×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

198 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
158
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Natalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Best moisturizer for the summer!!

This has been my go to moisturizer specially during the summer since it's none sticky and my skin just absorbs it quickly. I also use this during those times when I have a bad acne break out, it's soothing and non irritating and calms my pimples too. I also use this as a after sun care

29 days ago
Twinkle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Versatile product!💜

I used this on my body after taking a shower when I had my atopic dermatitis after going to Tagaytay. At first, I took cetirizine because I thought that it was just an allergic reaction on foods. But my rashes didn't go away. So my friend recommended me to apply aloe vera gel. Then, days after, my rashes were gone due to this Aloe Vera Gel. 💜 Now when I am travelling, I always bring my nature republic aloe vera gel with me. 💜

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

2nd Ingredient is Alcohol

I tried three Aloe Vera Gels already - from The Face Shop, Watsons (I the exact brand name), and then this one. For me, the one from The Face Shop is the best since it is really moisturizing. This one is drying due to Ethanol. I only purchased this because I like the tube container, mas handy pa. I don’t use this on my face kasi nangangati lagi face ko kapag may alcohol yung product na I applied. Yung sa Face Shop yung linalagay ko sa face ko before. I will do further research if may iba pang brands with less alcohol na nakatube din, if I won’t find one, I might buy this again.S

about 1 month ago
Mhayie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Love this Aloe Vera 😍

Been using this for almost 2 years now.. Fell in love with the refreshing smell and gentle effects on my skin.. 💖 Soft and moisturized.. Lalo na when i woke up the next morning.. Napaka fresh ng facial skin. 😊 no more break outs though may pa-isa isang pimple pa din before and after my monthly period.. 😂 and i also noticed na mabilis mawala yung dark spots, pimple marks and blemishes in just a week! Dati sa ibang skin care na gamit ko, it took a month bago makita yung improvement.. But with this one, days pa lang napansin ko na nagla-lighten na yung dark spots and pimple marks ko.. 😊 it's a must try sa mga may pimple marks and dark spots.. 😊

about 1 month ago
You
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A NEED!!

As a girl with dry and sensitive skin, aloe vera products are my favorite go-to when it comes to skin care. It's natural, soothing, hydrating, and it makes your skin feel bouncy and baby smooth! All aloe vera products feel best when its kept cold, since it adds to the soothing factor. Most of the time when I feel too lazy to do my skin care, or when I'm trying to travel light, I just take my cleansers, aloe vera, and sunscreen! It makes my skin dewy and gives it a healthy glow no matter what climate!

about 2 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry

Lasts long

This one is a must have. It really helped my skin as it's really moisturizing. The aloe is giving me that cooling effect that's why I apply this many times a day. My mom loves it, too. I won't mind purchasing another tube. Try it and I'm sure there will be no regrets.

2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

such a versatile product!

i have been using this moisturizer for almost a year and it has become a staple in my skincare routine! when i first applied this after taking a shower, i have noticed that my skin felt softer and it gave off a natural looking glow!this product also helped with my mum's back acne as it relieves the itch every time!

2 months ago
Shyr
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

all around product

I have been using this product for a year and i love it. I have been recommending this to all my friends. Even my mom uses this to soothe her skin. A perfect alternative to lotion if you hate the usual sticky feeling that lotion leaves on our skin. This becomes watery upon application and is easily absorbed by the skin. I also use this on face for added moisture on top of my serum and moisturizer. And also on my hair!

3 months ago
Jennilyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

10/10 💚

I love aloe vera gel and nature republic!!! 💚 I love everything about this product. Super hygienic din niya kase naka tube. Mas bet ko to kesa sa mga naka tub. Mas hygienic kasi pag naka tube. Very convenient and less hassle kapag kukuha ka na ng product. Calming, soothing and moisturizing aloe vera gel ever ❤

3 months ago
irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

hydrated

This is the best aloe vera gel brand that i have tried. If i use different brand the result is not the same so even if it is pricer than than i much prefer this. Good for all skin type it helps my sister breakout as well and ofcourse who i uses this for about 2years straight. I recommend this more to the tub because it is more hygienic .

3 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Super loveeee

My 3rd tube already and I super love it. Sobrang ganda niya sa balat ko and always glowy talaga pag gising. Talagang makikitang moisturized ang aking skin. At napapansin ko rin na mas mabilis na mawala yung mga pimple mark ko because of this since eto lang naman talaga ginagamit ko.

4 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Aloe lovin’

Sa sobrang dami ko nagamit sa muka ko because im a vlogger by profession, ito yun pinaka nagustuhan kong aloe vera gel. Nasa tube because super hygienic nito unlike yun naa tube na kada gamit you need to open the big tub and pumapasok un pollutants. Aloe vera is not that extra ordinary normal uses and normal benefits. I just like the packaging ;)

4 months ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So so but still useful

The gel is pretty much like other aloe gels which I got for a lower price like the one from Baroness? I'm just not so sure if I got that cheaper because of the sale but anyway, I compared it with a mumuso aloe gel and its pretty much the same. But this packagingbwas definitely more hygienic than the tub version. Seriously. It's good I use it everywhere. Hair,skin snd all. It's soothing and always feels cold to touch even if you don't chill it in the fridge. Its a good moisturizer for acne prone skin because its not thick and I guess gel versiobs are more water based so they have tge tendency to Not clog pores right? All in all, this was a good product. The missing star was because of the price😅😅😅 since cheaper versions deliver the same benefits.

4 months ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Not for me but good product

I bought this together with my friends at watsons. I've been using this for months, on and off actually and had not seen any good results. My friends though find this one amazing because it really hydrates their skins. Currently, I've been using this in my hair. Maybe this product just not suit my skin. But it's worth giving a try!

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

best

This is the best option for aloe gel packaging! This Korean Brand has buillt its reputation for years now because of its availability in the market and most of all its effectiveness. I love and trust this Korean brand so much, Nature Republic. All of the products are amazingly good. Its quality is at its finest. Well its not that pricey but pag sale sobrang makakasulit ka naman ng talaga.

5 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Excellent body moisturizer

Highly recommended for daily use. Has a very refreshing scent and moisturising to the skin. (Effective especially my skin tends to be super dry and itchy at the same time). It also has a slight cooling feeling when applied. It can also improve your skin texture if constantly/religiously used. (Skin becomes smooth and heathly looking). Over all, i love this product! Affordable and effective👍🏻

5 months ago
Kristelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best gel moisturizer for those who are on a budget

On a budget but still want more bang out of the buck? This, in my opinion, is the best budget gel moisturizer. You get a whole tube of 250mL aloe vera gel, so it definitely would last long. It smells clean, but not too overpowering. It soothes and moisturizes and it is ultimately all-purpose. I once used this on my brother’s sunburnt skin, and he liked how soothing (and possibly healing) it is, considering that he has very sensitive skin that is prone to rosacea. Being a gel moisturizer, this is neither too oily nor too dry, and it does a good job of delivering the right dose of hydration, especially in a tropical country with humid climate. The packaging is the best, too, because it is hygienic and you also get to see through its translucent skin of how much product is left on the inside, which allows you to control how much you use and what you use it for. Contrary to popular opinion, though, I don’t think it heals breakouts, but that is fine because moisturizers are supposed to moisturize and hydrate, not to kill pimples. Overall, I think this would work best on people with oily to combination skin, or anyone who just wants the right amount of moisture and hydration.

5 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

convinient

More easy to use and easy to dispense the product also more hygeinic. But i dont know why it is more expensuce that the tub one? I use the entire line of this and i am so so so so so s impressed by the effect of this product in me. Moisturized my skin and helped me remove some of my acne marks. So much love for this.

5 months ago
MADEL
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Holy Grail

I have been using this moisturizer for months and it is still, without doubt, the cheapest yet effective moisturizer you can find! I has a great cooling feel to the skin after application and it does not give that sticky, heavy feeling. I also like mixing this with my liquid foundation to get that smooth, glassy fix.

5 months ago
Ray
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Very nice

Very nice aloe on tube! There are many Korean Brands out there and every where but when it comes to skin care I really go for this, well at least for me, the most famous ans Trusted Korean Brand, NATURE REPUBLIC! I have tried almost all of the products and I couldn't complain with its effectiveness. If this brand is on sale better grab it agad kasi talagang sulit eh. Mas h

5 months ago