×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Can't Get Enough!

Foremost, super nice packaging! Second, the powder smells like usual protein powders. I did what others have done, mixed it with milk and water. And oh my! From "uuuggh, how much more do I have to drink?" to "oooooohh. Mmmmm! This is so yummy! I want more". You'll have that can't get enough feeling. and so far, it hasn't caused any pimples, unlike other powders I've drunk.

25 days ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Tastes good

I mix it with 6oz of unsweetened soymilk - going beyond 6oz will make it taste bland- unless of course if you use the sweetened kind but that would defeat the purpose of weight loss. Anyway, I got no breakouts, i get faster recovery, it's local and it's cheap! I'll try the other flavors next time!

about 1 month ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Support local

I believe this protein brand is from the philippines. Buy it to support local products. This flavor is my favorite for wheyl products. Melon milk taste sooo good! The ingredients are kept to a minimal. I did not get break outs. Would definitely purchase again when i ran out of whey.

about 2 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Great but must have blender!

I tried preparing this the way I usually prepare milk, with warm water. Still, it didn't dissolve easily. I tried using cold milk. Still a nope. I'm not sure if all whey protein must be turned into a shake, so I'm giving it a 4 now since it did make me feel refreshed after workouts. I think this would be fun drinking if you use it with a blender and other ingredients.

3 months ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Effective but takes time for taste buds to adjust

This by far is one of the most affordable yet effective whey protein for me. Nutrition-wise, it's effective. but the taste... it takes quite some time to accept. haha. also, the powder is difficult to mix. so it's better to use blender or shaker. I'm planning to buy the white variant next time so i can just add it to smoothies.

4 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love for Wheyl 💕

This whey is heaven sent! I really like the taste of it. A mild melon flavour. And hindi sya malapot unlike sa ibang protein powder na hirap inumin. This reminds me of nestle yogurt melon drink. But this one is on the light side sa taste. I mix this with low fat milk and water. Pag water lang kasi matabang as in. All in all i love it! And its cheaper kesa sa ibang brand na di naman masarap. Ops 😅🤣

5 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Awesome!

I've been drinking this during my work time at night to avoid eating too much. And so far, it's fills me up for hours. I love its taste and how easy it is to prepare. And how easy to blend it with other fruits, its melon flavor doesn't overcome the taste of the other fruits that I use for my smoothie. I will be trying this over the weekend after my workout routine.

5 months ago
Cess
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Makes you feel full

At first, I only mixed it with water and I was kinda disappointed with the taste, it was really matabang. But then I found my perfect mixture which is 150 mL nonfat milk, 1 small tub of yogurt, and 1 scoop of the Wheyl protein. It's so good! It froths up nicely like a shake. It makes me feel really full afterwards for hours. You can also add chia seeds for extra fiber. Actually, after seeing a review here, I checked out Wheyl's Facebook page and bought directly from them since they had a promo. I'm a first time Whey user and I like how their branding is not at all intimidating.

6 months ago
Lorie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Love the taste!

My sister has this and she made me try it. I've tried other protein powders before and most of them have a weird powdery after taste. I love that this does not have a weird aftertaste. It actually taste really good - literally what the name suggests: like melon milk! It did keep me feeling full for a few hours too so I think it would be really helpful for those who are trying to lose weight.

6 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Tastes so good!!

Product tastes so good. It doesn’t even taste like I’m taking whey protein. Simply one of the most subtle flavoured supplements I’ve been able to take. Mixes well with water, best with cold water or soy milk. Highly recommended. Planning on trying out their other flavours, but so far this is great stuff!

6 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Sweet tooth satisfied!

I really thought that this will only taste a bit like melon but oh boy, this tasted rich like a melon milkshake! I kinda feel bad because I drank 2 servings the first day I got my package. It is so tempting to drink this for snacking instead of aiding with muscle gain or weight loss. I wish they come up with other fruit flavors too like perhaps blueberry or mango.

7 months ago
Jhenie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

One WHEY to satisfy my craving

I am so in love with this. I used to eat three whole eggs after workout for protein but sadly, I got adult onset allergy on eggs because I am eatinging too much, my body doesn't accept eggs anymore. I cry. But I am so happy to meet this product. I really love it's taste. Melon is my favorite flavor which is a plus! I drink this after workout to increase my muscle mass. This is so good!

8 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Skeptical

Taste is bland but I guess that is recommended or else you'll crave for more sweet things later on. I like that it's also affordable and no breakouts also. What I don't like is it makes me gassy. I use it mix with water and low fat milk. And it's so hard to mix well.

9 months ago
Sophia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Girl-friendly! <3

I initially ordered this directly from Wheyl's facebook page because I wanted to try incorporating whey protein to my training routine. I must say, this is definitely a must-try! I love how the melon milk flavor makes me look forward to drinking it after every workout. I also looked out for any breakouts that might happen and I am so glad this did not give me any :) If you want a post-workout treat that will help you with muscle recovery without the ugly breakouts, I definitely recommend Wheyl's whey protein!

10 months ago