×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
John
Certified Buyer

Whey Protein

The Melon flavored whey protein of Wheyl Nutrition Co. is very delicious. It really tastes like Melon. There is no after taste and it really tastes good. I would highly recommend this product to those who want to try supplements. I usually drink this before and after working out. Great job!

about 1 month ago
Vida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

It's Milk and Taste like Melon

I think this drink taste best if it is prepared ice cold. Not the best out of the flavors wheyl have YET it is easy to drink. No after taste! For those who love melon, hey!! This protein drink is for you! I'm excited to try the other flavors 😊

3 months ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

Tastes great!

Compared to other brands of whey protein, this is really a steal. I blend it with milk, mango and chia seeds and tadaaaa! tastes so good! I have also tried to blend it with ripe papaya and it’s perfect! I’m still thinking of what fruits I can blend with this flavor. For the salted chocolate flavor, I blend it with banana, peanut butter and chia seeds. It’s the best! 🥰 Hoping for a fast effect on me. I’m trying to gain weight.hehe

3 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Like ice cream!

Drank: on its own - 👍🏻 with fresh milk - 👍🏻 with soy milk - 👍🏻👍🏻 My favorite combination is wheyl + soy milk + vanilla whey (other brand) blended with ice. Guilt free smoothie that tastes like melon ice cream. This protein powder is best served with cold anything. Who likes warm melon anyway? It’s not filling enough for me to be a meal replacement. This also makes for a nice dessert substitute apart from just a post workout meal.

4 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tasted horrible for me

I really tried to drink this product but I didn’t like the taste. If I used too much, it tasted too sugary and very artificial. If I used too little, it tasted very bland. I tried drinking it alone and even with almond milk but I still couldn’t finish everything. Maybe it’s just not for me but it felt like such a waste of money. The product just ended up expiring before I could finish it.

4 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Finally!

I’ve tried many whey protein brands, and I can’t believe I just found a brand with a flavour that didn’t make me want to vomit! At first I was skeptical of melon milk because I was used to vanilla or chocolate flavours but I’m glad I let my curiosity win and took a chance on this one. In terms of calorie-protein ratio per serving it’s good as well and I will definitely repurchase because this is one I actually want to drink!

5 months ago
Kaitlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

I love this!

It's my first time trying a protein powder, and oh my gosh I am in love! Not sure if other protein powders taste THIS good but wow! I am so amazed how the powder smells so good and taste really like melon even with just water alone! Also impressed how my muscles are retaining much better since I started using their protein powder. The packaging is so elegant and minimalistic and even the sticker is so cute. Truly proud of this Filipino brand for doing a great job! Can't wait to try their other flavors ❤️

5 months ago
Cyrill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

i love💓

Best protein powder that ive tried. Its super yummy and its very affordable. Just add milk and water. Best for my workout. Melon flavor is so yummy its like real melon. Im super excited to try the other flavors. I will definetly repurchase this again. Good job for this wheyl 💓💓💓

6 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Tastes good!

I've been a bootcamp-rat recently, and due to the heavy nature of strength training I do, I purchased this whey protein to help me build more muscles during my post-workouts and recovery period. No issues with the taste as the melon flavor is so so good! Just hope it came with a scoop (especially for first timers to whey protein), as I had to research how many tablespoon equivalent would the 30g serving be (tip: 30g = 2 tablespoons). Also wasn't able to get a chance to have the shaker bottle freebie, so it made me a bit sad! It's hard to prepare this drink when you don't have a reliable scoop and shaker! I use a glass for the meantime. Hope Wheyl team considers this! This is not my last purchase though, and looking forward to taste all the flavors. :)

7 months ago
Chenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

This product is a must try!

This product is for both weight loss and weight gain. Weight gain as it promotes muscle build up. Weigh loss because it makes you full for a longer period of time. Mix it with some oats, nuts, and/or chia and it will give you a power smoothie breakfast which is perfect for a long tiring day or before your cardio and weight training workouts

7 months ago
Grachelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Start up Whey

I was so amazed by the reviews and just starting on a whey program. This flavor though got the highest reviews. So far so good but would probably taste much better when combined with non fat milk. Smells good and tastes yummy. will buy again once i finished the whole bag but probably will try a different flavor.

7 months ago
Annarose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Whey, whey, whey.

The price point of this product interested me to try it. I am a consistent user of Why Isolates of an imported brand which costs 3x of this, so I thought, it wouldn't hurt to try this for once, and see. So far, I am happy with this product, and I am actually surprised that this tastes good. It does tastes like melon, and I find this perfect to be paired in a shaker, with chia seeds and instant oats, especially if you love drinking cold melon shake, as the oats and chia adds texture thus gives an impression of shaved melon strips. This is also an affordable option for those who wanted to pump up their protein intake, but not having to shell out so much for imported brands of why. I take a scoop of this everyday as my daily protein supplement, and pre-workout, while I uses my Isolates for post-workout.

8 months ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Tastes Really Good

It reminds me of the melon ice cream flavor of Magnolia Twin Popsicles hehe. Yep, it tastes that good and that creamy. I can drink this twice a day but I'm trying to lessen it to just a couple of times a week, because I'm not sure if it's bad for the body to take too much artificial protein drinks? Hope someone can enlighten me with this one.

8 months ago
Josette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Tastes like milkshake!

I’ve been on the hunt for great-tasting whey protein, but unfortunately, most of them taste bad.. until I found this flavor! I tried other flavors of Just, but this might be my ultimate favorite. I mix one scoop with 150-200 ml of full cream milk and a lil bit of water (no need for sugar)... and surprise! It tastes like milkshake! Thank me later ;) Heaven-sent indeed! More power to Wheyl Nutrition!

8 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My favorite flavor!

I got four flavors of the Wheyl protein shake: Salted Chocolate, Vanilla, Double Berry, and this. This is actually my favorite of all the flavors that I got. It has this not so sweet melony taste that I really like. I don’t necessarily feel full when I take this pre-workout, just right. I mix it with a teaspoon of flaxseeds for the fiber boost.

8 months ago
Mon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It makes me full for a long time

I make it as a meal substitute (usually dinner), I blend it with water, banana, chia seeds and a tbsp of PB and it tastes amazing but there is a slight bitter after taste though it’s tolerable. My friend bought the salted chocolate flavor and I think it has a more appealing taste. I’ll repurchase from Wheyl, but I’ll make sure to buy a different flavor.

8 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Refreshingly creamy & healthy! 😋

Another great flavor by Wheyl! I don’t know why it reminds me of Magnolia’s orange twin popsies! Hahaha! It’s really good & refreshing! So far, this is tied with Clean Caramel as my favorite flavor of their protein shake! Next would be the Salted Chocolate. The berry one is too sweet. I can’t wait to try the Matcha flavor next. 😋

9 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 18

Satisfied!!

I ordered this last week and i finally tried it earlier. And it did not disappoint me. It was so good and refreshing. I was worried because i dont have a shaker bottle but then i didnt have any issues with the mixability. In fact, it dissolved real quick. After shaking the bottle a few times, wala na kaagad lumps.

9 months ago
Jhanina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

TASTES KINDA GREAT

i always drink this after my workout and i must say it tastes like melon milk but the aftertaste isn't so good. I always drink it fast so i won't taste the aftertaste that much and drink water afterwards because i can't stand it but overall it's great source of protein and nutrients. I will definitely repurchase but another flavor because im not a big fan of this one.

9 months ago
Ereka
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Delicious and cheap, good for casual fitness

Okay so I was eyeing this brand for a while and this was the first flavor I tried. It was DELICIOUS. It tastes like the melon milk Pure & Best Milk used to sell. It's only about ~75% protein per serving (23 grams out of 30 grams if I remember right) so it's probably not for serious competition bodybuilders, but it's more than enough for casual fitness people and as a protein supplement. Especially since it's like 1/3 the price of other protein brands with the same number of servings, and it's got wayyy less additives and ingredients. I drink it before my commute when I don't have time to sit down and eat. I'm trying out the other flavors next, but I'll definitely repurchase this.

10 months ago