×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Grazz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Pretty Good!

I bought this when i was trying cream contouring for the first time because some vloggers and make up artists swear by this product. It’s pretty good but i think it could be better. It’s very pigmented and dries up pretty quick, so for people with fair or light skin like me, it’s kind of hard to achieve that subtle barely there contour since it can get hard to blend sometimes. It gets easier with practice though, and looks really great when done properly! But if you’re new to contouring, i’d recommend trying powder out first!

30 days ago
Jhenie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love at first try but not on the second

I use it not as a concealer but as a contour. I actually like it. When I first opened it, it feels a little bit watery, runny which is really easy to apply. If it stayed like that, could have give it a 5. However, as days go by, started to dry a little bit just like the lighter shade which I use a concealer. It's so hard to blend, there stays a line that doesn't blend and stays there as if I've really drawn on my face which is not natural looking. I don't know if it's my way of handling that makes it like that but if it could have been just like the first time I opened the packaging and and first use it, it could have been my favorite.

about 2 months ago
Nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

good product

i've seen videos on youtube that they use this for contouring so i gave it a try. personally, i didn't like it because it's too dark for my skin tone that it starts to look muddy. also because of the packaging, it's hard to control the product that comes out. so this is a no for me, this has been sitting in my vanity for a while now because i have no idea where and when to use it.

3 months ago
Hyacinth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

multipurpose concealer

Originally bought this to try as a creme contour. I already have LA girl green and orange concealer and for a super low price was enticed to order this at once. It has a creamy texture and blends with skin medium to tan complexion. As its potential as contour, you need to use a pencil brush to define the nose and use contour brush to blend. Because of its consistency, it has tendency to run off and fade easily so it will not last if used as such. This is better to use as a concealer to even out skin.

5 months ago
De
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Perfect for contour only if you blend it with a brush

Title says it all. I gave it just 3 stars despite the title because you have to blend it in right after applying. A few seconds more and you'll end up with "unblendable" lines on your face. I don't recommend using it to contour the nose because it's too pigmented for the area.

7 months ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I love the consistency and the packaging, but it’s hard to blend

Bought this to use as a contouring cream. I love the consistency, it’s not super oily so i guess it’s perfect if you’re oily or want a matte look. I love the unique packaging, it’s a tube with a brush tip so it’s easy to use as it is, no brushes needed. The downside is that it’s super hard to blend. Tried using it on my nose for contour and it spread so much I look like I’m tan on my nose area.

7 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Good mixing medium for foundation

I bought this to darken up my foundation when I am in tan. It does not alter the consistency of my foundation. And actually I think it also prolongs the wear of my foundation. I haven’t tried contouring with this but I might in the future because I think it is not too warm enough to be a contour.

8 months ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Toast

I was looking forward to using this but had a bit of problems at first however it's still a very good contouring tool. First the packaging and applicator is very easy, you just really need to control the squeezing so a lot of product doesn't come out. I think one key thing in using this shade is a little goes a long way because it's very pigmented and when blended, you'll find yourself too tanned if you use a lot. Lesson learned there haha! Got this on sale so it was really a deal for me since I wanted to try this for so long now!

8 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Perfect for Contouring!

It’s the first time I’ve tried contouring with a concealer (I’ve used concealers to highlight but never to contour) and trying it with LA Girl is a great decision! It packs so much pigment that one think swipe is all I need to get a great colour pay-off. It’s very blendable and buildable too. I use a beauty blender to push and blend this into my skin and the results were great! This encouraged me to try their regular concealers also in the future! :)

10 months ago
Kath
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Great for a natural contour

I like how this product is very smooth, easy to blend and doesn't make my contour look ashy or muddy. It's perfect if you want a natural contour but you can also build it up if you want a more dramatic look. It's great if you're just starting out with cream contour because the applicator is very easy to use.

11 months ago