×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

just fine

This lip product is moisturizing but it don't have that much color in your lips specially if you have a bit dark lips. I recommend it for girls that have pinkish lips and love lip products that have pink base tone. Still using it but not always. But it's actually moisturizing. More like a lip balm

7 days ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Effective but not tasty

This product really works to moisturize your lips an add a slight color. However, I'm not a big fan of the taste. It sort of tastes and smells like a crayon, aftertaste is minty. It's not that bad and is quite tolerable but there are better options. But it does make my lips softer and smoother so for the price, it's okay.

12 days ago
Julianah

Mentholatum never fails me

I bought this product because I had their medicated lip chapstick that I absolutely loved, so I thought why not try this instead. The packaging was really pretty, it felt heavy in my hands too. The color looks natural (which I like,) but it doesn't really feel as nourishing and moisturizing as I hoped it would be. I'm still using this to use when I'm outside, but it still does it job.

3 months ago
Raya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

One of the best lip balms

This lip balm not only moisturizes your lips, but it also gives you natural-looking rosy lips. It does last long as well. It leaves your lips feeling extra moisturized. It does not dry after a few hours after applying. It makes you look like you have a no-make-up make up look by just putting this lip balm on

6 months ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Expensive Looking

I adore this lip balm. I got this in Rock n Pink. This variant is more on the red than pink side which I really appreciate since most tinted balms are pink. While it is more on the red side, its pigment is still subtle enough to wear on a daily basis. The color is very reminiscent of the sheer lipsticks from Shiseido and, if applied in a specific way, Chanel. It's a super classy shade but what I have noticed is that it isn't as hydrating unless you layer it on two to three times. I suggest applying this liberally before bedtime. The moisturization is maximized that way and a lovely faint color remains even after washing. Apply another layer or two as the last part of your makeup routine to really get that gorgeous effect that mimics Chanel and Shiseido sheer lipsticks.

6 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Hydrating! ❤

I got mine Dancing Pink & it is so nourishing. It feels light in my lips & it is my to go to during weekends especially if I went out to grocery & simple tasks. I'd love how it stays on the lips long. But I was hooked up to the packaging I really thought the heart is part of it. I just think the color I choose was a bit off to me so I'll try the other colors as well.

6 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

The packaging got me tbh

If you’re going out for just a few hours like for grocery shopping and your lips are somewhat dull like mine (my lips are normally dull looking, sad), you should definitely purchase this one to give it a bit of color. I purchase Rock ‘n Pink. Also, the product doesn’t have any smell at all. If you don’t mind that, I recommend this.

8 months ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

my favorite lip balm!

this is currently my go-to lip balm! vintage pink suits my lips really well, considering my lips are somewhat on the darker side. the color is really natural, perfect for days when you don't really feel like wearing make-up but still want a product that can brighten up your face. even hours after applying, my lips still stay soft and smooth. bang for your buck!

9 months ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Lovely tinted lipbalm

I've tried all the 3 colors and I like the Rock n' Pink the best. As mentioned by the other reviewer, it is more of a red than a pink. It's the kind of product for those grocery shopping days when you don't want to look too made up but want a bit of color on your face. I like that it is very moisturizing and glossy but in a non-sticky way. I find the tube classy and premium looking for a colored lip balm. This is truly one of those amazing cheap finds!

10 months ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

The colors are very pretty

I've been a big fan of Mentholatum products for almost two years now and with that, I've also tried the Sugar Lip series, specifically with the shade Rock'n Pink. However, I discovered that this shade isn't even close to pink, in fact it's a hot red shade. Nevertheless, I still loved the shade but I'm more of a mauve fan so I guess I should've bought Vintage Pink instead lol. What I like about this lip balm is that it could imitate the Korean gradient lip trend and that it isn't drying to the lips at all. If you like to play with fun yet natural lip colors, I definitely recommend this series.

11 months ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Naturally Beautiful

This is the first Lip Ice product that I have tried. I love it, super. It has this super cute color that looks so natural on my lips. It gives color and moisture on my lips. Its super sulit too kasi a little goes a long way and ang tagal nyang maubos. Lakas maka-natural beauty.

11 months ago