×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Shannen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

A dud

Believe me when i tell you na super dry and cracked labi ko. Ive done everything. Nagnipple cream na ako sa lips, exfoliate, lipbalms na samu'tsari, drink lots of water. Nada. Still dry. And this lipbalm did nothing to solve it. Hays :( kala ko pa naman masasave nito labi ko.

2 months ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Watercolour on lips, i like that ;)

Currently have 2 in the shades vintage pink and dancing pink. Both give a subtle pink color on the lips—just like what you’d expect on a tinted lip balm, but lighter and more natural looking. As for the moisturising part tho, for a lip balm, i feel like it’s lacking a bit. But applying it often will make it okay. I like that it doesn’t taste like anything. It kinda smells like watercolour tho—which is not a bad thing for me and which i think is what they’re actually going for hehe. So yea, overall, this is not bad. I like it. :)

3 months ago
Mye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

So so nothing special...

I got this because of the positive reviews, others even comparing it with high end glosses. However, I did not see anything special about it. It is light and moisturizing, but the tinted balm part is kinda ordinary. Did not like the color Will use but I don’t think I will repurchase.

5 months ago
Orea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

meh

I just got mine in dancing pink and for me its not for morena and with dark lips so instead I just use it as a gloss and it works, tho I think with a bit darker shade it'll work. The quality is ok tho I still prefer the normal stick one.

6 months ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Rockin' the rock 'n pink

I was kinda shocked sa color niya pag bukas ko and worried because it might look bright pag nilagay ko na sa lips ko but no, it doesn't look pink to me more like sa red side siya so it gives my lips a natural color it has glitters tho (but i really don't mind kasi di naman super halata, nagmumukha lang akong naka lip gloss ng slight) Perfect for the times when you're too lazy to do your make up and you're not in the mood for lip sticks and liptints but you want your lips to not look pale. I don't think it moisturizes my lips but it doesn't make it dry either. Anyways, i still like this product, I'll definitely purchase again.

7 months ago
Selynne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Recommendable!!!!!

Unlike other "moisturizing" lip balms (this is more like a lipstick rather than a lipbalm), it lived up to my standards! I love it! To be honest, I didn't buy it myself, my cousin did. The shade was lighter for her skin tone. I say this shade is mostly suitable for those people who have lighter skin tone. I just wish they had darker shades too.

7 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Hoarding this

I've been looking for lip moisturizers and I always end up regretting I bought them as they usually oily and greasy. Not this one though. I was hesitant when I added this to my cart but good thing I did. I super loved it! It moisturized my lips and at the same time gave a color. I bought dancing pink and vintage pink but what I'm currently using is the dancing pink, it's giving me a fresh, young and natural lips. 👄💙 Hoarding this.

10 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Moisturized lips all day (if you don’t eat)

This is good enough for me. It does not stick and it is not too thick on the lips. Those are my two main requirements in buying a lip balm. I love that it is lightweight and very breathable. However, the effect does not last very long. You have to keep applying. That’s okay, I guess. Most lip balms are like that. The subtle tint is a bonus as well!!! This is really good enough!

10 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Good for dry lips

I’ve given a lot of reviews on different lip products, because I’m always trying to look for one that will not dry out my lips. This is one of the products that did a fair job of moisturizing my lips. I like to use it on days I don’t feel like putting on lipstick but still have a hint of tint. I also sometimes use it on top of my usual matte lipsticks, when I feel like it’s getting too dry on the lips already. What I also like about this product, is the packaging. Honestly, there’s been numerous times, that the cap has come off other lipsticks or lip balms in my bag. This one is locked efficiently, enough not to open when it’s inside your bag and not too tight that it’s hard to open. The cap has not come off in my bag ever since I used it.

11 months ago
April
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

just fine

This lip product is moisturizing but it don't have that much color in your lips specially if you have a bit dark lips. I recommend it for girls that have pinkish lips and love lip products that have pink base tone. Still using it but not always. But it's actually moisturizing. More like a lip balm

11 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Effective but not tasty

This product really works to moisturize your lips an add a slight color. However, I'm not a big fan of the taste. It sort of tastes and smells like a crayon, aftertaste is minty. It's not that bad and is quite tolerable but there are better options. But it does make my lips softer and smoother so for the price, it's okay.

11 months ago
Julianah

Mentholatum never fails me

I bought this product because I had their medicated lip chapstick that I absolutely loved, so I thought why not try this instead. The packaging was really pretty, it felt heavy in my hands too. The color looks natural (which I like,) but it doesn't really feel as nourishing and moisturizing as I hoped it would be. I'm still using this to use when I'm outside, but it still does it job.

about 1 year ago
Raya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

One of the best lip balms

This lip balm not only moisturizes your lips, but it also gives you natural-looking rosy lips. It does last long as well. It leaves your lips feeling extra moisturized. It does not dry after a few hours after applying. It makes you look like you have a no-make-up make up look by just putting this lip balm on

over 1 year ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Expensive Looking

I adore this lip balm. I got this in Rock n Pink. This variant is more on the red than pink side which I really appreciate since most tinted balms are pink. While it is more on the red side, its pigment is still subtle enough to wear on a daily basis. The color is very reminiscent of the sheer lipsticks from Shiseido and, if applied in a specific way, Chanel. It's a super classy shade but what I have noticed is that it isn't as hydrating unless you layer it on two to three times. I suggest applying this liberally before bedtime. The moisturization is maximized that way and a lovely faint color remains even after washing. Apply another layer or two as the last part of your makeup routine to really get that gorgeous effect that mimics Chanel and Shiseido sheer lipsticks.

over 1 year ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Hydrating! ❤

I got mine Dancing Pink & it is so nourishing. It feels light in my lips & it is my to go to during weekends especially if I went out to grocery & simple tasks. I'd love how it stays on the lips long. But I was hooked up to the packaging I really thought the heart is part of it. I just think the color I choose was a bit off to me so I'll try the other colors as well.

over 1 year ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

The packaging got me tbh

If you’re going out for just a few hours like for grocery shopping and your lips are somewhat dull like mine (my lips are normally dull looking, sad), you should definitely purchase this one to give it a bit of color. I purchase Rock ‘n Pink. Also, the product doesn’t have any smell at all. If you don’t mind that, I recommend this.

over 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

my favorite lip balm!

this is currently my go-to lip balm! vintage pink suits my lips really well, considering my lips are somewhat on the darker side. the color is really natural, perfect for days when you don't really feel like wearing make-up but still want a product that can brighten up your face. even hours after applying, my lips still stay soft and smooth. bang for your buck!

over 1 year ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Lovely tinted lipbalm

I've tried all the 3 colors and I like the Rock n' Pink the best. As mentioned by the other reviewer, it is more of a red than a pink. It's the kind of product for those grocery shopping days when you don't want to look too made up but want a bit of color on your face. I like that it is very moisturizing and glossy but in a non-sticky way. I find the tube classy and premium looking for a colored lip balm. This is truly one of those amazing cheap finds!

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

The colors are very pretty

I've been a big fan of Mentholatum products for almost two years now and with that, I've also tried the Sugar Lip series, specifically with the shade Rock'n Pink. However, I discovered that this shade isn't even close to pink, in fact it's a hot red shade. Nevertheless, I still loved the shade but I'm more of a mauve fan so I guess I should've bought Vintage Pink instead lol. What I like about this lip balm is that it could imitate the Korean gradient lip trend and that it isn't drying to the lips at all. If you like to play with fun yet natural lip colors, I definitely recommend this series.

almost 2 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Naturally Beautiful

This is the first Lip Ice product that I have tried. I love it, super. It has this super cute color that looks so natural on my lips. It gives color and moisture on my lips. Its super sulit too kasi a little goes a long way and ang tagal nyang maubos. Lakas maka-natural beauty.

almost 2 years ago