×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Works!!

his is easy to apply just get a cotton bud and dip inside the bottle to get the pink sediment and apply it to your pimple/s. I highly recommend this product because it really works. For small pimples, it will take overnight but for those with a moderate case, it takes two to three days in my experience before the pimple/s shrink in size and totally dry itself. Even though the recommended dose of application is once a day, I apply it twice especially if a pimple is big and painful. What you need to do if you're just staying at home is apply this after a bath and after washing your face at night before bedtime.

4 months ago
Jonabhel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Very effective on drying pimples!

This is super effective! I have an acne prone skin and it really dries up my pimple in just 2-4 days. Medyo it stings on some part of my pimple 'pag nilagyan pero saglit lang naman. This is the only product na nagwork talaga kaagad sakin kasi napakadami na ring product yung natry ko pero ito talaga ang must have lalo na kung you want na mawala kaagad mga pimps mo! For cystic acne, for me pinapalabas niya muna yung "laman", i mean yung yellow na laman ng pimple ganun, kaya it takes more days kaysa sa regular pimple na nakikita na yung "laman".

8 months ago
Jill
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Please restock

Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please Restock please

9 months ago
Alexis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

BYE PIMPLES

I have already finished two (2) bottles and now I am ordering another one. Good to know my face is not immune in this product so I can really see it's effect up to now. Usually kasi, whenever I'm using a product, ilang months ko lang nagagamit kasi nag i-immune sa face ko so nawawala yung effect :(

10 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Did not work for me

My Mizon acence blemish out pink spot drying lotion ran out so I purchased this at Watsons. I thought I was saving money while at the same time getting a product with the same results because this is less than half the price of the Mizon variant. I found out after a week that I wasted 299 pesos with this product because it did nothing for my hormonal acne which the Mizon one was able to address. Perhaps this will work for those with minor pimples but it surely did not work for me.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Effective on drying up my pimples

This product really lives up to its claims of drying up pimples. I thought it doesn't work at first when I first used it because I used to shake its product before dipping in a q-tip and it took too long to dry my pimples. My friend recommended me the mario badescu one which looks kind of similar to this but I wasn't so sure about buying that because of the price so I just stick with this one. Then I tried on putting the product without shaking it and just getting the pink sediments at the bottom, it worked best for me. It just kind of sting a little on my skin when I apply it on a pimple, tiis ganda lang talaga. When applied before going to sleep makikita mo in the morning na medyo nada-dry na yung pimples, I only apply it during the night before going to sleep because I don't want naman na may pink patches sa mukha ko when I go out of the house.

about 1 year ago
Dannielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Whoah!

I had break outs lately that's why I searched on the internet skincare products that would get rid off pimples. And this product is almost on every youtube videos. I was curious about this one and bought and tried it. It was so cute since its powder is pink, very ununsual for skincare products-- for me. It made my pimples dry that quick and easy. So shockiiing! Until now I use this whenever there's poppin up.

about 1 year ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

dries up pimpy!

Before using the product I suggest to try the compatibility test first to avoid irritation, even though it claims to be good for all skin types still it pays to be safe. I have been using this product every night after my skin care routine for almost two weeks now and I’m glad I can share my experience. It felt cool when I applied it on my zits and it stung but very bearable. The next day I noticed that some of the pimples dried out and some cystic acne developed pus. I had a hard time convincing myself not to pop the zits since they are very tempting. I do have to say that this is not an overnight cure for pimples unless they are very small then they would dry out the next day, but it is effective. After 3 days or so I noticed some of my pimples dried out. I did notice very minimal peeling though but it’s not irritating. I am satisfied with the effects of this product. It works well. A lot of people say that this is a dupe for the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. I haven’t tried it yet so I can’t really confirm that. Nonetheless, this product receives my thumbs up when it comes to curing my acne.

over 1 year ago
Jacqueline
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

it works but

It definitely works. When the first time i tried it, it really helped my pimples to dry up. Although, i dont know if its just me or anything but now that i keep on using this, the effects aren't as noticeable as before. It doesnt dry up cystic acne. Just the small ones and it doesnt dry up overnight either, it takes a bit of time as well. But yeah it's good enough for its price but don't expect too much from it.

over 1 year ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Effective!!!!!

I've been using this ever since I started college and it really helped me with my breakouts. For most parts of my life, I had clear skin and only had a one or two pimple here and there but everything changed when I went to college, I'm sure a lot of people can relate! I still haven't fully resurrected my skin. My skin would get a breather for once in a while but then the breakouts will come again :( I found this drying lotion through a beauty guru who swears that this is a dupe for the Mario Badescu one so I tried it out. To my surprise it was effective! This would get rid of pimples and tiny bumps!!! Plus its not so hard on the skin!! After repurchasing this so many times, I noticed that it works but you will not get instant results. You have to be patient with this one!!! After 4-7days, my pimple will dry down to 60%. That is good enough for me since I've been struggling with acne for so long now, patience really is a virtue. Also, this didn't really help me in terms of acne scars. I noticed that it is only effective on drying out active pimple (don't know what term to use but i hope u get it) and tiny bumps. Nevertheless, I would definitely repurchase this again!

over 1 year ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Morena

Keep this in your stash

I have recurring cystic acne that's so stubborn. I tried using the acnecare soap and toner, and this one for spot treatment. This is not a miracle worker. It doesn't magically zap out the zits. But somehow, it lessens the inflammation after a few uses. I would say it's not a wonder product but it helps to have this in your stash if you get occassional or regular breakouts.

over 1 year ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It works!

I bought mine at Watsons. I had a nasty breakout a few months ago. I tried so many products because I was so desperate. I stumbled upon a review of this product while I was researching so I gave it a try. To my surprise, it works! It definitely works! Walang halong echos! Now, I use it everytime na nakita ko na mukhang magkakapimple ako or may pimple ako. Either it prevents it from happening or lets it mature faster (for cystic pimple- the next day the pus is there and ready to be harvested! Haha!).I'm not sure. But it really works!

over 1 year ago
Danielle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Worked well

I bought my bottle in watsons. When i apply it to my pimples, it dries it out immediately. Although, it doesnt make the pimple disappear right away like the next daybut it reduces the anger and inflammation of the pimple. I can say it works well but it's not a miracle worker. For the price you pay for the amount you get, i can say that it's worth it.

over 1 year ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Prevents future breakouts

I use this when I see that a pimple is about to appear and it does it job in drying and preventing them. It's effective and for its price I can say that it is really worth it. A little amount of product is used in applying it to your face so it will last you a really long time.

over 1 year ago
claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

effective and affordable

i woke up with two huge pimples on my cheeks. syempre nagpanic ako kasi super visible sya at hindi naman sya pwede lagyan ng concealer lang. so i bought this acne care drying lotion and used it for several nights. 4 nights i think. and the results are amazing. na dry nya tlga ung huge pimple on the 2nd night and completely flattened na on the 4th night. this is super affordable baka expired na yung product pero hindi pa mauubos sa sobrang tipid gamitin. be careful lang when applying it. once a day is enough. preferrably every night to avoid dry and flaky skin.

almost 2 years ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Affordable pimple drying lotion

Although this is not as effective as the Mario Badescu's drying lotion, with the fraction of the Mario Badescu's product, this AcneCare product is still worth my money. When I feel like a pimple is looming due to my upcoming period, I put this product overnight and surprisingly the pimple will not come through.

almost 2 years ago
Jenelle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Best acne solution I've ever tried

Used this for several days and immediately saw results! even yung blind pimples ko na matagal na sa face ko, nagdry in 2-3 days. Sayang lang na hndi ko agad sya nasubukan agad. No scars on dried pimples and really works overnight, kahit ung mga pimples na usually lasts for a week, dried na agad in 1-2 applications. Plus it's really affordable!

almost 2 years ago
Winona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

acne saver

I love how fast this product works. I had these huge pimple 2 days before I ordered this and I've been using other acne products para mawala na. THEEEEEN this came and the very next day nag heal na sya and nawala yung huge bump. Plus its super tipid gamitin.

almost 2 years ago
Magno
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Worth it

Nung una ko tong ginamit nakita konagad yung result ung mga malalaki kong pimples napapaliit niya kaya para sa akin worth it siya.Tapos hindi pala siya kailangan alugin dati kase akala ko aalugin muna yun pala ung pink lang pala ung kukunin mo.Sa price na 299 okay na okay siya para sa akin

almost 2 years ago
Sasha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

effective through time!

After using this product everyday for about a week, I really did see my pimples fading away. Nung unang pag gamit ko overnight pagkagising ko lumiit talaga yung pimple ko tapos nag lighten yung pagka red niya. Hindi siya yung product na ginamit mo once sobrang laki na ng difference but after a few days makikita mo naman talaga yung pagbabago. I also use this on the small bumps (they’re not pimples they’re literally just small bumps) on my forehead and after a week they’re literally gone

almost 2 years ago