×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Vida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

My ultimate go to scrub

I love how it cleanse my face specially that I got really oily skin it keeps the oil at bay. I use this atleast twice a week to exfoliate my skin. I will definitely buy this again Its also a good gift idea for your friends. Highly recommended indeed! Specially those with oily skin.

27 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Scruba-dub-dub

This one is definitely a must-have in every woman's skin care regimen! It has a very pleasant scent that leaves your face smell-worthy, smooth and as for me, pimple-free. I also tried using it on my back and chest since I get pimples on these parts but I don't really see any improvement despite using the scrub for a week. Also, when I use it on my face, it gives me a stinging sensation on my upper lip so I don't let it sit for too long. But overall, it's still a good and affordable product! :)

about 1 month ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

scrub love

it smells so amazing!!! i love the minty scent and the texture of the scrub. it's not too harsh on the skin and exfoliates well. i tried using it on my face though but i got a pimple the next day 😅nonetheless it's still an amazing body scrub! would repurchase

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Love the scent!

I love the coffee variant and this ♥️. Will give you a relaxing aroma upon applying this on your body. Will repurchase soon, hoping will be on sale again. By the way I just put this on my body as I have a different product for my face. P.S. will make your bathroom a little bit messy after every shower because of the tiny black residue.

3 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

worth trying

i use this twice or thrice a week whenever i take a bath and i must say i like it :) i love the smell. it's not overpowering like the other ones ive tried before which made my skin feel irritated. im glad this one makes me feel refreshed whenever i use it ❤ i only rated this 4 stars because i think the grains are a bit bigger for my liking 😅 still, it's a great product. definitely worth the price. would probably repurchase after my tub runs out

4 months ago
Monnette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Back to black 🖤

I just finished my coffee variant of this product. I love it just the same! Gently exfoliates my skin. I used it mostly sa face pero ok din sya sa body. I like its black color, pag wash ko feeling ko nasasama nya lahat ng skin impurities ko. Tapos ang soft na ng skin ko.

4 months ago
Shanice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

an essential!

1st time to try this brand and I am really intrigued by their scrubs products. I've been eyeing to buy this for so loooong but I keep on waiting for the sale. You know, it's a little bit pricey for its size. I am curious about this charcoal and pepper so I chose this variant. I am surprised that it has a good scent. No kidding. I love the smell. Mild and refreshing. I don't use it on my face rather I put it on my back to the rest of my body. After bath, it leaves a soft and smooth feeling. SWEAR. I already finished one tub so I'm gonna repurchase for sure once it gets back in sale 💕

4 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

It removed my back acne

I am having trouble of having bacnes. I use this and it helped reduce my bacnes. Mahirap lang banlawan kasi nga nasa likod and I have to reach and clean it thoroughly hindi lang dahil sa color ng scrub, kung hindi para malinisan ng maayos ang likod ko. Wala siyang amoy and I like it. maliliit lang din ang beads niya

5 months ago
cristle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Good

Bought this as a gift for my cousin. And he said that he liked it. His skin looked more healthier. Nakatulong din aa pagbawas ng blemishes nya. Worth the money na din since i only got this for only 175php. Super mura na talaga unlike sa ibang scrubs, also effective din as per my cousin. Very nice din ang amoy nya. I will consider buying this product again

6 months ago
Queenie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Smells good

Nag alangan ako sa smell and sa texture ng scrub kasi sabi sa reviews e amoy pepper daw and magaspang sa skin pero ndi! Ayoko ng pepper pero nagustuhan ko amoy nito. May refreshing smell at nakakarelax. I guess wag lang tlga iover ung pag scrub para ndi masugatan. Ndi nman coarse ung scrub e and ndi rin masakit sa skin. Mahrap lang tanggalin kasi black sya.

7 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

MAD EFFECTIVE!!!

i've been using this for a month now. i really waited a while before reviewing just so i could confirm results and gurl..... omygod. THIS SCRUB IS MAAAAD DOPE. first, it's mabango. second, it really does its job - and really well at that! i managed to snag a buy one take one promo for this one so i couldn't be happier. oh and i only use this on my body, can't say the same results for the face. but i HIGHLY recommend this for those with dry skin!!! it really made mine smooth and bouncy.

7 months ago
Beatrix
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

2-in-1

I am a big fan of charcoal products because they really work on me. And this one definitely does. I firmly believe that this product is one of the reasons I have visibly smaller pores now because it’s made from charcoal. Using this is just so detoxifying. It’s like all the dirt in my body are being pulled out. It can be used for both face and body so that’s a plus.

9 months ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

So rough

This scrub is too rough for my preference and also quite pricey maybe because they claim that this sort of organic. When you rub it on your skin, this hurts so you have to be gentle. The most challenging part is when washing your skin this can be messy as the color is black. While there’s a lot of better scrub at affordable price out there.

11 months ago
Lalaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

so good!

I so love this scrub! I have been using the coffee variant and also wants to try this because of the reviews and it does not disappoint me! I am in love with your scrubs! Been using this for one month now. I feel refreshed may be because of the cooling effect of pepper. Holy grail!!!

11 months ago
Chiarra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

My niece loved it

My niece is usually picky but this one she likes. I used the coffee scrub and I love it as well. Got this on sale but I guess even at a regular price, I wouldn't mind buying it again. A must have for every Filipina. I'll try the other scrubs as well

11 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Messy on white tiles :(

I loved the effects of this mask on my skin as it leaves my skin supple and soft, however this might be my first and last tub. I use this during my bath time exfoliation and what disappoints me is that the washed off charcoaled pepper is too messy on the white tiles of the floor. It doesn't easily get drained too as it tends to hold on to the floor surface. Another thing is that it has mineral oil. ☹ Mineral oil is a known comedogenic meaning it clogs the pores - so it kind of feels like the risks outweigh the benefits. And since I'm switching to more natural products this 2019, (sans the chemical components that disrupt hormones and have other nasty effects) I'll just look for another scrub. :(

11 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Definitely buying a second one!

I bought three different exfoliating body scrubs from Beauty MNL and this one what I like the most and I see as the most effective. I feel the "exfoliation" happening and I no longer have acne breakouts on my back! I haven't used any on my face though but I definitely feel how it detoxifies and rejuvenates the skin. I like the smell and the texture feels nice, it's rough enough to exfoliate but doesn't wound the skin. A must-have for me!

about 1 year ago
Thalia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth it!

This product is really worth buying. I use this as a body scrub 1-2 times a week and it leaves my skin feeling very soft and clean. For starters, you can apply the scrub on your whole body but if you want to use it for your face, avoid harsh scrubbing since it might irritate. I tried this because of the reviews I've read on MADs Essentials, and that was a good thing. Must try!

about 1 year ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect face scrub for me

I was always one who would have recurring breakouts and I tried tons of skin care products but they did not do the job to treat my acne but then I stumbled upon MADs Essentials' products and it seemed like something that would actually work on me. From the variety of scrubs that they have, it would be impossible not to find the perfect one. I personally purchased the Charcoaled Pepper scrub and it instantly made my skin feel lighter and cleaner the moment I rinsed it off my face. Thanks to MADs Essentials, I finally found the perfect face scrub for me.

about 1 year ago
Kriscel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Refreshing Feel

I love this product! A little goes a long way. I use this for my body only especially on my chest and back since I have acne on those areas. I've been using this for 2 weeks now and I can say that it really helped in reducing my acne. I also love how refreshing it feels after.

about 1 year ago