×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Louise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Foundation on the go

The shades are perfect for people with light medium to medium skin. Sheer coverage but buildable. I hate the brush so I use it with a buffer brush and it goes on so smoothly. They dewy finish is what sold me bc it's 2019 and it's all about having a post-workout glow. It doesn't stay on for too long thought so you might need some powder/setting spray back-up.

10 days ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Not okay for oily to combination skin

This was my first ever bb cream and i was disappointed. Okay it was easy to apply, but felt really greasy from first application. And the brush was very difficult to use. The price is not right for the amount. This could be good for dry to normal skin types though

about 1 month ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Age 16

❤️✨

First time buying a blk product and I’m very satisfied with their BB Cream. When I used it, madali lang i apply. Medyo nangalay lang ako sa brush kaya ginamit ko nalang ay ang sponge blender ko. I would definitely recommend sa mga newbies tulad ko and I think naman you can use it on a daily basis :-))

2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

I didn't like this

I was really excited when BLK cosmetics announced this product. However, when I got it, I was pretty disappointed. The product itself is just fine, I guess it works as a bb/cc cream albeit a bit heavier than the usual formulas of these, but the brush is really what bums me out. It is very stiff and it leaves me looking streaky

4 months ago
Daylene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 30

Perfect for morena 😍

OmG! Omg! Omg! im so inlove with this bb+cc cream! It gives you this dewy kind of skin korean look which i really like! i donnt like matte finish foundations kasi they look unnatural but with this one! Omg! it's perfect! at first i was hesitant to get it kasi i've watched reviews on YT na hindi daw to bagay sa mga morena but i got it anyway.I was so nervous when i got my package, i tried it right away and voila!! perfect talaga sya sa skintone ko. i got natural beige. it smells like wax but i don't really care nawawala din naman yung amoy after few minutes! 🙈

4 months ago
Xandria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Convenient for travelling

Product was ok for me. Finish is more on k-style dewy look, a bit sticky but not too much that a pat of loose powder can't fix. Coverage is sheer to medium. However, i feel that for its price there should be more product inside. I didn't like the smell though, it smelled like old make ups/chemical/wax. i can't quite put my finger on the exact smell but it put me off. i still finished my tube but did not use the brush anymore. i washed the brush regularly but it made it smell "kulob" probably because it did not dry too well due to its density.

5 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Not a fan of this one

This product is just okay for me. The cream itself is okay and I like that it is light weight and that it makes my skin look a lot brighter. Having said that, the brush is really horrible, the bristles are not so soft, and it applies the product a bit streaky. Staying power is okay, I think. For the price, I think that it is an alright product but there are better products out there.

5 months ago
Nica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Natural Beige Review

At first I thought it would be too light for my morena complexion but it was just enough to to brighten the face. I love how it blurred my pores and neutralized redness around my nose and how it cover up my light pimple scars. I also love the brush that comes with it - it makes it easier to use and it seems to help the product to adhere better to the skin hahaha. I really love how it freshens the face and how it makes tired skin look glowing but not too much. one thing I hate though was the packaging, it was beautiful and simple but for some unknown reasons, after just using it for like two weeks, the foundation end got stuck so now I'm forced to use my fingers in getting the product from the tube and dotting it on my face which I think is not so sanitary but all in all the product is amazing!

6 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

New Go to Everyday Foundation

This is my 2nd purchase and am still very satisfied. It gives me a natural dewy look with light to medium coverage. It’s perfect for everyday use. I still wish they could do something about the wax/candle-like scent but other than that, the formula is amazing. It makes your face look good plus it moisturizes at the same time. Although, another downside like the scent, is the built-in brush, it is soft and sturdy but it does not really help blend the product well, you’d rather use your fingers or a sponge.

7 months ago
Jamilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Formulation could be better

I bought the shade natural beige but its darker for my skin tone. So I went ahead and bought the light beige hoping it would be a better fit but after a few minutes on the skin it oxidized and the shade went slightly darker after that. The coverage is sheer to medium which is okay for me but the oxidation is bad and my face looks slightly greasy even after using a mattifying primer. It feels heavy on the skin. For its price I think it's too much, and the brush is not good because it makes the bb cream so streaky. Two stars because it does a good job in color correcting the red spots.

7 months ago
Jasmine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Okay

I bought this in ivory beige and I liked how it matched my skin tone and how it looks on my face. I expected a lot from this product since it is from BLK, but I was a little disappointed because I think it smells a little like plastic or wax? Also, the product is a little too soft for a bb stick. I don't know if it's because of the weather but the "softness" made it harder to apply. Also I think the brush can be improved, to help make it easier to blend.

7 months ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Amazing coverage...but the smell...

This post will be all about blk Cosmetics’ BB + CC Cream Foundation Stick. It’s one of the products from blk’s Korean-inspired collection. Just a little background on the brand, guys...blk stands for black. It’s a Filipino brand spearheaded by one of Philippine’s most influential artists, Anne Curtis Smith. The philosophy of the brand is all about “uncomplicated beauty.” This is actually the first product from the brand that I tried and I’m very impressed with it.

I have to hand it to blk...the packaging of all their products is very creative and eye catching, but the same time convenient and easy to use. The foundation stick comes in a minimalist black tube bearing the brand’s logo. It’s a double ended product: one end contains the foundation and the other end has a brush for application. So it’s really designed for convenience and ease of application. The tube is small enough to fit in most kikay pouches, making it great for those who travel.

The product itself is a cream foundation. One of the things I hate about this product is the smell. It smell just like wax and it comes on strong too. It’s also thicker than most foundations I’ve used adding to the impression that you’re using wax. But it’s very blendable and gives a smooth finish. After you blended it out, it still feels a bit tacky and sticky because it really feels like wax.

Coverage wise, it’s a medium to full coverage foundation. It really surprised me with the coverage because I really thought it was just a BB cream and won’tvhave enough coverage. But it managed to hide most of the reddish discolorations on my face and the smaller lesions I have. You can see for yourself as it managed to cover the freckles on my hand. I expected it to settle onto my pores, especially on my nose, but it didn’t. After I’ve set it with powder, the finish has a soft glow capturing that much coveted Korean “dewy” look.

This is the first ever product I used where I achieved that look without using any facal mist. So it really delivered. It also lasted longer than I expected. It really stuck by me even through the sweltering midday heat. Even though I was sweatng buckets, it stayed put.

The shade Light Beige is the perfect shade for my skin tone. The product comes in only three shades so you won’t have a hard time choosing. Unfortunately, those three shades were made to mimic the Korean complexion so they are more or less made for those of fair skin. Hopefully, blk would release more varieties when it comes to the shades. Oh and another thing I forgot to mention is the brush. Don’t use the brush to apply it because it will take you ages. Use another one if you’re applying it as a base. But if you’re using it for spot coverage, then you can use the brush included.

All in all, it’s a pretty good product as long as you don’t mind the smell and texture. I wouldn’t give it a 5 star rating but it’s still a good product nonetheless.

7 months ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Unsatisfied :(

This was a LITTLE BIT dissappointing. I mean, I love how it smoothens out my face and erases my pores a bit but the strong smell of wax was horrible. I bought the light beige tone but it was still too dark for me, if only there were more shades to choose from. The coverage was so-so. It wasn't that lightweight for me. Brush was hard to use. 2 stars because of the dewyness and how easy it is to apply but that's it.

8 months ago
Angelica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Only for people with good skin

I like this product a lot. It's really creamy so it's very easy to apply and blend. The brush can be a bit tricky to use so I just use my sponge. It's lightweight, feels nothing on skin. It has that nice dewy finish that's perfect for people who like the Korean glow. Since it doesn't give much coverage, you'll need a concealer for blemishes. But while it blurs your pores, even out the skin tone, and cover dark spots and reddish pimples, this BB stick emphasizes the bumps and dry patches of the face. So I think this product is only for people with good skin already. I got Light Beige, and it's a shade darker than my NC20 skin tone. I actually like it because it gives me a healthy, light tan that looks very natural. I wore it the whole day at home, and nobody could tell I'm wearing makeup. It also did not oxide, thank goodness.

8 months ago
Gillian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Lightweight but the glow though!

I am sooo inlove with this product! I usually use a foundation everyday and I do not like the heavy feeling of having a liquid foundation on your face all the time. So i decided to use a BB cream not only it gives a lightweight feel on the face but also it has ingredients that heal up my skin. It gives a korean skin glow which I love since it shows off a healthy glow! definitely going to repurchase this product

9 months ago
Ira
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Lightweight and nice coverage! ☺️

Love this product! I bought the shade Ivory Beige and it fits me quite well. I really like the coverage, I don't need to use a lot of product and maganda yung pagkakakapit niya sa skin. Also, it is very lightweight and I love how it feels on my skin. Hindi siya masyadong mainit, maganda siya ngayon since its summer. However, I hope that there was more product given the price. Also, the brush can still be improved since hindi maganda ang application, had to use a different brush to blend the product better.

9 months ago
Nicah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

So inlove 💕

i can't explain how i really love this product so much that when i tried it at first i feel the urge that i really need to buy one (more). the natural beige is the perfect shade for me, it's like my 2nd skin. and i love the coverage since i'm not a fan of a full coverage make up and i really love the dewy finish since i really am a big fan of kdramas and kpop too ❤️

10 months ago
Christia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

It’s ok naman!!

I like how the color matched my fair skin even if they don’t have a big variety of shades! I like also how it comes with a brush and it super spreads the cream. You just have to make sure your face is super dry because it doesn’t stick and spread well if you’re sweaty (like me, I always sweat :( ). The brush also isn’t good for dabbing it on spots so I still end up using a beauty blender. I also have to apply a lot to really cover redness on my nose. Otherwise, good coverage naman! Just make sure to set it with powder since it’s a bit oily! :)

10 months ago
Andreana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Okay for everyday makeup

It does the job for my everyday makeup. It has medium coverage. It does not feel icky on my oily skin. I don't like the brush applicator, it only works well with applying under the eyes. I would either use my fingers or a beauty blender to apply all over my face.

10 months ago
Kathryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Great Product At An Affordable Price!

I am currently using a different BB Cream when I first heard about this product and sweared that I will try this one out after consuming the entire tube. And so I bought this BB+CC Cream from BLK Cosmetics and I must say that I am impressed on how it turned out on my face. I love how all I have to do is dab just enough amount of cream on my face. Plus the useful brush keeps my finger clean, because the brush will be the use to blend the cream on my face. This will surely be a staple in my daily makeup ritual!

10 months ago