×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tastes good

Okay this is one of my favorite purchases here. I feel like this is a good variety of energy powder ‘cause it’s not one of those like hard-core stuff that buffy guys use. This feels like it’s made for people who aren’t athletes but just tryna get fit and healthy.

3 months ago
Shari
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Yum!!!

This is actually my first time buying a Whey protein and it definitely did not disappoint! It taste so good especially if i pair it with Chia seeds! Its like i’m drinking a juice lol also i noticed i feel full which is good cause it doesn’t make me hungry at all. And the taste is really delicious

4 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

YUMMYYY!

Some forms of protein, such as whey, are better than others. Whey protein contains an incredible range of essential amino acids, which are absorbed quickly (1). Numerous studies show that it can help you increase strength, gain muscle and lose significant amounts of body fat. I usually drink this after workout and I love the taste of it and it helps my muscles recover faster.

5 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

You won’t believe it’s healthy

Honestly, I find this variant too sweet for my taste but it works quite well when blended with frozen bananas. Delivers quite a punch in the amount of protein per serving. Love that it is a local brand and is quite affordable. I recommend for those who are new to protein supplements.

6 months ago
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

masarap

First time kong uminom ng whey at hindi naman ako nagsisisi. Masarap sya, malasa, madaling timplahin at hindi sya imtimidating. Yung ibang whey kase, puro muscled guys ung nasa label? Pero ito parang ginawa para sa mga girls talaga. Ang simple nang packaging. Nakakatuwa din ung play on words ng whale at whey

6 months ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

wheyl

Hmmm ok lang. Ive only been drinking this twice. I drink it ojce daily before my workouts. Of course it is too early to see if it really improves my physique. In terms of taste matamis siya pero mas acceptable kesa sa optimum nutrition cookies and cream magkalasa kasi sila. When mixed with nescafe coffee, ok siya masarap. It blends and mixes well. Hopefully it is as beneficial as optimum nutrition whey isolate dahil concentrate lang ito. Mas mura lang kasi kaya ko binili

7 months ago
Gemm
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Good taste and easily dissolves when mixed

One of the best tasting protein out there and very affordable, good mix with cold coffee (two thumbs up for me because of this). Easily dissolved in cold water, no clumps or powder remains in my shaker. Delivery was quick, ordered Sept 4 10am, received today, Sept 5 around 1pm. Will definitely order again. Thanks beautymanila for the free shipping btw :)

7 months ago
Rachel
  • Age 38

Best tasting whey!

I love how clean and yummy this tastes, and how it's so easy to mix with just about anything: coffee, fruits, chocolates, veggies, what-have-you. I have been using it for a little over two months now and it hasn't given me pimples yet, unlike other whey protein shakes. I believe the performance is at par with the other more known brands. Will purchase over and over again! Thanks for thisl

8 months ago
Alessandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Will repurchase!

I love this coz its cheap compared to other brands. Only con is that it is too sweet for me. I like to drink this with half milk and half water! I am repurchasing but in another flavor. They offer a matcha flavor which i like more although im not sure if its available in beautymnl. I ordered by messaging them on their official facebook!

8 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Yes, please. More, please.

As someone who's recently embraced a fitter lifestyle, this flavor and formula doesn't disappoint. Not only is it locally made, but it's also very masarap. You can even bake with it! The Wheyl community is also so warm and welcoming. Unlike other whey products, this formula -and price point- makes the most sense for lifestyle (different from professional) athletes.

10 months ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Too Sweet With A Weird Aftertaste

It works well enough and it's at a good price point. But I really do hate the strong taste of stevia and the weird chemical-like caramel flavor. Nakakaumay yung lasa. I end up downing it quickly or mixing it with other fruits. I tried it with coffee, but it messes up how the coffee tastes. I'll probably purchase Wheyl again, but not this variant.

10 months ago
gaby
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

No chemically aftertaste!

I was actually very hesitant to try caramel because it's not particularly my fave flavor in the first place, then I'm wary of the synthetic 'fake' caramel flavor. When I tried it; I cant get enough!! Best to put little water like 100ml in your shaker bottle for maximum creamy flavor! That's if you like it malapot hehe

10 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Yummy & healthy! 😆😋

I cannot believe how good this tastes! It tastes like a caramel latte, but super packed with protein like a juicy steak! I can’t get enough of it! Amazing! I’ve used it as a meal replacement and haven’t had any hunger or cravings. I’m excited to try the other flavors.

11 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A sweet start to a fitness resolution ♥️

The most affordable whey protein I’ve ever encountered here in Manila. Also offers a great range of flavors. So proud that it’s local! ♥️ The packaging is super subtle and sleek. When you open it, take a whiff of the sweet caramel scent. It smells so good! It calls to mind Starbucks caramel frap, or salted caramel gelato. As for the taste, the whey’s milky flavor is quite strong, and you’ll have to wait till the end to get the authentic caramel finish. All in all, I really recommend this this to dieters, preferably to replace your breakfast. It’ll be your day’s sweet start! The owners of this company are really on to something.

11 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

just a try

Well after I saw something like more than 50% off discount I wanted to try the product. So there it is I bought it. Packaging looks very nice and clean. It comes with a free whale sticker and clear scooper. As I said I just tried it and the taste is not suited for my liking. I gave it to my male office mate and eventually the pack got finished which is a good thing. At least it worked out with someone 😅 I am not saying the product is not good. It just didn't work out between us. At least worked for others. Lol.

12 months ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Too sweet

I started drinking Whey protein this year, and the first ever brand that i’ve tried was Wheyl’s. Since January, i’ve already tried the double berry, Melon milk and this Clean caramel Whey protein. I’m a big fan of Caramel but this flavor is just too sweet for me, it’s actually “nakakaumay”. From all the flavors that I’ve tried, i’m sticking with Melon milk, but i will also try the other flavors once my stock runs out.

12 months ago
Neil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Good whey, yummy caramel

The name of this product should be Yummy Caramel since it is “yummy” lol. I find it it a good whey as if I am drinking a caramel flavored milk. I do not expect anything from it but seriously it makes me feel busog after I drink it which is kinda surprising! I do not know why others would still feel gutom after having it. Overall I think I would have all of the flavors to try.

about 1 year ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Tastes Good

This is the first whey protein that I’m gonna try aside that it’s the cheapest, it also has lots of good reviews. I basically chose the flavor since I love caramel. It really tastes like caramel but you can really feel that odd taste, maybe because it’s my first time and I haven’t figured out yet my golden ratio. I mixed one scoop of this with a 750ml water which I think is too much. Next time I’m gonna drink this, I’ll have it in a 300ml water and see how it would taste. I yet to observe how it would change my appetite since I’m using this as a meal replacement.

about 1 year ago
Honeyleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Taste was OK. It was my first time to take whey protein

I bought this as I'm trying to up my protein intake and reduce my carb intake. The taste is OK in my opinion. This is.my first time to take whey protein. I was expecting it to cut some of my food cravings but I guess it's not a feature of this drink. Gutom ako agad. Hehehe . Not that this drink claimed to do that. I just probably didn't know what to expect. I might buy this again in the future. I think this brand is one of the cheapest in the market. Just don't expect this to give you a feeling of satiation which lasts for a long time. I think after 15 or 20 minutes gutom ulit ako heheh. This is not food substitute. At least not for me

about 1 year ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Good for first timers like meee

Okay, so my boyfriend recommended wheyl to be my first protein powder cause he heard great things about it. Sadly when I was about to order, the chocolate one was sold out :( (I’m a chocolate lover) and I didn’t want to try the berries one cause I’m not a fruit kind of girl; hence, I ordered this caramel one. The taste came of a bit too sweet for me and I didn’t like it with water alone so I mix this with milk (any kind: almond milk, chocolate milk, normal milk lol) and it tastes great!

about 1 year ago