×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

43 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Does the job

I usually get my unwanted hair waxed, but for when I don’t have time to go to a waxing salon, I can always rely on this to quickly, painlessly, and neatly remove my hair. The only downside is that it gets a bit messy but I really don’t mind. Of course, it doesn’t stay hairless for as long as a wax, but it gets the job done especially when I have an event to attend. This is so handy to have around!

over 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good hair removal cream

I tried this variant when the Sensitive one is out of stock. I have noticed that my skin would really sting if I follow the recommended waiting time. When using this, I needed to remove it as soon as I see some hairs melting away. This one has much more stronger chemicals I guess than the one for Sensitive skin. It still works very well though. Just be careful if you have sensitive skin like me. Opt for the Sensitive skin variant of Veet.

about 2 years ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Effective din sa kilikili

I used this for both my feet and kili kili pag may budget ako. Hehehe its really effective and matagal talaga tumubonulit yung balahibo. Pero pag walang budget sa kilikili ko lang ginagamit. Tapos shave shave nalang. Maitim kasi kilikili ko and I stopped shaving and using deo. Improving na tung color talaga. The friction in shaving contributes in making your kilikili darker kasi kaya this helps preventing that. Tapos mabilis kasi tumubo talaga mga buhok ko sa katawan hahaha pag normal shaving, usually two weeks lang mahaba na ulit but using this kahit once a month nalang keri na. Good job. I gave it a four kasi gagastos ka tlaga dito. When pwede naman shave shave lang.

over 2 years ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Removes hair fast

I keep this hair removal cream for emergency especially when i am not in the mood for waxing, or when i have an event the next day and i do not want sore legs and bumps visible.. very easy to use, just spread the cream to your legs, wait for 10-15 mins (depends on your hair type) and remove with the applicator (included on set). It gives a smooth feel on the legs without the ouch. On the other hand, i'm balbon so i feel hair growing just after a week.

almost 3 years ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Didn't work like I expected to!

I bought this as an alternative to shaving my underarms. This product requires a lot of effort for very little payoff. I left the cream on as long as instructed, but the hairs weren't coming off. So I left it on for longer and tried again. The hairs still weren't coming off easily! I won't be trying this again. I think I'll just try sugar waxing.

almost 3 years ago
Bela
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great for fine hairs

I bought this because I was looking for an alternative to shaving my underarms. I found that it doesn't work very well on thicker hair, but is great for areas with very fine hair--in my case my forearms. The smell is a bit strong, but it doesn't smell too bad. I used it on my arms last week, and they're still silky smooth until now.

about 3 years ago
ivy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Effective in removing unwanted hair

I tried this when my sister recommended it to me. It is really effective in removing unwanted hairs in your body. This is very easy to use you just need to apply the cream and wait and some hair will even fall by itself. Safer than shaveing because it wont darken your under arms.

over 3 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

I'm a veet fan

I reviewed almost all the veet products because I can't live without 'em! I buy this in full size because you'll never know when you've got a hair emergency. I use this when I don't want to wax. I use this on the legs, arms and underarms. It does a better job than shaving because your underarm won't darken and the hair will grow back slower than shaving.

over 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

great veet

This is the very first product that i remembered using back when i was in highschool. I think we have a performance and i had to show my legs. I decided to shave my legs and veet is the well known item for this so grabbed it. i love at first use. The spatula making it easy to remove hair. Veet is so mild. Doesnt cause redness after shaving.

over 3 years ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Hairy situation

This was the first product I experimented on because I was at the stage of having hairy legs insecurities. Spreading the cream was easy and the waiting part was kinda exciting and interesting. Seeing the hair surface the cream as the time lengthened was intriguing and the scraper that came in the box was very useful. The aftermath was not disappointing. My legs felt really smooth and it took a while before the hair grew back again.

over 3 years ago
Tishy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Fave

This one is my favorite and it removes hair easily. If you don't like going to waxing salons to get your body waxed, you can always skip that and use this! It can save you a lot from the pain if you have low pain tolerance! It's very affordable as well :)

over 3 years ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Eh

For some reason, the Veet Hair Removal Cream just doesn't work for me. I'm not sure if the cream itself doesn't work or if I just don't leave it on long enough because I'm too scared, but it just doesn't remove much hair – or not enough/all hair – when I use it. And instead of growing back lighter/thinner/softer like it claims, my hairs just grow back at their normal thickness.

over 3 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Very easy to use

I do not flaunt my legs as much as other people do. I know, I am just weird like that. But when I do, I always use this Hair Removal Cream Normal Skin from Veet first in order to remove all the unwanted hairs on my legs. I like that this is very quick and easy to do.

about 4 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Stings a little bit.

This is the first Veet Hair Removal Cream I have tried. I followed the instructions on how to check for allergies before using this product on my legs, and didn't have any negative reactions, so I proceeded to spread it on my legs and left it there for five minutes before the hair removal proper. After rinsing, there was a slight stinging sensation on my legs and I noticed a bit of redness, like that area was heated. It removed the unwanted hairs thoroughly though. But if you have sensitive skin, better stick to the variant specifically made for sensitive skin.

about 4 years ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My current hair removal cream

I had used the one for sensitive skin for 4 years before I had decided to change to this one for normal skin. Similar to the Sensitive Skin, it removes the hair close to the roots, making my legs smooth and hair-free, and it takes at least 1 week before the hair regrowth becomes a little bit noticeable. The hair regrowth is also normal, it doesn't become thick or stubbly. The only difference is that, you don't have to wait as long before you can scrape off the cream and the hair.

about 4 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Bye bye unwanted hair!

This hair removal cream is my favorite. My mom was the one who introduced me to this product because she said this is what she's been using for so long. I tried it myself and I am very impressed! I love how easy it is to remove hair with this cream. I will buy one for my own

about 4 years ago
Rosario
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

If You're Worried About Shaving, try this.

I got a sample of Veet Hair Removal Cream from the grocery and I used this immediately at home. Since I was worried about what I learned about shaving that made my armpit darker, I guess this is a better alternative. I think the product removes hair efficiently, just be patient and wait for the required time. It removes the hair, yes, I was expecting that in one swipe of the spatula, all the hair will be gone, but I learned I have to scrape it several times before it is removed completely. The smell is also strong and smells like the chemical used to curl hair in the salon. The smell never goes away even after washing it several times. However, I noticed my armpits lightened and has less dark spots, because probably it was less irritated compared to when I shaved it, and I only use the product once a week compared to shaving which is every other day, so it really helped.

about 4 years ago
Hanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Top option for hair removal creams!

When it comes to hair removal creams, Veet is my top option. I've been using this since high school to remove unwanted hair on my pits. It removes hair thoroughly, I need not to go to waxing salons every so often. Also, I do not experienced any itchy or irritating feeling while using this so thumbs up for that! However, the smell might be off-putting at first, but anyhow, I get used to it already.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Works great!

I just used this today and it is still my number one choice in removing unwanted body hair (especially on the legs). I like the convenience that I get from this product. I like that I could skip going to a waxing salon and save a few bucks with just using this at the comforts of my home.

about 4 years ago
Maricel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

not effective on thick hair

I have given this product a lot of chances and tried it on different times of the year but sadly it failed me. I first tried the sample size from the grocery. It didn't work. Then I gave it a second chance and bought the larger size in a well-known drugstore. But still it stung my legs after using. I also didn't like the smell.

about 4 years ago