×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Good alternative for coffe

Quitting coffee is not a joke especially if you've been drinking it since high school. This barley tea is a soothing drink that doubles up as an herbal medicine. Since barley is full of antioxidants and very high in fibre, it safeguards the body against any damage. Barley tea is also a natural antacid and is great to try if you're suffering from heartburn or acid reflux.

3 months ago
Renalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Healthy Skin, Healthy Guts!

I've been trying to cut down my caffeine intake and was trying to keep myself away from coffee as much as I can and this tea made it all bearable. I purchased this without knowing anything about its taste and was quite surprised that it actually tasted a lot like roasted coffee! Another thing I like about it is the antioxidant and antibacterial properties. I felt clean and fresh after religiously drinking this every morning. The energy boost it can give doesn't really compare with the caffeine from coffee but that's okay given all the benefits. I am a believer of the coffee-poop relationship and was worried at first that my gut wouldn't work like before without coffee but no, this live to its claim of improving digestion and treatment of digestive disturbance.

9 months ago
rechilda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 48

Barley Goodey!

I bought this for my sister coz I read that barley helps in lowering creatinine levels. So no harm in trying right? I called her a few days after and she’s having a blast! She said it has got a nutty taste to it and easy to prepare. I have already re-ordered this time for sis and for myself. Try it!

11 months ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So good!

This is currently my favorite tea among the many kinds I have in my rotation. I love how it tastes. Clean, a bit nutty and refreshing. It's perfect for an after meal drink, when you're a bit under the weather and a bed time drink. I drink this hot but I can imagine this would be great as a cold beverage.

11 months ago
Jamiya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Refreshing and healthy

I love the taste roasted barley. It's very calming and refreshing. I normally brew this as is and do not add any sugar. It isn't a very strong kind of tea and it tastes a bit like rice. Hope they will have a bigger size as one pack is only good for 4-5 brews using a tea pot. Will definitely purchase again.

11 months ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

WOW

It’s my first time to try loose leaf tea and I instantly fell in love! I usually go for strong earthy tastes and roasted barley is just perfect! I love that its rich in antioxidant and has ZERO calories!❤️ I mix 1tsp roasted barley and 1tsp oolong tea (also from Manila Superfoods) in an empty tea bag. I made a big batch so I can easily steep this amazing tea. 😋 I’ll definitely purchase again!

11 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer

Very Good Tea that taste like that of authentic chinese restaurant.

Very good alternative for coffee. It taste like that of a chinese restaurant. I have 1 tbsp for a cup to get strong taste of the tea if I just used boiled water. I think you can try boiling the water with the tea to get the perfect taste. I'll try that next time. Packaging is good. Overall I love this product. Will order again in the future.

12 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Soothing!

What I like about it is its mild taste. It's almost the same with Kapeng Barako but milder. It soothes my throat and I really enjoy drinking this barley tea knowing that it calms my tummy. I drink this at night before sleeping to have a well rested night. I'll definitely repurchase!!

12 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Really good tea! 2 tbsp for half a liter for more taste! :)

Really good tea just like the ones they serve in restaurants! Been looking all over for tea like this. However, the taste is pretty weak. The package says a tbsp for half a liter but I usually add 2 for more taste. But overall still 5 stars for the price and taste!

about 1 year ago
Earlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Delicious!!

I was craving for those roasted barley teas Chinese restaurants usually served. Fortunately, when I searched it on BeautyMNL, there was one. The tea tasted very good, similar to barley teas I had in restaurants. The packaging was also very good for this product. I would definitely buy this again in the future.

over 1 year ago
Rossan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Super!

This is one of my most favorite tea at the moment. The pricing is correct for its amount. I need just a tbsp for a cup nightly. It smells really nice and calming. I like how it taste, also. It helped me a lot on my sleeping pattern. Perfect cup before sleep!

over 1 year ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Perfect Nighttime Tea

I've been drinking this tea for around one month now every night and there are some results. Firstly, the tea tastes a bit bitter like coffee but it's not too strong which I like. The claims of the product is kind of hard to measure but it is somewhat effective. The product claims to help sleep disorders and digestion and it did help me in these aspects where my sleep has gotten a lot better these days and I have noticed that I don't get stomach aches that often anymore. These results are quite decent for a tea product and I would buy this again when I run out. The price is also reasonable for the amount of tea you get. I'd say I am satisfied with the results and I really recommend this as a nighttime tea.

over 1 year ago
pearl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Yummy and healthy

It tasted like coffee but its not that strong, so you'll really enjoy it. It's decaf, so you can take it before you go to bed. I gave my stock to my dad because its health benefits and i bought another for my own again. It's cheap and tasty, and healthy.

over 1 year ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

love the toasty taste!

I just had my first brew of this tea and it is exactly what I expected! It tastes earthy and toasty. I prefer to steep this for a longer time so the taste is stronger. I plan on mixing milk and stevia with this to see if they will complement the roasted barley taste.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Enjoyable!

I really enjoy drinking this. It's got a roasted rather coffee like flavor without the caffeine. I havent tried it cold though. I enjoy one teaspoon of it per cup. I will definitely repurchase and add it to my tea supply. I hope they maintain the good quality though!

over 1 year ago
Socorro
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Light and good tasting tea

My dad says this tea tastes good and light, without any bitter taste. He likes it as he feels it helps him a lot with his tummy issues too. He normally takes it in the am with breakfast, and in the afternoon with his snacks and loves drinking it with some honey in it.

almost 2 years ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love It!

I really love it! It's refreshing, it's caffeine-free so I don't need to think how much I had drank specially when I had coffee during breakfast, and I really love the taste! I drink a lot of teas but this one is my favorite. It doesn't get as bitter as the green, black and oolong teas if you accidentally steeped it for too long. I'm so glad it's available here in beautymnl.

almost 2 years ago