×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Rache
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

A fun learning experience

There is DIY (do it yourself) and then there is CIY (crack it yourself). I enjoyed cracking those pili nuts using the tool included in their biodegradable reusable ecofriendly bag. I believe the price is reasonable because of the freebies: sticker, ecofriendly purse or pouch and the mini “booklet” with useful information.

about 2 months ago
Sabby
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Learned a new skill!

Wow, I really went through a whole learning curve before being able to eat these pili nuts! Haha! But regardless, the process of opening them was still really fun and satisfying, and the nuts inside are so creamy! Sometimes though you can't tell if it's a bad nut, but that seems to only happen once or twice in a whole bag. Super cute! This would make a great gift. I just wish I knew how to better open them cause sometimes it's really HOPELESS! The cuts on the side should be deeper!

3 months ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
  • Age 23

Innovative packaging

The packaging of the product is really interesting. The tool is very helpful for opening the nuts. It's an interesting and innovative way to sell a product. My family and I liked the product. The only problem was, it was kind of bland. Other than that, it's really good. It's worth the price. It's not that easy to find pili nuts that are good and could easily be bought.

4 months ago
Jem
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

So cute and yummy!

I love the packaging of this snack - super duper cute & perfect as a gift! I actually had a really difficult time cracking the pili nuts since they're hard to crack, but the little cracker that comes with it really helped! Not sure if I would get this again, I prefer my nuts to be ready-to-eat!

4 months ago
Marinela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Would make a cute gift!

Its packaging is really cute! It comes in a reusable pouch, complete with its own cracker, too. While it may be a bit tedious to crack open each and every nut, it makes for a healthy snack alternative and an interesting snacking experience. As for the taste, it was alright for me—a little bit on the bland side, but I don't mind!

5 months ago
Jaye

Cute packaging 🐒

The pili nuts were inside a reusable canvas bag, perfect as a gift! I had a hard time trying to crack the nuts at first. It was definitely worth it though. Sometimes, you’ll get a bad nut, but as the makers said, you can’t check each and every nut. This is a better alternative to junk food when you want something light to snack on!

6 months ago
Almah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

Fun Pasalubong

The unique packaging of the product really caught my attention, especially the nutcracker. So I bought one and took it home. My daughter had a blast opening the pili nuts and the grandparents were the ones who ate the pili. The taste was better than the ones we usually buy from stores or pasalubong shops. It was fun to crack them open, though there were some nuts that were tougher to crack.

6 months ago
Kimmy
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Best packaging!

The entire package is super cute. The pouch with a pili nut drawstring + opener + branding on every single nut makes it perfect for a gift or giveaway! The whole process of opening the nuts is super fun. It makes snacking on them a whole experience. Would recommend! :)

6 months ago
Lianne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Authentic Pili Experience!

Opening the nut was a bit tricky at first. You really have to put pressure on it so the shell will break. Good thing a tool for opening was included! But, that's part of the experience! It felt satisfying once you successfully opened it! It was delicious, too! Will definitely buy again and give to some "balikbayan" relatives!

6 months ago
Katt
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

What an experience!

First of all, I super love the cute canvas bag packaging! It seems super perfect to gift. And I must admit, i found opening the pili nut very fascinating. I don’t think I have actually tasted pili nuts before, and this is a great first for me! It’s also a healthier snacking alternative, and I must say, I definitely need this since I’m such a snacker!!

6 months ago
Regj
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

A+ taste and packaging!

I tasted pili nuts for the first time in my Bicol trip and I've loved it ever since. So when I saw this on BeautyMNL, I knew I needed to try it! It's as good as I remember pili nuts to be, and I must say that it really is an experience to crack them open. A+ for packaging! However, there are times when it can be slightly inconvenient as some nuts are too tough to crack thus delaying you from actually snacking on them. Still, would definitely recommend!

6 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Better than the Pasalubong Version :)

Okay first, I HATE pili nuts. I guess it's the aftertaste, the texture? Or I think it's because I've only been exposed to the ones bought from pasalubong centers (processed already) so I snub pili nuts the same way I snub cherries before (why would they dunk it in maraschino anyway when the fresh ones taste divine?!). Anyway, on to the pili nut. I was intrigued, anything that required my participation got me curious. They provide this tool to open the shells and it's amazing that you get to work hard for the treat inside. I was pleasantly surprised that pili nuts are better, WAY BETTER then the ones drenched in sugar. It also didn't have an aftertaste at all. Texture was softer than walnut, and it's really not bad at all! I love it actually, I finally got to eat pili nuts minus the gagging reflex. :) I will definitely buy this most especially as a gift, it's such a novelty to open your own pili nut shell and the canvas pouch w/ the tool is so cute! :)

6 months ago
Francesca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love the experience and literally EVERYTHING about this!!! 💯

I was SUPER intrigued with the whole idea of cracking the nut open cos honestly, before this, I have never cracked a pili nut by myself. The tool they provided to crack open the nut is perfect. The nuts have little grooves already on them to aid the cracking. Not to mention that the nut is DELICIOUS!!! Would definitely repurchase!!! 😍💚

6 months ago
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Pili Nut Experience

It's my first time to try Pili nuts ever so I was really excited to eat the nuts. Opening the nut shell requires a little bit of force but it was worth it. The nut on the inside is fresh and crunchy. I just wish that I got more. I finished eating mine in a few days only. :) The nuts seems a little bit pricey but its organic and all natural and full of health benefits.

6 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A little too tough

My mom and sister tried this out, and while they were initially excited about trying this out, they ended up being a little disappointed. The packaging was super cute, and the little tool included made it incredibly convenient. However, when put to the test by cracking the nuts itself, it fell a little short as my mom and sister had difficulty trying to open them. Obviously this is because some of the nuts are really hard to crack, but they were a little disappointed either way.

6 months ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Crackin' like a monkey!!

First off, I found the packaging really cute and eco-friendly. I got used to the plastic packaging we get from the supermarkets, so this one is quite new to me. The bag was tightly packed so you get a lot in one bag. I'm not sure if the shell is just big or if I'm really getting more product, tho. Anyway, it came with a stainless tool for cracking the nuts. It takes a little bit of getting used to but it gets the job done nicely. The good thing about this is that it's not processed in any way so you get the raw product itself, no preservatives whatsoever. The only downside I can see with this product is that you might get a few duds or inedible ones in your bag which is kind of a waste of money. But other than that, it's all good! + points also because if you purchase, you contribute to planting more pili nut tree and the preservation of the Golden Snub Nosed Monkey. YAY FOR MOTHER EARTH!!! So, would I repurchase? DEFINITELY YES!!!

7 months ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Will give these as Christmas gifts to my colleagues

I love the packaging and the sticker! The nuts themselves taste very plain but I used them on my banana bread and it tastes extra special because of these pili nuts. I will purchase these (I got it as a freebie) this coming December as gifts for my colleagues. The container can be reused as a storage for clips etc. They can give the pili shells to their kids and create trinkets out of them or even a decoration for their Christmas tree. If I get the urge to make some carrot or calamansi bread, I’ll surely repurchase these before the Christmas season.

7 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

What to do during rest day? crack the pili nuts👍

I'm so happy that I purchased this product. It comes with a reusable pouch, a tool and a note about pili nuts and the cracking monkey company which is a plus point for me. I love how they promote reuse, reduce and recycle method. It's my first time to eat pili nut and it tastes so good. 😊 It's an enjoyable experience that you should crack the nut itself, no additives 👍

7 months ago
Ava
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Pili love

I've always loved pili nuts but they are not easy to get outside of Bicol and can get pretty pricey, so I was really happy to find this included in the wellness gift bag that BeautyMNL sent me. First off, the packaging is so cute! I love that it came in a reusable cloth pouch and each nut was stamped on. I struggled a bit using the lever at first but once I got the hang of it, it was actually quite fun to use. I'm only giving 4 stars just because some of the nuts are stale/dry, but I suppose there's no way to assure that the entire batch is good since they're uncracked.

7 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 39

Tough Nut to Crack

It's a beautiful product: sturdy eco-friendly pouch, beautiful graphics and design, pili nuts in shell, each one stamped and nicked to make it easier to crack using the accompanying tool. There's literature as well highlighting the benefits of pili nut consumption. The nuts make for a delicious, healthy snack. My main concern is that even with the tool, some nuts are difficult to crack and can chafe your hands/ skin. In this aspect, it may prevent consumers from making a repeat purchase as the experience may not be worth its price tag. This would make for a good gift, though.

7 months ago