×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Super Fine, Smooth, and Creamy Powder

I love the texture of this powder. It really is one of the creamiest powder foundations I've ever tried -- as in creamier even by Chanel's standards. It's extremely skin-like for a powder foundation, has medium coverage, and works very well on top of liquid foundations. I personally don't like this on its own or as a retouching product, as I find the skin-like quality to melt into texture-enhancing as the day goes by -- but only on my skin. This works so, so beautifully on my mom, on top of liquid foundation, on its own, or for retouch, so YMMV. Oh, and gorgeous, gorgeous packaging - and that amazing Chanel camellia scent is to die for!

over 2 years ago
May
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Splurge worthy

I love this! I use it on top of my NARS Sheer Glow just to set it a bit. Mine says 30 Aurore by the way, and not Beige. Idk if it varies by country (probably, cause I didn't buy it in the PH). This is a splurge and it's absolutely not necessary, but hey, it works great, doesn't crease or cake, and LOOKS so good. You can retouch anywhere and the packaging won't let you down lol.

about 3 years ago
Brigitte
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Chanel is always a good idea

Probably the most expensive powder you will ever buy, but also the best and most worth it. The packaging is already amazing, the powder absorbs all the oil through out the day without caking and your pores and blemishes are covered completely. The best really, not much to say other than an absolute must have in all type's of women's purses!

over 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

You can never go wrong with Chanel

Back when I still preferred powder foundations over liquid, this is one of the few splurges I have made. Vitalumiere isn't my first choice but since this claims to feel light on the skin and give a natural glow, I ended up buying it. The powder itself is indeed finely milled and smooth and does not cake even after touching up. It has light coverage and does not feel heavy at all. doesn't look too powdery on the skin too. The sponge and brush included are both useful too. It mattifies the skin without making it look flat, dull, and dry.

over 3 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great!

This is my daily foundation. I've got combo skin and if I wear a primer and set it with loose powder and it lasts about 6-7 hours. I like a natural looking finish and need minimum coverage and this is great! I use a stippling brush to apply it and it looks very natural.

over 3 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

still nice

I was initially drawn by this compact because of the packaging. I love how it looks so classy and elegant. But after using mine for months, I feel that I had better powders than this one. This Chanel Vitalumiere Compact Douceur has a very buttery formula that I think suits dry skins best.

about 4 years ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

This is love!

I recently went on a Chanel haul in Nordstrom and oh my goodness, this is love! This powder is so finely-milled that even in compact form, it applies gloriously! I use a combination of 20 and 30 on my skin (for reference, I'm usually NC 20-25-30 on MAC. My skin is weird that way...) The brush can be used to give a lighter coverage, while the sponge makes way for a buildable medium-ish coverage. Definitely not cakey and feels skin-like. It can be used on its own for a very natural finish, but I can also use it to set my foundation for whole day events (works best with the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation). When mine runs out, I'm glad I can buy it here!

about 4 years ago
isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

My skin is smooth and luminous

I love this! I found that it's best applied right after I put on moisturizer with a sponge. The brush I use for touch ups. This product makes my skin feel really smooth and luxurious. I wouldn't recommend it as a setting powder over liquid foundation though, I think that it's best on its own. And since it has light to medium coverage, I wouldn't recommend it for problematic skin that much.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Okay

I have this Vitalumiere Compact Douceur from Chanel and like the pressed powder, I like the classic and timeless look of its packaging. I also love that it comes with a velvet pouch and a very handy brush inside. The powder is very buttery. I like it but it makes me oil up really fast.

about 4 years ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Looooove this

I super love this, and would super love it more if it werent sooo expensive. They say it's just the brand name you are paying for, probably. But when I got to try this, I loved it. And swore to myself that the next time I am splurging on make-up, this is on the top of my list. I think you can skimp on many things when it comes to make up, I usually just buy a cheaper blush and a cheaper mascara. But when it comes to powder, bb cream, and the first things that come into contact with your skin, i think one should always invest in a good product.

over 4 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

crazy glowy

A kabuki-style powder brush gives lighter coverage, while the sponge used dry or wet gives buildable medium coverage that won't become cakey or obvious. The creamier texture makes it possible to use a foundation brush for more precise coverage at a level somewhere between. I'm impressed by how well a quick, dry layer on its own evens out my skin tone, It has shimmers but they reflect on the skin beautifully. Hands down one of the most illuminating facial powders I own.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Get Luminous Looking Skin With This Powder Foundation!

The texture of the powder is buttery and creamy. Chanel definitely did not lie in claiming that this powder will feel nothing like "just" powder. On the skin, it melts like a dream and doesn't appear to accentuate my dry cheeks. It imparts that healthy radiant glow to the skin. It gives medium coverage, provides a lovely sheen and is highly buildable without being cakey. It doesn't last all day, but a good four to five hours isn't that bad at all too. However, it is not the best oil-controlling powder foundation in the market, so I'd say this will fit dry to normal/combination skins. It is a little pricey but the compact is refillable. Also, I find the scent unflattering. It doesn't linger when applied on the skin, but I would be more delighted if it was not there at all.

over 4 years ago
Monique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Smooth and Glowing Skin

Let me start of with the lovely black sleek packaging that it comes with. It is one elegant compact, I must admit. I noticed some shimmer on the powder but it disappears almost immediately and just leaving me with smooth and glowing skin. It has the right amount of coverage for me thus, no need for concealers. A bit heavy on the pocket but a little goes a long way and it worh it.

over 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Amazing

Alternative to the liquid version. Perfect for those with oily skin! A lot of my friends love this also.

over 4 years ago