×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Rowena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Not worth it

I bought this for a buy one take one promo. I like experimenting with snacks & liked wasabi flavor on a potato chip. I hoped to get my snack fix with a healthier twist (edamame is healthier than potato chip?) Sadly I'm bummed out by the texture its like a crunchy nut snack that was left out of the package & the air affecting the crunch factor.

17 days ago
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Not a fan :(

I love edamame and wasabi, so I thought this would be a slam dunk... but unfortunately, I just didn't like it. The natural sweetness of edamame didn't come out, and I even had some bitter ones. I couldn't finish the pack. I might have preferred it more without the white "covering" but overall this was a miss. Sad though, since that flavor combo really worked with other brands I've tried before.

21 days ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Wasabi in a bite

This was crunchy, delicious, and had the perfect wasabi kick to it. perfect for snacks, appetisers (with or without alcohol!) and to cleanse the palate if you're eating a mostly-soft, oily meal. The edamame itself had a nice earthy flavour without being tart or old-tasting, and the serving size was enough for one person.

22 days ago
Juvy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Really tastes like Wasabi!

This roasted Edamame Wasabi flavor tastes good but I'm not a 100% fan of Wasabi. I like Wasabi with my Salmon Sushi. lol. But if you love Wasabi, this really tastes like it and what's good is that it is not too hot. It is best to eat it once opened otherwise, it will lose the crunchiness. It's a good snack without the guilt because it's only 150 calories and it has fiber and protein! I recommend this for healthy snacking!

28 days ago
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Packs a punch!

Just like the sriracha variety, this flavor is not joking around. The wasabi taste is quite prominent, which I super love. :) It's never underseasoned, and keeps me suuuper full. Don't let the tiny pack fool you; the edamame is really filling. I love hoarding these so I don't oversnack during the day. It comes in a neat little ziploc so I can save it for later if I don't finish it. This wasabi version is great to have on hand when you want a little more oomph your snack that's not as strong as the one in the sriracha variety. :p

28 days ago
Djoanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

that first bite :-D

I like wasabi with sushi but just a small amount, enough to get that zing at first bite. This snack provides the same thing. Upon putting it in the mouth, you can get wasabi blast in your mouth that disappears as you chew. It's good if you love wasabi but you would prefer a different flavor if you don't. But overall it is a good snack. :)

2 months ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

Gone in a few minutes!

Received this as part of a wellness package. Because I love Founding Farmers’ veggie chips, this was the first one I tried out. For someone who isn’t too fond of wasabi, the amount mixed with the edamame was just right (no tears shed here!). There was some inconsistency however to the edamame itself — some were easier to chew than others, some tasted fresher than the others. Overall, I still consumed one pack in a matter of minutes. Good job, Founding Farmers! Will definitely try the mushrooms next :)

2 months ago
Kline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Ingredients

It is tasty but it has corn starch, modified corn starch and sugar that I dislikes the most. I love edamame and wasabi but not the other ingredients that is stated in the package. It is still a good try for me but I am hoping for a natural and healthier snack without starches and sugar. I ordered it last 28 June and received it today 01 July in the afternoon with other healthy snacks. I did not enjoyed this snack much but I am glad to experience the taste.

3 months ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

I had high expectations!

I love edamame and wasabi... so I was excited about this one. I have to admit the flavor was just right... it has the right amount of wasabi... but the texture was a bit off. I was expecting it to be a lot crunchier than it was. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch but it really wasn't what I expected. It fell short. I love the other Founding Farmers products, like the veggie crisps, maybe that's why I was expecting it to be just as good...

3 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Goodness in a crunch!

In my attempt to eat more healthier, I've scoured this site for healthy snack options and luckily found these roasted edamame. Since I am a fan of the wasabi flavor, I didn't hesitate to add this on my cart. Overall, I am happy with this purchase! The wasabi flavor plus the crunch will make this snack an instant favorite. You can easily finish these in one sitting!

3 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Legit Wasabi!

I bought this as a quick snack not to get sleepy or bored during class and I love the taste of wasabi in sushi so I decided to include this in my cart. Surprisingly, the wasabi taste is very oozing in every piece! It definitely achieved my purpose of buying this as a snack!

4 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Cruncchhh!

It is my first time to try edamame and as to what i gathered, it is rich in protein, fiber, carbohydrates and iron. Talk about a complete meal in one tiny bean. Got this gem when it went on sale but since i am clueless yet as to its taste, i ordered only one for each variant. I really liked the wasabi one. It is crunchy and tickles my tastebuds with just the right amount of kick. It is a guilt-free and very handy snack to throw in your bag while travelling. Will def buy more.

4 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Gotta love wasabi!

There aren’t a lot of local wasabi-flavored snacks in the Philippines so I was excited to buy one of this when I saw it here in Beautymnl. I loved it a lot! 🙂 The hint of wasabi is just enough, not overwhelming pero hindi din tinipid! 😉 I’m looking forward to try other flavors.

6 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Grear for wasabi lovers

Recently, I’d been shifting to healthy snacking to lose weight. I am so happy to discover these edamame snacks. I love how filling and tasty this can be. The flavoring is not too strong, just enough to give you the wasabi taste. I definitely recommend this for people who loves salty food but are wary of their calorie intake. 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

9 months ago
Bettina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Perfect for Wasabi Lovers

This is the perfect snack when you want something that’s healthy, light and flavorful. I personally love Wasabi so it's actually expected that I will like this product. The Wasabi is just right and is not over powering. Also great that this snack only has 150 calories. Perfect for weight watchers. 😃

12 months ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Pretty Good

I like a bit of wasabi and this one did good. It's a great snack. I just wish there were more quantity inside a pack, as I can finish the whole thing in one sitting. Maybe they can have a bigger pack, just a suggestion. I'll try other variants next time.

about 1 year ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Favorite Snack!

I'm a huge fan of anything wasabi flavored and this one really hit the spot. It has a really strong taste of wasabi that gives you that kick when eating wasabi. You can really feel it in your nostrils. The roasted edamame is like green peas which is the perfect snack to munch on. I would definitely recommend trying it out! If you're not a fan of wasabi though it might be best to try the other flavors.

over 1 year ago