a great product! Your face will be smooth! ✨

about 2 months ago
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

worth it

im a huge skincare junkie and I love me some korean skin care and this brand is always on my to hoard / essentials list, from face mask, creams, toners and what not I have tried them I swear, Im a huge Faceshop addict I just love their products and the effect it has on my skin, their products never fails to give me soft and supple skin <3

2 months ago
Blanca
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Mwah

Smell is super nice- almost like a newborn baby bathed in milk. Texture is nice on the skin as it makes it bouncy and non sticky yet still keeps it hydrated and supple. Mostly I just super love the smell- it’s like smothering your body with fresh cream. Would definitely buy this again

3 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

thicc moisturiser

it's good as a body moisturiser, but it didn't work the same for my face. it made me break out. i've been patient with this product but it just won't do it for me. on the bright side, it works well on my body. made my skin smooth and bouncy. it's better to use this during the cold season though. the cream is too heavy and thick for the summer but maybe that's just me

3 months ago
Karenina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Heaven sent

I bought this product when it was on a Buy One Take One promo just recently. I tried it immediately and love its smell! It's also non sticky sa balat kahit ngayong summer so it's pkus point for me especially na napaka init ng panahon. I also love the fact that it gives me super soft skin.

4 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Good cheap moisturizer

It's a good moisturizer for the price and amount that you get. Its very mild and doesnt have a perfumed scent but i must say that this moisturizer is best used during the cold weather because its quite heavy and upon application your skin feels warm as if heat is trapped in your skin. Personally, this is best suited for people with dry skin since it's a heavy and thick moisturizer but people with oily skin can still use this. It moisturizes really well and didnt break out my oily acne prone skin.

4 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Gives a warm feeling when applied

I was very excited to purchase this product because I wanted to change the moisturizer I was using which is a gel type one and it's not very effective in keeping my skin moisturized throughout the day. I love the smell of this as it's not too overpowering. The texture and consistency is also good. The only problem I have, which is not really a problem if you are not in a hurry, is the warm feeling it gives when I applied it on my skin and the time it takes for it to be fully absorbed by the skin. If I were to choose between this and Nivea soft moisturizing cream, I'd choose the latter as it feels fresher on the skin and lightweight. However, learning the length of time I have to wait for it to dry, I decided to use this at night and in the morning during weekends since it does moisturizes well the skin like no other. I've been loving The Face Shop's products more than any other brand now since they are light and perfect for sensitive skin (although quite pricey so choose wisely the products you purchase from them).

6 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Milky favorite

This is the first time that I used this lotion from the face shop. It really smells like fresh milk. It is so thick so you might feel a bit of stickiness. But the quality is so amazing. I can see that it brightens my skin and it is really moisturizing after applying wala na yong lagkit. The good thing about this is you can use it in your face and body. Tipid much. And it is so dami,so it is really worth it.

8 months ago
Rebecca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Milky scent = ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

First off, the tub is so big the price is worth it. And the scent.. heavenly. I use this before starting the day, because the scent is so yummy and relaxing it puts me in a good mood, and my skin becomes smooth and reeeeeally moisturized. You can also use this on your body, no more dry skin! I feel that my skin has become healthier after I started using this. This also doubles as my sleeping pack 💕

8 months ago
G
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

My constant

This one does the job of being moisturising and lightweight at the same time. I love the subtle milky scent. My boyfriend says I smell like a baby. I only use it on the face and I have been using this one for about 3 months now and it made my skin super soft!

8 months ago
Darie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Nivea but lighter!

Before this milk cream, I used Nivea for my face. Although Nivea is very reliable in terms moisture, it becomes very oily on my face which I am not a fan of since I also don’t use powder after moisturizing. But this FaceShop milk cream works very well on my oily face. It’s light compared to Nivea, but still does its job to keep my face soft and hydrated all throughout my nightshift job. I also have a tin can of milkcream with me for my daily work in case I need to retouch or just simply moisturize dry patches of my skin. It works as an emergency lotion too! I got it for a buy 1,take 1 promo (alongside with TFS Aloe Vera gel). This big tube lasted me for a year! So yes, super worth it!

11 months ago
Crestel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

milkylicious

I waited a month to give my review. As soon as i received this product i opened it right away and I was welcomed with a milky scent, it is like you are putting some evaporated milk on your face hehe... it doesn't dry out easily but leaves your face very soft after a while especially if used overnight. It leaves my face glowing too!

11 months ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My Favorite Milky Face and Body Cream!

So I was looking for a cream I could use on my face that had good online reviews and can be bought at a great price. Face shop is a reliable brand and I decided to give this a try. It has ever since become a part of my nightly skin care regimen! It smells really great!! The soft milky smell is something I fell in love with. It makes my skin really smooth and soft after application and throughout a good night's sleep. It has a cool feel on the face while applying it and keeps your skin nourished throughout the night. It's sulit since you can also use it as a body cream. 2 in 1! The tub is REALLY BIG too so it'd really take time to get consumed. I think it best be used only as an evening regimen though. The cream is a bit thick so it may be really sticky when you have to go out in the sun and be sweaty. I've found the cream perfect for me and will definitely purchase this again and again and again :)

about 1 year ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Only for nighttime use :’)

I have a love-hate relationship with shea butter. Sure, you see visible results in the morning after use, ang soft and parang blurred yung pores ko after waking up, but suuuuper init niya sa balat and ang tagal mag-absorb 😶 (plus the weird white cast which idk if it’s an actual effect of the cream or a problem with the application, but thankfully disappears after a good ten minutes). Can’t use this for two consecutive nights though as it caused me those mini bumps on the forehead, but when use twice a week, the results are definitely miraculous :000

about 1 year ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Face moisturizer and body lotion in one!!!

This moisturizer slash lotion feels nice on my face!! It may be a bit oily on first application but it gets absorbed pretty quick! The tub is quite big so this is a win hehe. Most of the moisturizers I used makes my face really oily and gross (huhu) but this doesn't make my face oily at all! I use this product on my face and hands only. I like that the smell is not too strong though it fades away once applied. I'm willing to buy again once mine runs out hehe

about 1 year ago
Arielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Enjoying it!

So far, I am enjoying the use of this cream! It has a light milky scent that doesn't smell too severe. What I really love about it is that it doesn't feel very greasy/sticky. Make sure to put the right amount based on your skin - I put a light amount on my face since my skin ends up being too oily if I put on too much. Another thing to love about this product is the amount you get - you'll end up with a big tub which could last you for quite a while. It feels so good after a bath - I could just lather myself head to toe with this.

over 1 year ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Moisturizing

I use this product as my body cream at night. This product has a thick consistency and a milky scent that I love. It does not only moisturize my super dry skin, it also smoothens it. It does feel heavy on the skin upon application, but eventually fades away. If you're not comfortable with this kind of feeling, I suggest that you use it only at night and use lighter moisturizers/creams/lotion during the day.

over 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Milky feels!

This was given to me by a friend. I love how creamy it is on the skin. It gives you that extra boost of moisture that you need. This was really perfect for me for I have dry skin. I also love the milky scent which is very relaxing. Definitely a must try!

over 1 year ago