×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Sadly but NO

This is my first time to bought a product under LA Girl and I got so disappointed. It is very uncomfortable on my skin, I used it once and it only stays on my face for two to three hours, it doesn't look fresh and it makes me look haggard after few hours. Sadly, it's a NO for this foundation but will try other LA Girl products.

3 months ago
Shana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

not a fan

If you have good skin then you'll like this but if your a girl like me who has dry, patchy and hairy skin then you might wanna pass up on this. It looks good after you apply it. Sure. but wait a few hours and it'll look like a nightmare. It has a very thin coverage and it doesnt blend well with other product. I mean what is this for? Thin coverage and you cant mix it with concealer because it will look cakey and it doesnt settle on the face well. You cant go on no-make-up-look with this foundation because girl its too obvious. If you get what I mean. Yes it glows, no argument there but not really good with covering up which is basically the reason why you want to use foundation in the first place.

5 months ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Glowy Goddess!!!

I was originally using the Loreal Pro Glow before I purchased this and I am glad I made the switch! 😍 This has way better and sturdier packaging which also looks very elegant for a drugstore product. I bought this on sale too! The shade I got was fair and it matches my skin perfectly! You also just need one pump to cover your entire face. How amazing is that?

7 months ago
Joy
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Youthful and fresh ♥

At first, I thought the right shade for me is the Natural one but when I saw this foundation at the mall, Porcelain is the right one for me pala. I love its dewy coverage. You can work your way to make it to a full coverage foundation. Just a one or two pumps is good enough to cover my entire face and neck. I looove its dewy finished and I use a beauty sponge. It lasts me for a day at the office, just a few touched up and its still good to go. I'm on my first bottle of this foundation and about to finished it, I'm planning to buy a new one. ♥

8 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect for me

This is just totally superb and fantastic! Ive been using this product for almost a year and Im very satisfied. Whether Im at work, outdoors or even on the beach. Its just perfect for my skin type and complexion. I recommended it to both my sister and aunt, now all three of us are using this. :) Ill surely order for more.

8 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Dewy & full coverage!

I was shook when I first used this foundation. The coverage was amazing. I didn't like the finish at first, I thought it was a little greasy, but it doesn't claim to be matte anyway and it says 'illuminating' on the packaging. So what I do is mix half a pump of this (in Natural) with a pump of my Maybelline Fit Me foundation (in 228). Perfect finish and coverage for my skin type.

8 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

affordable coverage

I love the formula of this. This product gives you a good glow and great coverage. This product gives you medium coverage but you can build it up to full coverage. This product lasts the whole day with minimal touch-ups. The one I bought has been with me for nearly two years now and I will buy again very soon since I'm about to run out.

9 months ago
Emilie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Sooo natural

I've been using Revlon Color Stay for 6 - 7 faithful years and I randomly bought this foundation when I checked in Beauty MNL. Love at first use!!! I love how it leaves my skin fresh and natural looking. I just wish they have a lighter shade. I bought "Fair" but still a bit dark on my skin tone.

9 months ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect for my dry skin!❤️

I have very very dry skin around my cheek area and nose and I’ve been having issues with looking for a good foundation that won’t cling to my cheeks and wont emphasize any dry patches. I really thought my search is a forever fail but here comes my new fave! I normally use Bb creams all the time but I’m not happy with the light coverage (cuz yo girl loves a plastic looking face lol) so when I saw this product on sale I immediately purchased it. It makes my skin look well hydrated, flawless and perfect!! The coverage is about high medium and definitely buildable (just make sure to use a damped sponge. Using a brush might cause dry patches to show up. And use dabbing motions only). I swear I’m gonna order again! And I highly recommend this to all the beauties out there with dry skin :)

9 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Dewy illuminating glow

Bought this even though I have oily skin (matte variant wasn't out yet when I bought this) and I was nervous I wouldn't like it but I was wrong! I looove this foundation. It gives me such a healthy glow! And it stays for a good amount of time. I would recommend using it with a mattifying or pore minimizing primer and setting it with powder for a more natural glow. Also one pump is MORE than enough for the whole face. It's not 5 stars for me because of my skin type, but it really would be good for dry skin! Also I had to blot multiple times throughout the day which is ok but it definitely removed product from my t-zone. I love the color match and coverage but I think the shade range available here on Beautymnl isn't enough. I know there are a lot more shades available.

10 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perf Shade, Perf Foundation!!

So I was running out of liquid foundation and this was on sale so I bought this, knowing it has a lot of good reviews on Youtube. I was so lucky I got the right shade for me!!!! It's not that heavy and it has a really good coverage!! And yes, P400 for a liquid foundation this good!! Shookt and inlove!!!

11 months ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not for me.

I tried it after hearing a lot of great reviews only. But I am not certain why I am not getting the same fondness towards this product. I have redness on the right side of my cheeks, and this does not cover it AT ALL (no matter how much I build up the product). Also, I find it too heavy and tacky. I would really like to love this product, but I think this is not for me.

11 months ago
Janet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

best acne coverage foundation

best acne coverage foundation that gives you decent coverage with glass looking skin. I have severe acne skin whereas my face is always red, peeling and full of pimples and scars but this foundation provides sufficient coverage to conceal those boo boo. I am on acne medication so my skin is dry and this does not appear cakey or matte but instead it gives a satin yet fresh looking glass skin even though your skin is textured and red.

about 1 year ago