×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Saving the environment

Loving this product because it really helps the environment. I cut down my use of plastic straws and utensils because of this. I really recommend this product so that each and everyone of us can cut down the uses of plastic. And remember to bring this with you always. nd

8 months ago
Rae
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good buy with a good cause

I bought an SPS Black burrito because I'd love to go extra mile for marine conservation but did not know where to start. The burrito is lightweight and does not consume much space in my bag. I feel I'm doing something good whenever I refuse plastic straws on my milktea or coffee. But I have to let it stay and be wrapped up in tissue especially when I use it outside. With the bamboo utensils though, it still has a weird feel on my tongue as the texture is kinda rough at times. So far, the condition is good. But I am seeing white stains especially on the bamboo spoon.

10 months ago
Noelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Very useful!

This is a perfect set to bring in school for your lunches. Also, a great way to recycle plastic straws, spoon, fork, knife and chopsticks. I hate it when i eat using a plastic spoon and fork then the fork breaks because the food is hard to slice. But with this, i can eat anything and it will not break since it is made out of wood. Will recommend!

11 months ago
Fhea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

DITCH YOUR DISPOSABLES!

It all boils down to your CONSCIENCE. The burrito itself is a great deal. The bamboo ones are usable for 2-3 months, depending on what you eat and how you keep them properly. Since it will rot in time, you can easily replace it with metal ones that can match your straws, and stash them away in the pouch the same way. Ditching disposable utensils was probably the greatest habit I've come to get used to in 2018, and it motivates me more to lessen my plastic consumption to live completely zero-waste (hopefully by 2019 yay!). It's not just a bandwagon, it's a MOVEMENT. #GoZeroWaste

about 1 year ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Light and convenient to carry😊

Thank beautymnl for making this available here. I was trying to purchase in their online store but the color that i want was already out of stock. Lucky enough when i tried checking here, it’s still available. It is lightweight and very easy to bring even in my girly bags. 💖

over 1 year ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bamboo utensils turned black

The straws worked well but i was very disappointed with the bamboo utensils. I had them for about 2 months but throughout that time I noticed that the utensils started getting weird black splotches on them (like they were rotting). I dont know what caused this because I cleaned them after every meal. This turned me off bamboo utensils entirely since I’m afraid that it will happen again (and these aren’t cheap!). Will be going for metal foldable utensils from now on.

over 1 year ago
Alyannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 19

Great purchase!

I'm testing the waters of zero waste living, so I thought I'd start by purchasing this product. It's compact, and easy to clean. That's one less person using disposable, single-use plastic staws and cutleries! The straws doesn't have a sharp point/curve like regular plastic straws do so it might be a little bit hard punching a hole in your drink. I like it, and I feel like I'm contributing to the environment.

over 1 year ago
Yen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Well, I must say...

I LOVE THIS BURRITO! Not a fan of burritos but this definitely is worth every penny! This burrito is DIVINE! I have concerns whenever I use utensils other than those I use at our house and if I go to places other than some very hygienic restaurants, eating with the use of plastic utensils is sometimes the last option for me. And alas! This burrito set is definitely one step ahead of everything since I don’t need to worry using plastic utensils outside! And since these are made out of bamboo, it’s very light to carry around and wouldn’t mix up with all my other stuff inside my bag! I just love this burrito set! No more worries because for sure, I always get my spoon and fork all squeaky clean!

over 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

One of my bag’s mainstays now

This is a very good start for those who want to save the environment. Lalo na pag take-out yung food, you can opt out the plastic utensils and straws. O diba less trash? This is quite expensive though so my advice is if you have spare spoon and fork sa bahay niyo, yun na lang dalhin niyo. Then young straws na lang bilhin niyo, mas tipid pa. Hehe.

over 1 year ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Go for green!

We don't use straws in fast foods from where I live. So I opted to look for recyclable straws and found this set! Though I'd bought metal straws before, I decided to buy this too because the straw brush was not included in my prior purchase (idk why though, i think they forgot it) and it also includes cutlery, which is great because now, I can also stop using plastic cutlery and stick with recyclable ones.

over 1 year ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Say goodbye to single-use utensils!

I bought this as a gift for my husband and even if I got it at full price, I'm happy with the purchase. I think its a good investment to help the environment, even just a little bit. I like how the complete set has everything you'd need esp. for meals at the office or on the go. Its lightweight and portable and I think the quality is good, too. The burrito packaging makes it convenient but I'd recommend washing it as well after a few uses. Will definitely purchase one for myself when its back in stock!

over 1 year ago