×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

189 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
152
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

hydrated

This is the best aloe vera gel brand that i have tried. If i use different brand the result is not the same so even if it is pricer than than i much prefer this. Good for all skin type it helps my sister breakout as well and ofcourse who i uses this for about 2years straight. I recommend this more to the tub because it is more hygienic .

5 days ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Super loveeee

My 3rd tube already and I super love it. Sobrang ganda niya sa balat ko and always glowy talaga pag gising. Talagang makikitang moisturized ang aking skin. At napapansin ko rin na mas mabilis na mawala yung mga pimple mark ko because of this since eto lang naman talaga ginagamit ko.

14 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Aloe lovin’

Sa sobrang dami ko nagamit sa muka ko because im a vlogger by profession, ito yun pinaka nagustuhan kong aloe vera gel. Nasa tube because super hygienic nito unlike yun naa tube na kada gamit you need to open the big tub and pumapasok un pollutants. Aloe vera is not that extra ordinary normal uses and normal benefits. I just like the packaging ;)

17 days ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Not for me but good product

I bought this together with my friends at watsons. I've been using this for months, on and off actually and had not seen any good results. My friends though find this one amazing because it really hydrates their skins. Currently, I've been using this in my hair. Maybe this product just not suit my skin. But it's worth giving a try!

about 1 month ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

best

This is the best option for aloe gel packaging! This Korean Brand has buillt its reputation for years now because of its availability in the market and most of all its effectiveness. I love and trust this Korean brand so much, Nature Republic. All of the products are amazingly good. Its quality is at its finest. Well its not that pricey but pag sale sobrang makakasulit ka naman ng talaga.

about 1 month ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Excellent body moisturizer

Highly recommended for daily use. Has a very refreshing scent and moisturising to the skin. (Effective especially my skin tends to be super dry and itchy at the same time). It also has a slight cooling feeling when applied. It can also improve your skin texture if constantly/religiously used. (Skin becomes smooth and heathly looking). Over all, i love this product! Affordable and effective👍🏻

about 1 month ago
Kristelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best gel moisturizer for those who are on a budget

On a budget but still want more bang out of the buck? This, in my opinion, is the best budget gel moisturizer. You get a whole tube of 250mL aloe vera gel, so it definitely would last long. It smells clean, but not too overpowering. It soothes and moisturizes and it is ultimately all-purpose. I once used this on my brother’s sunburnt skin, and he liked how soothing (and possibly healing) it is, considering that he has very sensitive skin that is prone to rosacea. Being a gel moisturizer, this is neither too oily nor too dry, and it does a good job of delivering the right dose of hydration, especially in a tropical country with humid climate. The packaging is the best, too, because it is hygienic and you also get to see through its translucent skin of how much product is left on the inside, which allows you to control how much you use and what you use it for. Contrary to popular opinion, though, I don’t think it heals breakouts, but that is fine because moisturizers are supposed to moisturize and hydrate, not to kill pimples. Overall, I think this would work best on people with oily to combination skin, or anyone who just wants the right amount of moisture and hydration.

about 2 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

convinient

More easy to use and easy to dispense the product also more hygeinic. But i dont know why it is more expensuce that the tub one? I use the entire line of this and i am so so so so so s impressed by the effect of this product in me. Moisturized my skin and helped me remove some of my acne marks. So much love for this.

about 2 months ago
MADEL
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Holy Grail

I have been using this moisturizer for months and it is still, without doubt, the cheapest yet effective moisturizer you can find! I has a great cooling feel to the skin after application and it does not give that sticky, heavy feeling. I also like mixing this with my liquid foundation to get that smooth, glassy fix.

about 2 months ago
Ray
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Very nice

Very nice aloe on tube! There are many Korean Brands out there and every where but when it comes to skin care I really go for this, well at least for me, the most famous ans Trusted Korean Brand, NATURE REPUBLIC! I have tried almost all of the products and I couldn't complain with its effectiveness. If this brand is on sale better grab it agad kasi talagang sulit eh. Mas h

about 2 months ago
Norelei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 47

Another skin saver!

I have always been amazed by aloe vera and its benefits. When I was just new to this site, the first time I searched was an aloe vera gel that could soothe and remedy my daughter’s skin asthma. Glad I learned about nature republic, this produce has been my go-to remedy for all my daughter’s skin rashes and even insect bites. Right now I always see to it that I don’t run out of stock, this has become my magic wand to my daughter’s good skin. I even sometimes put it on her scalp and keep it there for an hour before showering, to keep her hair and scalp moisturized👌

about 2 months ago
Clariza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

worth it!!!!

Super ang gandang gamitin nung una nag dalawang isip pa ako kung bibilhin ko talaga sya kasi baka mag ka break out ako but good thing hindi naman sya nag cause ng break out at naalis nya pa yung mga maliliit na bumps sa noo at ibang part ng face nature republic talaga ang trusted brand pagdating sa alovera💕😊

2 months ago
Laura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Tube now. Yey!

I’m a loyal user of This Nature Republic’s aloe gel for such a long time and I always buy the One in the Jar. I saw this in beautymnl and thought of it to be more hygienic because you don’t always need to put your fingers directly to the product but obviously just need to squeeze it out of the tube. I like this too because I can bring this with me every time I travel.

2 months ago
Hadley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Trusted

I love nature republic aloe vera gel ! I used to buy the one on a circular tub before, but since it was out of stock, I switched to this one. They're the same anyway XD. During the first months of using this product, I was really satisfied since I love water based moisturizer because I do have a very oily and sensitive skin.Plus, its safe and soothing. I still love this product, though I feel like its not doing what it used to do anymore.

2 months ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I love it!

This soothing gel is highly recommended. Very gentle on the skin, no irritations since I started using it. Already on my third tube! Can last up to 6 months per tube. I love this product because I can use it anytime of the day. No more oily skin, no more dry skin, I feel fresh all day when I use this. ❤❤

3 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Always a must!

The only skin care product that never failed me. Ever! I don’t think I can live without this anymore because aside from it is more hygienic than their aloe vera tub, it is also way easier to bring with me when I travel. Oh how I love Nature Republic so much! I will surely stick with this Korean brand as long as forever. Mark my words haha!

3 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Hygienic and very handy

I opted the 300ml version of this aloe vera soothing gel in tub form ‘cause it’s way cheaper than the tube one; but it got sold out already when I ran out of my holygrail aloe vera gel :( sooo I tried to get this instead. It’s way more hygienic ‘cause you won’t dip your fingers in the tub plus it’s very handy — you can bring it anywhere without the fear that the packaging would crack. Overall, the aloe vera gel is very moisturizing and refreshing. Perfect for the hot and humid weather here in the Philippines. Will definitely repurchase over and over again 🥰

3 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

super favvv

I love this product because it is affordable and effective at soothing my skin. It also treats my acne and sun burn. I really recommend you guys to try it. I use this as moisturizer and night mask. The consistency is watery than other aloe vera gel that will absorb in the skin really fast.

3 months ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

good

i looove the face shop's aloe vera gel but i had that in a tub and wanted to get one in a tube so i decided to try one from another brand. i had the face shop one when my skin was calm while i purchased this one when i was having an intense breakout so i can't compare the two. this one didn't help me with my breakout though but it's a good moisturizer

3 months ago
jAnn
Certified Buyer

GREAT FOR PEOPLE WHO HATE SKINCARE ROUTINES

I hate skin care routines! I actually don’t use toners, moisturizers etc. I just wash my face with an extra mild facial wash and that’s about it. My skin can be too oily or too dry and it sucks. This aloe vera gel is perfect for me since I just smother my face with it before I go to sleep and before I wear makeup during the day. It dries off after a few minutes so there is definitely some waiting time which I don’t mind. After waking up my face is really moist and soft! And when I use this before makeup, my skin looks more refined and supple. It actually regulates the oilyness of my face. For days when my skin is too dry, it moisturizes it, but for days when my face is oily it calms it down. Amazing!!! This is the only skincare routine that I have andI love it.

3 months ago