×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

GOOD!

This is very popular nowadays but I hope if y’all are reading this, use this product and cut plastic straws. Cutting Plastic straws may be overrated, but ok sis it is better to take small steps than to do nothing! I really recommend this one since it comes with a pouch and a great way to start a sustainable life journey

25 days ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good for the Earth

I like to think that this is one way of helping our environment. I like the quality of the product, the brush, and the tiny pouch it goes. The only part that I think should improve is for the milk tea straw, usually milk tea straws have a pointy edge on one side, it's difficult to push the metal milk tea straw through the plastic without a pointy edge.

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Works as expected

The straws work as expected. They are lovely to look at, though I have yet to see if frequent use will reveal scratches on the black color. The fat straw does not easily go through milk tea cups. While the cleaning brush works well for the regular straw, I think that a bigger brush that feels more snug when inserted is needed for the fat straw.

about 1 month ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Good deal!

The whole set was a good deal plus it has a pouch so you can take your metal straw anywhere. The downside is I cannot pinch a whole on the plastic lid of milkteas because it has no pointed or sharp end. Nonetheless, it’s a good start on being ecofriendly.

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Good quality

I really like that the straws are black hehe it makes them look sleek and nice. Also, they’re durable and easy to clean. The pouch is practical enough, but it could be improved to better fit the straw cleaner (one of them has a tendency to poke through the fabric unless arranged carefully). The only other issue I have is that the larger straw can’t poke through plastic lids, but I think they might be making them with slanted ends now to address that? I bought this straw set a while back, but I was given a Sip PH burrito set recently and the big straw that came with it had a slanted cut

about 2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Goodbye, single-use straws!

I've been hoarding metal straws and give these as gifts to everyone I know to help in reducing the use of single-use plastics like straws. What I like with Sip PH's straws is that they come with a case already. The black is very classy. Like any other metal straw, it;s very easy to clean too!

2 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

You can never go wrong with Black ⚫

I love this SIP Buddy in black version because it looks very classy and does not show stains. It is also very easy to clean! I just hope SIP makes another set of metal straws that are foldable hehe so you can fit it better into pouches and small bags. Nonetheless, this is a very good investment. Let's take small steps in preserving our world.

3 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

WORTH IT

Try to wait when this becomes on sale. Rather than paying extra, the price of this straw goes down here in beauty manila and I would say that it is a catch. I got this for around P169, payed less than the ones in the mall. They have improved the boba straw by cutting the edge slant.

3 months ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Life changing :))

My sister got this when it was on sale. Most of the time i use the think straw one because i usually don’t add toppings on my drinks while she likes pearls and stuff. Really love how simple the design is. Black is everything hehe. Would be perfect if the pouch can be like really sealed (like with zipper or somethin) so it’s really secured. I’m thinking of buying one for myself, maybe just the one-piece one.

3 months ago
Neil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Be an eco-warrior!

Since the eco-awareness revolution has started, I already know the bad and long term-effects of plastics especially straws which is a single-use item. We were taught about its effects when were in secondary level. I know this metal straw is a stepping stone for a plastic-free environment, yet we still need long-term solutions.

3 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Love!

I’ve been wanting to have these and good thing there was a sale and i got one! I always have these on my bag. Used it every time i’m having milk tea’s and iced coffee! I also love the packaging its super eco friendly and handy. Planning to buy the set with spoon and fork. :)

3 months ago
Noelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Environment Friendly

This product helps save the environment because instead of using and then throwing plastic straws, you can just use this all over again by washing it. You automatically don't contribute to the usage of plastic straws. It's also nice that it comes with its own cleaner and the straws have a bit of variation.

4 months ago
Marla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Love it!

I love it already even after a whole day of using it! Using the straws doesn't give a metallic taste to whatever I'm drinking, because that was what I was fearing for. Plus it's also handy since it comes with a free pouch, which makes it hassle-free for me to carry it around, especially if I'm using a big bag, and I can immediately find it

5 months ago
Guia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Perfect!

I love the canvas packaging of this straw set and the fact that it comes with care instructions inside. It even reminds you to commit to being plastic-free by toting this set everywhere you go, which is a nice touch if you ask me. The straws look sleek and are made of good quality stainless steel which makes it really great buy. I noticed the tapered edges too which makes it safe even for kids. I bought the black one for my hubby and got the rose gold one for myself. Caring for the environment while sipping drinks has never been more stylish!

5 months ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Saving mother earth with these steel straws

I bought this set to eliminate my use of single-use straws. I love drinking iced coffee and bubble tea when I'm out and I feel bad when I have to dispose plastic straws with after just one drink. So when I saw that beautymnl restocked Sip Ph straws, I ordered immediately for me, my sister and my boyfriend. I like that there are different colors available and they all come with a brush to clean the straws after use. I hope more and more people help minimize the use of plastic product. Let's all help protect our environment in every possible way. :)

5 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

No straight straw

This is my third set of metal straw from SIP and I love them. I use the bended straw almost everyday. The only set back with the sets is that there is no straight straw. Cause there are drinks and drink packages that requires straight straw and not the bended straw. But for your basic needs, this is great. The length of the straws is appropriate for most common drinks and milktea/frappe sizes.

5 months ago
Chezka
  • Age 26

Perfect gift for the holidays!

Bought this as a gift for a guy friend. I haven't had the chance to use the colored ones tho as I've always bought the plain ones for the family and myself. I love love love Sip PH and always support their advocacy. Perfect as a gift for your friends during the holidays! A little initiative is needed in order to achieve change, and even small acts like this can make a difference against the battle with plastics.

5 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Classy and worth the price!

Bought the product on sale, but got worried at first because the package said it only had one brush so I thought cleaning would be hard. Turns out the brush works for both the big and small straw, which was unlike the other steel straws I bought before. Also love how the straws look super sleek and classy. The pouch also fits all products perfectly so it's easy to carry. Definitely a worth-it buy ❤

5 months ago
Lyanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

PLS USE!!!!

Guys, this is more than just a trend. Please do buy metal straws not just because it’s “in” but to save our sea creatures. Not just the turtles. Every year, more and more plastics are found in our oceans. Organizations have made videos to make the oublic aware of what has been happening. Sea creatures wash up on shores of different areas. They are found dead with tons of plastic inside their bodies or strangling them. So let’s support the cause of these metal straws. Reduce waste.

5 months ago
Jansen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

LOVE

This is a good alternative for plastic straws. the pouch is very handy you could actually put chopsticks in there too. I gave it 4 stars due to the bubble tea straw sometimes struggling to poke through. overall its easy to clean, decent price and the quality will not fail you.

7 months ago