×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Anndrei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Yummy and healthy

This is really bitter when eaten on its own but you can always think of this as the healthier option. When I cook this with my oatmeal, it makes it chocolatier and yummier! I'm really happy with this purchase, will probably buy again in the future so I can continue with this healthy living!

21 days ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Guilt-free snacking at its best!

Fortunately, the coconut sugar content on this one isn't too much. I find that others overdo it so the sweetness overpowers the raw chocolate flavor. I add this to my overnight oats and love how it tastes when left to soak in almond milk. The flavor of the almond somehow is intensified.

5 months ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

heart healthy find!

An excellent alternative to your usual chocolate. The taste is bitter but I like it since it's proof that it is natural and raw. You can put it in your oatmeal or eat it plainly if you don't mind the bitter taste. It is also roch in antioxidants and a good source of vitamins that are heart healthy.

5 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Good Snack

I’ve seen recommendations online for roasted cacao nibs as a healthier alternative for chocolate cravings; I decided to try this product. As a snack by itself is good. When you open it it smells amazingly of chocolate, which is a thumbs up. I also like the crunch and that satisfies me instantly. What I dislike though is I sometimes find it dry and too bitter that I have to put it down and follow it with water. I’m going to try it with recipes that have it as an ingredient to have some variety.

6 months ago
Zoe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Good topping to my smoothies!

I’ve been trying to prevent myself from putting to much sweets on my smoothies as toppings, this product made it alot easier! Perfect crunch and satisfies my dark chocolate cravings. It’s also good to munch on its own. For those who love chocolate but are trying to cut down on sugar, I highly recommend this.

6 months ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Bitter; get the Coconut Sugar Coated variant instead

Got this one to try out cacao nibs for the first time. I love myself some dark chocolate bitterness but this one was through the roof. It was so bitter I couldn't eat it. Eventually I DIY coated it with coconut sugar -- it was amazing! I couldn't help myself after that. It was really, really good! So my advice? Get the variant with coconut sugar coating. It's much, much more worth it.

6 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Cravings satisfied 👌

Purchased this out of curiosity and I do not regret it at all. It is a lot bitter compared to common dark chocolate, has a little nutty taste and leaves a little wine-ish after taste. A little goes a long way, this is really tasty and a great snack !

6 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Great snack if you're a nut nut ;)

I'm big on snacks, aka I'm a compulsive eater, and on a whim I bought this (maybe on sale?). I'm no expert on cocoa nibs, but I'm hooked! It's quite bitter, has a good substantial chew and crunch, and tastes more like a snack nut than chocolate, but I love it and just pop a small handful when I get the munchies. I'll believe the antioxidant claims and all, but besides that, it's really good, if you're into that sort of thing. Haha. You would think it's quite small for a P70 bag, but I think it's fine. A good product overall!

8 months ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

For my dark chocolate cravings + part of a filling breakfast

Don't be fooled by the quantity because a little goes a long way with this product! My mom bought this for us to use on our cereals and oatmeal (I put mine on Quaker Oats or Nestle Fitnesse cereal/granola). Just a sprinkle of this gives the bitterness I crave in dark chocolate. Perfect with some bananas/raisins and a splash of milk, plus a pinch (ala salt bae) of chia seeds. Totally makes mornings better and thanks to the oatmeal/cereal base, I avoid snacking until lunchtime. :) Did I mention that I love the fact that this is rich in antioxidants, too?

8 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Perfect for Snacking!

Ever since I've started to be mindful of what I eat, I'm always on the search for a natural and healthier alternatives to the usual overly processed food. Luckily, I found this great snack from a local brand(which is a huge plus for me since I love supporting homegrown brands). Cacao nibs piqued my interest when I found out that it has a good source of antioxidants and nutrients. They're crunchy and has a moderately bitter taste (especially when you're used to eating chocolate with high sugar contents) But when you mix it with some bananas, bowl of oats or anything you might come up with, you'll simply be amazed! Not to mention, the price range of these won't break the bank :) I'll definitely repurchase!

11 months ago
Honeyleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An alternative if you crave chocolates but don't want the sugar at all

This is an interesting product. I tried it for the first time today. I'm not a chocoholic but there are those times I just crave chocolates. Cacao nibs is interesting because it tastes like chocolates but feels like some kind of nut. Like chocolate peanut without sugar. Heheh. I think its a good alternative if youre trying to avoid sugar altogether.

11 months ago