×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Laarni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Fresh but delicate

I love how Human Heart Nature products enhances natural beauty without the harmful ingredients. I have sensitive skin and products like this are heaven sent. This is perfect for midday touch-ups and it doesn't feel cakey. No itch compared to other pressed powder I used in the past. It also smells pleasant. I will give it a five star but the powder itself breaks easily.

6 days ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Okay na sana but ang puff...

The powder feels grainy when applied on my skin even nag moisturize ako before nag powder. The shade seems off to me before application but after a few minutes, mag aadapt na siya sa skin color ko. The puff feels rough compared to other compacts that I’ve used. Good thing walang amoy ang powder.

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

Bad packaging

I like the dark shade and the consistency. This feels light on the skin and has light coverage which is perfect for everyday use. I have oily skin and I have to blot my face after four hours. But what I do not like about this product is that the powder easily broke and thus I cannot bring this in my kikat kit.

3 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Great product, bad packaging.

My favorite natural pressed powder. I never I thought I could find a cheap natural version. My only complaint is the packaging and powder puff. For some reason the hinges of my compact just crumbled out of the blue. I never dropped my compact ever. The puff is also of poor quality. I washed it and once it got wet the label peeled off with just a little pressure. The product itself is great though.

5 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

espasol no more

i’m glad i found something that doesn’t make me look like an espasol. i’m quite pleased that this brand is inclusive too! the only problem is that some spots on my face get a little itchy. but i’m still quite happy with the product! i hope more local brands like this get the attention that they deserve.

6 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best lightweight mineral powder ever!

I really love this product, considering I have acne-prone skin. And this product really gives me that natural glow and doesn’t give me breakouts. I’ve been using this product for almost a month now and will really recommend to everyone who looks for a superb powder without spending too much.

6 months ago
Kristelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best used with brush

At first I thought it was too light and powdery, it also has this weird texture that looks ugly in the pan, because of that, I just let it sit in my vanity kit for months. When I ran out of my usual powder however, I had no choice but to use it, i thought it was too chalky and white on first dabs, but as the powder sets, it conforms with your natural skintone and creates a natural glowing look. It also controls oil better than the other powders I've used and lasts for hours, it didn't cake on me as initially thought, it was quite intact when I got home after work. I found that it works better with a brush than the puff that came with it.

9 months ago
Gretchen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Just OK

My aunt is a distributor of Human Heart Nature so I got the chance to try most of their products. Few years back, she gave me this mineral pressed powder. I was so excited to use it because Human Heart Nature = safe (I have a very sensitive combination skin). I like that it did not break me out, the neutral color is very suitable for Filipina skin tones and it feels light on my face. What I don't like is it makes me oil up after 3 hours, then it will feel heavy. I had to blot and reapply it again but it feels different after it oils up. It feels heavier the second application.. maybe it's just not suitable for my skin type. :(

11 months ago
Angeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good for everyday use

At first I was hesitant to try this product, but after reading all its review, I gave it a try, and indeed it was worth it. It was so natural and very light in the face. If you're not the "foundation" or "BB cream" type of girl, this product will suit you. This can also be used as a base of your everyday make up. And the best part of using this was I neither had a breakout nor allergies to this product. I will definitely buy this product again and I guess I found my perfect mate.

11 months ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Preggy must have!

I am on my third trimester in pregnancy and my doctor advised me to go easy on the products that I put on my face. So, with that advice, I decided to replace some of my essentials with natural organic and plant-based ones. I have been using MAC Studio Fix Powder in NC40 but on days when I let my skin rest, I use this mineral powder in Sand Dollar and it works just the same! :) l love how it glides on my skin and how it gives enough coverage.

12 months ago
Neth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

IT'S JUST NOT FOR ME

I really would like to like this product since it's all natural and that but my face refused to do so. It's so drying.. I'm an oily type and I guess products with minerals just give me MASSIVE breakouts. Sadly, I got this powder sitting inside my drawer... Though we all have different skin types, just sharing it didn't work out for me.

12 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Nice shades and formula, but packaging can be improved

Like most Human Nature products, I really like this item. The colors work on complicated Pinay skin (I'm chinita/mestiza but my face gets red easily) and doesn't give me allergies. My only complaint would be the packaging and density - it breaks easily, and it sucks to find tinted powder all over your stuff when you open your bag! And some of the refills don't fit into the older compact casing.

12 months ago
Elise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Made my skin oily and shiny

While it’s nice that the product is organic and all natural, it made my skin quite oily and shiny an hour or two after application. That kind of contradicts the actual purpose of putting powder on. And hello I have the driest skin on this planet, so no, sorry this product did not work well for my skin. It have worked okay for most as seen on the reviews so please take this with a grain of salt. This is a personal experience.

about 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Lasts long!

This powder survived a whole production with minimal touchups! I've used it for performances where I get really sweaty, and this seems to just keep my makeup in place. It gives a poreless finish as well. Another thing I love is that it doesn't have any of the harsh chemicals that other cosmetics may have. Good job, Human Nature!

about 1 year ago
Ianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Safe for sensitive skin, skin-like; but not long lasting

I bought this in Island Shell and the color is just perfect. My skin is not too light but not too dark either. I’m usually stuck between two shades, mixing them when applying foundation. This pressed powder, however, is just right. It appears a bit dark on the case but it blends when applied. The formula is very friendly to sensitive skin. I break out easily with some powders. This one has heen safe so far and I have been using it for three months. Skin didn’t itch or get inflamed. The only down side I can point out with that respect to the product itself is that it doesn’t stay for too long. Half a day tops if I stay indoors. Three hours if I go out and about on a humid day. :)

about 1 year ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Could Be Better :(

Decided to try this in Island Shell in my attempt to go super natural (and local) with my makeup products. The casing looked fine up until I opened the lid, saw saw wax paper "divider" and the chalky mess. It didn't crack, mind you, it was just really somewhat all over the place as if it wasn't milled and pressed too well. Applied, it didn't go on as smooth as I had expected and kind of left my skin looking rather pasty and cakey. It also had an old makeup sort of smell to it. I wasn't too crazy about the puff either. I still do love HN products but I feel as though this one still needs a lot of work :(

over 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great product!

I love this pressed powder because its free of talc, paraben, and other chemicals that is bad for our skin. This did not gave me breakouts nor more oily skin. Probably 4-5 hours of oil-free skin even under the heat and did not crack on my skin. You just have to watch out because the powder cracks easily, so it's a little messy in applying at times.

over 1 year ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Made me look so natural

I used this when I was pregnant. My OB said it is best to use all natural make ups when pregnant to prevent harmful chemicals from getting into my system. This product saved me. I had a lot of break outs during pregnancy and this is the only product I can use. It concealed my pimple marks and made me look all natural. I highly recommend this to pregnant women.

almost 2 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Island Shell for me!

I've been using Human Heart Nature products for years now, so I think it's time to give back by reviewing their products. I first tried Sand Dollar but I find it too dark for me. So, then I tried Island Shell, it suits my skin better. I like the coverage and staying power. Usually I just reapply after about 5-6 hours even if I have a very oily skin. It is not heavy on the face and instantly you will get a fresh look. I have an acne prone skin so I'm quite skeptic when trying makeup (just being cautious so my skin won't get breakouts). But with this mineral powder, I don't get any breakouts even if I don't wash it off at night (if sometimes I immediately fell asleep coming home from work).

almost 2 years ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 48

One of the best mineral pressed powders I have ever tried.

This was probably the first mineral makeup product I bought ever in my whole life and I was not disappointed at all! First of all, I love Human Nature products. Quality, prices, delivery, customer service and advocacy are simply top notch!.. I have the shade Island Shell and it suits my fair yellowish skin tone very well. Admittedly Island Shell is slightly darker than my complexion yet I buy it because I prefer to look like my face has a slight tan. I make sure to bronze my neck, shoulders and chest after so I don't look weird tho. <3 It keeps my face oil free and doesn't clog my pores. It is also very very easy to wash off at the end of the day so that is a definite plus! What I also love about it is that you can just buy the refill once you already have the case. Saves you cash. Since I don't bring powder with me when I leave the house, I have learned to buy only the refills which I then keep in my bathroom after I apply my makeup for that day. I love this so much that I have 2more on hand so that I don't run out of it. Human Nature is awesome.

about 2 years ago