×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

A good concealer

This Pro Concealer from the L.A Girl is pretty okay. But i may say that at this point im not yet having the best amd fit concealer for me though haha This concealer does it job naman. You apply and blend and the blemishes and eyebags will minimize it naman. Maybe it also depends on the skin type :)

2 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

HOLY GRAIL!

Been using this product for personal use and even sa clients. Out of words. Just ANG GANDA! Worth the every cent that I have paid. I can also say na universal tong color na to since I can use it sa fair skin even sa morena or dark skin na clients ko. So far ito lang talaga ang binibili kong contouring product! 💓

4 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

I bought this to check out the hype all over youtube

I bought this to check out the hype all over youtube. Im a fan now! It really work well and does great with contouring the face. Love it and the color is just right also. Im going to practice more on how to contour better by using this. Best is the face that it has a small brush attached to it!

4 months ago
Sam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

it'a alright

Whenever i try this, I don't see that much of a difference. But that could be because of my sponge (could be sucking up the product) but still I feel like it should be paried up with a powder especially if you want a strong contoured face (lmao). But if you prefer a softer contour, this may work for you!

6 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

great for contouring!

This was my first liquid contouring product and it was great! It’s easy to control and to draw on contour. It blends well with a sponge rather than a brush in my opinion. I love using this product on my nose for a quick and easy nose contour. Would recommend!

6 months ago
Grazz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Pretty Good!

I bought this when i was trying cream contouring for the first time because some vloggers and make up artists swear by this product. It’s pretty good but i think it could be better. It’s very pigmented and dries up pretty quick, so for people with fair or light skin like me, it’s kind of hard to achieve that subtle barely there contour since it can get hard to blend sometimes. It gets easier with practice though, and looks really great when done properly! But if you’re new to contouring, i’d recommend trying powder out first!

7 months ago
Jhenie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love at first try but not on the second

I use it not as a concealer but as a contour. I actually like it. When I first opened it, it feels a little bit watery, runny which is really easy to apply. If it stayed like that, could have give it a 5. However, as days go by, started to dry a little bit just like the lighter shade which I use a concealer. It's so hard to blend, there stays a line that doesn't blend and stays there as if I've really drawn on my face which is not natural looking. I don't know if it's my way of handling that makes it like that but if it could have been just like the first time I opened the packaging and and first use it, it could have been my favorite.

8 months ago
Nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

good product

i've seen videos on youtube that they use this for contouring so i gave it a try. personally, i didn't like it because it's too dark for my skin tone that it starts to look muddy. also because of the packaging, it's hard to control the product that comes out. so this is a no for me, this has been sitting in my vanity for a while now because i have no idea where and when to use it.

10 months ago
Hyacinth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

multipurpose concealer

Originally bought this to try as a creme contour. I already have LA girl green and orange concealer and for a super low price was enticed to order this at once. It has a creamy texture and blends with skin medium to tan complexion. As its potential as contour, you need to use a pencil brush to define the nose and use contour brush to blend. Because of its consistency, it has tendency to run off and fade easily so it will not last if used as such. This is better to use as a concealer to even out skin.

12 months ago
De
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Perfect for contour only if you blend it with a brush

Title says it all. I gave it just 3 stars despite the title because you have to blend it in right after applying. A few seconds more and you'll end up with "unblendable" lines on your face. I don't recommend using it to contour the nose because it's too pigmented for the area.

about 1 year ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I love the consistency and the packaging, but it’s hard to blend

Bought this to use as a contouring cream. I love the consistency, it’s not super oily so i guess it’s perfect if you’re oily or want a matte look. I love the unique packaging, it’s a tube with a brush tip so it’s easy to use as it is, no brushes needed. The downside is that it’s super hard to blend. Tried using it on my nose for contour and it spread so much I look like I’m tan on my nose area.

about 1 year ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Good mixing medium for foundation

I bought this to darken up my foundation when I am in tan. It does not alter the consistency of my foundation. And actually I think it also prolongs the wear of my foundation. I haven’t tried contouring with this but I might in the future because I think it is not too warm enough to be a contour.

about 1 year ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Toast

I was looking forward to using this but had a bit of problems at first however it's still a very good contouring tool. First the packaging and applicator is very easy, you just really need to control the squeezing so a lot of product doesn't come out. I think one key thing in using this shade is a little goes a long way because it's very pigmented and when blended, you'll find yourself too tanned if you use a lot. Lesson learned there haha! Got this on sale so it was really a deal for me since I wanted to try this for so long now!

about 1 year ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Perfect for Contouring!

It’s the first time I’ve tried contouring with a concealer (I’ve used concealers to highlight but never to contour) and trying it with LA Girl is a great decision! It packs so much pigment that one think swipe is all I need to get a great colour pay-off. It’s very blendable and buildable too. I use a beauty blender to push and blend this into my skin and the results were great! This encouraged me to try their regular concealers also in the future! :)

over 1 year ago
Kath
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Great for a natural contour

I like how this product is very smooth, easy to blend and doesn't make my contour look ashy or muddy. It's perfect if you want a natural contour but you can also build it up if you want a more dramatic look. It's great if you're just starting out with cream contour because the applicator is very easy to use.

over 1 year ago