×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Fhea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

DITCH YOUR DISPOSABLES!

It all boils down to your CONSCIENCE. The burrito itself is a great deal. The bamboo ones are usable for 2-3 months, depending on what you eat and how you keep them properly. Since it will rot in time, you can easily replace it with metal ones that can match your straws, and stash them away in the pouch the same way. Ditching disposable utensils was probably the greatest habit I've come to get used to in 2018, and it motivates me more to lessen my plastic consumption to live completely zero-waste (hopefully by 2019 yay!). It's not just a bandwagon, it's a MOVEMENT. #GoZeroWaste

about 1 month ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Light and convenient to carry😊

Thank beautymnl for making this available here. I was trying to purchase in their online store but the color that i want was already out of stock. Lucky enough when i tried checking here, it’s still available. It is lightweight and very easy to bring even in my girly bags. 💖

4 months ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bamboo utensils turned black

The straws worked well but i was very disappointed with the bamboo utensils. I had them for about 2 months but throughout that time I noticed that the utensils started getting weird black splotches on them (like they were rotting). I dont know what caused this because I cleaned them after every meal. This turned me off bamboo utensils entirely since I’m afraid that it will happen again (and these aren’t cheap!). Will be going for metal foldable utensils from now on.

5 months ago
Alyannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 19

Great purchase!

I'm testing the waters of zero waste living, so I thought I'd start by purchasing this product. It's compact, and easy to clean. That's one less person using disposable, single-use plastic staws and cutleries! The straws doesn't have a sharp point/curve like regular plastic straws do so it might be a little bit hard punching a hole in your drink. I like it, and I feel like I'm contributing to the environment.

5 months ago
Yen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Well, I must say...

I LOVE THIS BURRITO! Not a fan of burritos but this definitely is worth every penny! This burrito is DIVINE! I have concerns whenever I use utensils other than those I use at our house and if I go to places other than some very hygienic restaurants, eating with the use of plastic utensils is sometimes the last option for me. And alas! This burrito set is definitely one step ahead of everything since I don’t need to worry using plastic utensils outside! And since these are made out of bamboo, it’s very light to carry around and wouldn’t mix up with all my other stuff inside my bag! I just love this burrito set! No more worries because for sure, I always get my spoon and fork all squeaky clean!

5 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

One of my bag’s mainstays now

This is a very good start for those who want to save the environment. Lalo na pag take-out yung food, you can opt out the plastic utensils and straws. O diba less trash? This is quite expensive though so my advice is if you have spare spoon and fork sa bahay niyo, yun na lang dalhin niyo. Then young straws na lang bilhin niyo, mas tipid pa. Hehe.

6 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Go for green!

We don't use straws in fast foods from where I live. So I opted to look for recyclable straws and found this set! Though I'd bought metal straws before, I decided to buy this too because the straw brush was not included in my prior purchase (idk why though, i think they forgot it) and it also includes cutlery, which is great because now, I can also stop using plastic cutlery and stick with recyclable ones.

6 months ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Say goodbye to single-use utensils!

I bought this as a gift for my husband and even if I got it at full price, I'm happy with the purchase. I think its a good investment to help the environment, even just a little bit. I like how the complete set has everything you'd need esp. for meals at the office or on the go. Its lightweight and portable and I think the quality is good, too. The burrito packaging makes it convenient but I'd recommend washing it as well after a few uses. Will definitely purchase one for myself when its back in stock!

6 months ago