×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

not recommended for face

Used it for a month, really hoping that it would work for me because rarely do I find locally made products that actually work well and are cruelty-free, but this prpduct is so underwhelming :--( It's sticky for my liking, felt like my pores couldn't breathe, and I kept having bumps. Also!!! ingredients ending with -ol are alcohols... so it isn't really ~alcohol free~ plus it contains parabens. Still gave it 2 stars bec i'm using it when pimples appear on my back/chest. There, it works fine.

1 day ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HG Toner!

VERY Sulit for its price, I'm at my 2nd bottle now. Locally-made, cruelty-free and have active ingredients like niacinamide and AHA. At first I thought it's not effective because I still had breakouts but it turns out I've been using this wrong. I've added moisturizer (a skincare must) and sunscreen (to prevent AHA from acting out) with this and my skin cleared up 😍

29 days ago
Nabi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

drying

I bought bc of its alcohol free and I just ran out of my toner so I decided to try this one, lasted for month and so far I like that it didnt irritate my skin but its really drying kinda weird since its supposedly alcohol free? lol but worth the try tho and kinda cheap

3 months ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Alcohol free

I recently ran out of my fav toner so i was on a hunt for a new one and this caught my eye. I love that this is alcohol free and that its a pretty decent size for its price. Emptied it out after a month and a half, didnt really see any visible changes to my skin but it did help mattify my oily skin.

4 months ago
Wrandell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Just okay

I bought this product because it is inexpensive. I did not really have any expectations but I was hopeful that it will become my favorite toner. Sadly, it did not become my favorite toner. It did not do anything to my face, good or bad. Although it claims to be alcohol-free, I could still smell alcohol in it lol.

4 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Okay?

I was pleasantly surprised when I found out about this product so I knew I had to try since I was almost done with my crystal white toner. What I liked about this was it surprisingly lasted long and I used this twice a day, it lasted me for almost 3 months. The con was that it was a bit drying? Or had a weird drying effect on my skin.

4 months ago
Jason
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Che ap but golden

Every pinay must try this toner! Its smell is a check! Price check! Product amount check!! 150 ml toner for only 300 pesos is a very good steal. And it really gives my skin moisture and my face feel fresh and super cleaaan! I loooooveee this! Try this also with laniege water sleeping mask and beauty bakery's witch hazel clarifying scrub! Must have skincare product.

5 months ago
Shanice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Naaaahh

I purchased this because I was looking for a new toner that is cheap and at the same time would work on my acne prone combi skin. Also, this toner has a lot of raves so I immediately added it to my cart. I got this when it went on 50% sale. On the first three weeks of using it, I didn’t get a major breakout. Which is nice. I thought this is the one but when I got my period, it didnt prevent my breakouts. And also, I don’t think it minimizes my pores. the only good about this is that it doesnt strip off the moisture on your face. but all in all, too pricey and doesn’t totally works. Never gonna repuchase this.

5 months ago
Karlvinzon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 20

Good for toning down skincare routine

I came from a very harsh skincare routine before going for an alcohol-free type of skincare routine as I was searching for alternative ways of treating my acne prone skin. Seeing that it includes one of my must-see ingredients like glycolic acid, I already knew it would work well. Two months in and I saw good results: lesser breakouts and now I only have to deal with my acne scars. Overall satisfied. Just don't expect clear skin results during application, as with all skincare products. My skin has improved drastically while still being assured of a double-cleansed face using this toner.

5 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 17

good experience

I love that it is alcohol-free, and It did not break me out so far. It feels very cooling upon contact. It is mild, and the scent is okay, somewhat refreshing. As for the effects, I did not notice any difference. It did not keep the oiliness at bay, and I didn't really see any difference with my pores. The price was really good tho, but for now, I'm eager to finish it up and try other toners.

6 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

good everyday toner

I got this on sale and I have been looking for an affordable toner that wouldn't dry out my face. I did not break out which is great since i tend to get a few pimples after using a new product. Not a fan of the smell though. But overall, it worked as advertised.

6 months ago
Dowb
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

refreshing

im searching for a toner, and nakita ko to na buy 1 take 1. hindi ko pa nakikita yung toner for me so trial and error ako and umorder agad ako nito. the good thing about this product is refreshing sya. but yung other claims nya is hindi ko nakita, maybe dahil hindi sya hiyang sakin. sa dalawang bottle half palang yung nagagamit ko at hindi ko alam kung pano ko sya uubusin kasi nanghihinayang ako. ayoko na din ituloy kasi simula nung ginamit ko sya humahapdi na yung sa gilod ng ilong ko at namumula sya. so i decided na itigil na muna.

6 months ago
Lucila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Must try

I tried this toner because of good reviews and it’s on sale. What I like about this is that its alcohol free and its not irritating and drying. After applying you can feel that your skin is hydrated because it’s so soft and supple. For the pores I can’t see any improvement yet since I just started using it I’ll give it a chance until I finish a bottle.

6 months ago
Joesa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Clean and refreshing

Of all the plenty of toners ive tried, this is one of the unforgettable ones. Something I wouldn’t invest in but something I would still consider buying. When using, it gives you this refreshing and clean feeling. I sometimes use it to remove make up as well and it works just as great. I’d recommend this if youre looking for a toner fit for sensitive skin and just something light on the skin.

7 months ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

great for acne-prone oily skin!

I probably have bought all kinds of toners from Watsons and BeautyMNL, but this product by far gives the best value for money while being super effective. I first tried it during the B1T1 sale last September, and I shared it with my sister who loves it too! It's gentle on my skin (which reacts in almost all new skincare I use), and I experienced no stinging (it is alcohol free), and is good in lifting remaining traces of makeup. It's a nice product to use after double cleansing and before using serums/moisturizers. I just bought two bottles again to stock up before I ran out. It's just that good. I hope this goes on sale again, I will definitely hoard!

7 months ago
Angie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair

OMO!!

OMO!! As in Oh My Gosh!! This Toner has a lot of potential, it really makes your skin brighter. It is light, really light, and you can feel that your skin is really hydrated. But one thing I hate about this, it makes your pore bigger and visible. I worked really hard for my pore to dissappear for how many months, but this toner makes them bigger now. Not gonna buy this again.

7 months ago
Laurie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I'm not HIYANG... 🙁

Not for me. Been using it for almost 8 weeks now and I'm still incurring breakouts and thought i'm not having skin purge* anymore (*normally happens if you're using products that has aha and bha) so i decided to just ditch it. What I like though is it's packaging, the smell is not over-powering and it's alcohol free. It made my skin lighter as well.

7 months ago
Racky
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Cool toner!

Doesn't smell good like the charcoal toner but it has that lightening and tightening effect on skin. I noticed that it shrunk my pores a lil bit and lighten my acne marks slightly after a month. The most amazing thing about OMO toners are they don't contain alcohol. I don't know if it helped me with my hormonal pimples, but it's ok because I love the lightening result.

7 months ago
Krizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

like water

Decided to give this product a try because it's alcohol-free, and contains glycolic acid and niacinamide. But it's been over a month since I started using it and I keep having pimples pop up here and there which I don't normally have. I like that it's lightweight and fast-absorbent, and it has a water-like consistency but the smell... I can't explain how it smells but it's not very pleasing. It is hydrating but it does close to nothing when it comes to removing dirt after washing my face. I'm quite disappointed with this product but I'm kinda glad I gave this a try

7 months ago
Ara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

WONDER-ful!

I purchased this about a month ago, because I just ran out of toner and I wanted to try out something new. When I first used this, I didn't feel any irritation or redness up to present. I felt that it really suits my skin, and get this, I DIDN'T GET A BREAKOUT EVER SINCE. The smell didn't bother me unlike most people. But I'm glad it really did its job.

7 months ago