×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

156 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
124
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Quisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Better than the tub 🙌🏻

This is more hygienic compare to the tub and it will last long because you can control the amount of aloe vera that you’ll use! Unlike the tub, a month later, the smell will be off and the more you use it with your hand, the more unhygienic it becomes and your face will break out even more. This, on the other hand, is better and the product wouldn’t “expire” immediately. I love the product by the way, it’s a good midnight mask! ++ I use it also as a lotion, it helps my skin looks hydrated!

3 days ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

new moisturizer?

It's my first time trying this product. I was surprised how large the tube is. This will definitely last me a long time. I used up my cosrx overnight honey moisturizer and because I am on a financial diet, I looked for a replacement that would work for me and still be affordable. I am prone to milia so I stay away from cream moisturizers and only used gel products. So this definitely fits the criteria I am looking for.

3 days ago
Kristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

My HG!

My nth time to order this aloe gel! (can't remember how many tubs/tube I already purchased) I tried the other aloe gel brands, but I had a breakout. This helps calm my skin since I have an acne prone skin. I use this too when I have eczema. All in all, can't live without it!!!!

5 days ago
Avery
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

MY HOLY GRAIL!!!

Compared to its tub version, this one is very hygienic and travel friendly. I don’t have to worry because it has a very tight seal and the tube itself is flexible and not easy to break. The product itself is quite addictive, the gel gets easily absorbed and the after-feeling is very satisfying. Its very refreshing and I can see my skin brighten up after every use. Also since I have PCOS, this prevents me in having deep acnes, this is my skin saver!

5 days ago
Ron
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

best moisturizer

I'm an acne prone and oily skin so for me it is my holy grail. Nature republic never disappoints me. Eto lang aloe vera gel na hindi ako tinigyawat. So overall it is worth the product. Everytime may breakout ako I use thick amount on my face and it will not continue.

5 days ago
Ysthelrose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great buy! Soft on skin!

Well, I have already tried this before. I bought it from Nature Republic’s store itself. But since I’m pregnant now and I am usually having a hard time going to malls, I am thankful that BeautyMNL has it! Tried and tested to be nice on face! It is not greasy too which I really like. And I felt safe when using it because almost all of its content is aloe vera. You should try this! 💓

8 days ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Best organic moisturizer 💯

Been using this product for more than a year and all I can say its AWESOME. Legit. You can use this not only as a part of skin care routine but also as a treatment for sunburns and as a protector for dry skin in cold weathers. It has done wonders for me as it didn’t cause breakouts and keeps my skin healthy. Probably the best organic moisturizer so far. 💯

17 days ago
Xyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

SO REFRESHING

This product is really refreshing. This is my last step in my skincare routine and it’s so cooling on the face, feels so good. Especially when applied in nighttime, definitely recommend this after cleansing your face. Even though it felt sticky, it’s okay ‘cause when set, you can feel the cooling effect. Though I wouldn’t recommend applying this before putting makeup on or making this as your makeup base, it’s too sticky and it will take minutes to dry. Just use lightweight moisturiser

28 days ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Better than the tub! 👍

This hits the mark for me. Ive been a fan of aloe vera from nature republic ever since. I think nakaubos na ko ng 6 or more tubs of this coz i really love the effect. When i saw this which is in a tube i immediately felt the need to buy it. For sanitary purposes and super handy nia. No need to scoop and dip into the tub. Squeeze squeeze nalang. Sobrang lightweight den ng texture niya actually same lang with the one in the tub. Watery consistency and easily absorbed by the skin. This is my all around go to product. For my hair skin even sa kalyo sa paa ko and stretchmarks effective sya but with continued use ha. Thumbs up for me! 👍👍👍

28 days ago
melinda
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My moisturizer!

I really love this aloe gel, I use this as my moisturizer before I put my make up and this type of tube is better than the other one kasi its more convenient and I dont need na macontaminate because I only need to squeeze the tube to get the formula. This aloe gel makes my skin smooth and moisturized. Price? Its affordable!

30 days ago
Jinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Reduced pore size

Nung binili ko siya akala ko lalong magwawala yung pagiging oily ng mukha ko. But then nagkamali ako. Kung dati 2-3 hours oily na ako, ngayon tumatagal siya ng 6 to 8 hours bago ako magretouch. Maliliit na din yung pores ko nakakatuwa. Nabawasan din ang break out ko. Magandang siyang gamitin kapag malamig pa. Nilalagay ko siya sa ref. Napakarefreshing. Love it!

about 1 month ago
Krizzia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

You Are Going To Need This!

I bought this around that time that aloe gels are being hyped. Got swayed by it. BUT, I now use this for everything. Not only is this for your skin care needs, but you can also use this soothe burns, insect bites, little scratches or wounds. It's like a universal use for almost anything. Aside from the fact that it makes your face smooth and have that kind of glassy effect? You can also use it to whiten dark spots in your body and remove that chicken skin! I use this to whiten the bikini area it hopes little by little. It takes time but you'll get there. ☺

about 1 month ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Really good!

The esfolio snail gel gave me milia so I tried this one instead. I really like this so far. It moisturizes and leaves my skin feeling fresh and hydrated. I have sensitive skin so I love that this also doesn't break me out. I love that this comes in a hygienic package so I don't have to dip my fingers in every time I want to use the product. Plus it's big, too! I think this will last me months. I'm crossing my fingers that this will be my HG moisturizer. 😊

about 1 month ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

SUPER HYDRATING

At first, hesitant akong isali to sa skin care ko...although it’s a well known prod. Madami kasi nagsasabi na it causes breakouts. Since may pagkasensitive skin ko kaya yun. But, happy ako na I binili kk sya. Few days ko palang syang nagagamit and there are already visible results—naglessen yung stubborn bumps sa foreheads, mas hydrated yung skin ko, and namiminimize na yung inflammation ng pimple. It is a must have 💜 another good thing sa knya is hygienic yung packaging nya.

about 1 month ago
Kay-Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My HG forever. ❤

Ever since I used aloe vera gel as my moisturizer and face mask, many have changed. I have very sensitive, oily acne prone skin and everytime i used a product that does not suit my skin, breakouts appear early the next day. So i know wjat does and what does not work for me. Been using the aloe vera gel since June this year and it does not fail to amaze me. Already finished 2 tubs because i used it as a face mask before sleeping. Its okay to have consume a lot of products. It is very affordable and very beneficial to thw skin. Using the tub only has been very hard for me, especially during travels so i decided to purchase this on tube. It is way more hygienic and easily carry this with me everywhere I go. Thank you Nature Republic. To more and more and more purchases! ❤

about 1 month ago
Jovelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Overhyped

Yes, it's a must try. It does lighten my pimple marks and minor blemishes. Although, I noticed my face would always feel itchy everytime I put on this product. After washing it off, there are dry patches around my nose and cheeks area. It even stings to be honest. I don't know if it's just me, but I prefer the "Mediheal Aloe Vera Hydrogel". That one is mild and something I can really consider as SOOTHING, unlike this one.

about 1 month ago
Aleitheia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Super must-have

Surprisingly affordable for its benefits. I use it before applying make-up, before I sleep, and before I head off to work. PRO-TIP: Mix aloe vera gel + water in a spray bottle, so you can moisturize during the day with no hassle. If you're looking for a moisturizer that works for any skin type (I have friends who use this too), this is the one!

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

more hygienic packaging ✨

My favorite aloe vera gel put in a tube. Walang difference between this and the one in the tub. This is just more hygienic so I decided to buy this. Will always keep repurchasing Nature Republic's aloe vera gel because aloe vera gel lang nila nagwwork for my skin. Gives me no irritation and itchy feeling! The best aloe vera gel!!!

about 2 months ago
Chicki
  • Age 30

Great for my sensitive skin

I have been using this for almost a year. Very mild and gentle on my sensitive combination skin. There's also a tightening effect on my skin after use. It's very light so I usually use it in the morning under my sunscreen. I like this better than the tub form because it's more hygienic. Also has a very pleasant scent. It has become an essential part of my skin regimen.

about 2 months ago
Lena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

One of the best ❤️

People may say that aloe is better fresh but fresh aloe may also irritate the skin if not cleaned and dissected properly so I prefer my aloe in a tube with preservatives. And this is one of my absolute favorites. One tube lasts me 3-4 months of daily usage, day and night. It dries down into the skin and doesn’t leave that ‘malagkit’ feeling. I also recommend this for aloe users who use the tub form because this is more hygienic. If this one is not available near you or here in BeautyMnl, I recommend a very similar alternative, the jeju aloe from The Face Shop that also comes in a squeeze tube. Stay moisturized ladies and gentlemen! 💕💕

about 2 months ago