×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

43 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Em
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Not for suitable for everyone

It smells nice and I didn't get any skin reactions at first. I used this every morning and evening. But almost 1/4 through the bottle I noticed my skin began flaking and getting dry around the mouth and cheek areas. Might be best to use a moisturiser along with this product.

21 days ago
Sigrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

OMO! So Effective!

I bought this product during a B1T1 sale. Worked well in drying up my acne and brightening my face. It feels like it tightens my skin but at the same time, it is hydrating. Used up one bottle for approx 1.5 months. My mom kept on bugging me to buy another one since its very effective for our skin type. Also, the scent is ok as it smells like a fruity fragrant. This product is worth every penny.

about 1 month ago
Olinor
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 18

LOVE!!!

When I first saw this product I was immediately intrigued, since it has the name "pure pore", plus it was on a buy one take one promo back then. When I received this and read the ingredients and description of the product, I got excited because it has Glycolic Acid, Niacinamide, and Lactic Acid. Some of my favorite ingredients in skincare!! I use this toner 3 times a week since it is also a chemical exfoliator. On the first few weeks of using this toner, I didn't notice much. But then I tried to stop using it for a WHOLE week. That's when I noticed that my skin is not as smooth as it is when I put this on my skin so I immediately got back to this product. Overall, this is a very gentle chemical exfoliator and its quite affordable since it will take you a long time to go through one bottle. I recommended this to many of my friends and a lot of them loved this!

about 1 month ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 25

Gentle Toner

What I liked about this product is that it has no alcohol content and is very gentle on my face. It's also okay with my combi type face, it's not drying at all, almost like water. Haha. I was doubtful at first, since I was used to buy another product.

about 1 month ago
Astrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it!

I have very sensitive skin so I had a hard time choosing a toner that works well with me. I bought this toner because it says it’s alcohol free and it lived up to its name! It didn’t break me out and it has a mild smell which I really like. I also noticed that when I used this toner, my skin isn’t as oily as usual. It also refreshing and it didn’t dry out my skin.

about 2 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not for me

I've been giving this product a chance so I've been trying to use it every night but all it did was give me a zit the next day so I say this product does not work for me, maybe for others it might work but my skin is a bit sensitive for this toner. On the bright side, it does not sting and I love the smell since it smells a bit like roses.

about 2 months ago
Rizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Worth the hype!

This toner do the magic! No sting and effectively removes dirt, oil and leaving my skin soft and clean. I also bought the sensowhite but I like this more coz it's alcohol free. Packaging is nice not on typical bottle. Overall, will continue to use this as part of my daily skincare routine. Will definitely purchase again!

3 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 18

Favorite beauty toner!

I found this OMO white toner through a vlogger, and I’m glad that I was curious enough about it to get one for myself! In the past, I used to apply a toner that has alcohol content which is very uncomfortable. I’m glad that I found this beauty toner that is alcohol free, comfortable on skin, and gives you that refreshing feeling after application!

5 months ago
GRACE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Love this toner

I love this toner, esp the scent. It's very refreshing and I like how it doesn't sting when i use it. I feel like it really cleans my skin even after normal cleansing, and even if I feel like I've cleansed thoroughly. I noticed my skin feels smoother right after and the texture has gotten better since I started using this.

6 months ago
charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

ok

i have read complaints about the smell. it does kind of smell bad but once you get used to it, it’s ok. it feels refreshing but a bit sticky on skin. i do not see any good effect on my skin. no bad effect either. i have been using this for two weeks

7 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love it!

I tried using it for a week. I love the smell and it’s lightweight on my face. My face soften and it leaves a feeling of being fresh whenever I use it. My boyfriend also use this because I suggested it to him since he has big pores on his face and I noticed that his pores are somehow tightening unlike before. Very nice product!

8 months ago
ria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

noticed!

i have been using this product for a month now after reading good reviews. I like its smell (for someone having problem with sinusitis, it's a good choice) because it not strong. It's fast absorbing effect to my skin is also a plus factor. It doesn't really promise you too much but it will definitely give you a good effect on your skin.

8 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

not recommended for face

Used it for a month, really hoping that it would work for me because rarely do I find locally made products that actually work well and are cruelty-free, but this prpduct is so underwhelming :--( It's sticky for my liking, felt like my pores couldn't breathe, and I kept having bumps. Also!!! ingredients ending with -ol are alcohols... so it isn't really ~alcohol free~ plus it contains parabens. Still gave it 2 stars bec i'm using it when pimples appear on my back/chest. There, it works fine.

8 months ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HG Toner!

VERY Sulit for its price, I'm at my 2nd bottle now. Locally-made, cruelty-free and have active ingredients like niacinamide and AHA. At first I thought it's not effective because I still had breakouts but it turns out I've been using this wrong. I've added moisturizer (a skincare must) and sunscreen (to prevent AHA from acting out) with this and my skin cleared up 😍

9 months ago
Nabi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

drying

I bought bc of its alcohol free and I just ran out of my toner so I decided to try this one, lasted for month and so far I like that it didnt irritate my skin but its really drying kinda weird since its supposedly alcohol free? lol but worth the try tho and kinda cheap

11 months ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Alcohol free

I recently ran out of my fav toner so i was on a hunt for a new one and this caught my eye. I love that this is alcohol free and that its a pretty decent size for its price. Emptied it out after a month and a half, didnt really see any visible changes to my skin but it did help mattify my oily skin.

12 months ago
Wrandell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 19

Just okay

I bought this product because it is inexpensive. I did not really have any expectations but I was hopeful that it will become my favorite toner. Sadly, it did not become my favorite toner. It did not do anything to my face, good or bad. Although it claims to be alcohol-free, I could still smell alcohol in it lol.

12 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Okay?

I was pleasantly surprised when I found out about this product so I knew I had to try since I was almost done with my crystal white toner. What I liked about this was it surprisingly lasted long and I used this twice a day, it lasted me for almost 3 months. The con was that it was a bit drying? Or had a weird drying effect on my skin.

12 months ago
Jewel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Che ap but golden

Every pinay must try this toner! Its smell is a check! Price check! Product amount check!! 150 ml toner for only 300 pesos is a very good steal. And it really gives my skin moisture and my face feel fresh and super cleaaan! I loooooveee this! Try this also with laniege water sleeping mask and beauty bakery's witch hazel clarifying scrub! Must have skincare product.

about 1 year ago
Shanice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Naaaahh

I purchased this because I was looking for a new toner that is cheap and at the same time would work on my acne prone combi skin. Also, this toner has a lot of raves so I immediately added it to my cart. I got this when it went on 50% sale. On the first three weeks of using it, I didn’t get a major breakout. Which is nice. I thought this is the one but when I got my period, it didnt prevent my breakouts. And also, I don’t think it minimizes my pores. the only good about this is that it doesnt strip off the moisture on your face. but all in all, too pricey and doesn’t totally works. Never gonna repuchase this.

about 1 year ago