×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Tracy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

Love the smell

I love the smell of this oatmeal scrub. I have tried the black pepper scrub but I like this more because of the smell. I use it I’ve a week and it Makes my skin smooth and silky after using . I got it on sale so it’s really worth it. I will buy again next time .

7 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Milkylicious!

I like this scrub so far. It feels good whenever I use it. Sometimes, it takes time to totally wash it off which I think is good since I really like its texture. I use it about 3x a week for almost 2 months now and my skin feels so moisturized and soft every time I use it. Its very milky and yummy-looking!

7 months ago
Raquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 50

Sooooooo relaxing!

I have already tried MADS Charcoaled Pepper flavor which I found very therapeutic.. so this time- I thought of trying their milky oatmeal flavor. I bought this a month ago but only used it last night after one whole day at the beach yesterday. First, I found the smell really really nice. I can see and feel the oatmeal bits in the milky cream as I spread it on my skin especially the shoulder and neck part. It is soooooo relaxing. After bathing, my skin feels so soft and smooth! Makabili nga ulit!

8 months ago
Althea
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

It makes me so hungry.

I was surprised to see the package to be a little smaller, however a little goes a long way. It smells so divine, just like a dessert. It feels so milky and the scrub is gentle on my face. I've been having dry skin patches on my face lately and needed something moisturizing. And by golly wow this scrub made my skin feel so moisturized! It must be the coconut oil, I felt like slathering a coconut milkshake on my skin! It also has bits of oatmeal on it. DEFINITELY one of my holy grail products. I'M HOOKED!

8 months ago
Elisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Surprising

I bought this product because I read that oatmeal helps with irritation. I get really itchy due to ingrown hair on my legs from waxing. I wanted to try an alternative from my usual sugar scrub and this oatmeal scrub was the one I picked. Upon using it, I was a little iffy that there aren’t much of the grains but after I rinsed it off, my skin felt incredibly smooth. I was so surprised that the itchy red bumps on my legs were gone. My usual sugar scrub still left some bumps on my legs so I’m definitely not going back to that one!!

8 months ago
Maica
Certified Buyer

Smells good!

My favorite scrub! It's very gentle on the skin that you can use this not just on your body but on your face as well. What I really like about this scrub is that it really smells good!! And you would now that it has natural ingredients since you can see bits of oatmeals in it. Will buy again and again!❤

9 months ago
Beatrix
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Something new I tried

I am a charcoal scrub person so buying this is unlike me. I’ve tried the charcoal version of this product and I superbly loved it. But this one does not disappoint either. This one moisturizes and softens your skin so you can have a baby-like skin. The smell is so good, too. I think it really matters what you want to do with your skin in choosing the right type of scrub. If you are looking for a moisturizing one, do pick this.

9 months ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

favorite!

I have all the variants of Mads body scrub and this variant is my favorite. This feels so luxurious on the skin so I can use this even on sensitive skin. It does not feel harsh. I also love the scent and how my skin feels so smooth and silky after use.

9 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

No star at all

I'm really picky when it comes to product ingredients. So when I read that the ingredients, it seemed okay. But when I used this my face got burned. I got red rash all over my face. I wore face mask for a couple of weeks just to cover some of my rashes. Too bad I can't upload a photo. If it's possible, I wouldn't even give this a single star.

10 months ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Yummy for bodyyy!

My fave among the mads essentials body scrub variants! I wanna eat this everytime im using it. My skin is so soft and smooth and bright after using it. Used it too onmy face and glad to say that i didnt experience any break outs. I bought this on sale. medyo pricey if regular price kaya im always waiting for sale. better hoard this! Your skin will thank you. ;)

11 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smooth and supple

It was on sale and I wanted to try this because of the good reviews. I liked how it makes your skin smooth and supple. The scrub beads were gentle and satisfying to apply on skin. It has a lot of product and depending how you use it will last you for months. It's worth a try if your looking for something to comfort your dry and tried skin.

about 1 year ago
Alana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

As good as its coffee variant!

Was able to get this while it was on sale, and coincidentally my coffee scrub from the same brand was running out, so I grabbed this opportunity to avail the product! It’s as good as its coffee counterpart, but in terms of scent, I prefer the coffee over this one :) overall though, it delivers the same exceptional results: smooth and moisturized skin after a shower and a long day work ❤️

about 1 year ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good for face exfoliation

This was my second time to purchase from MADS Essential. The reason I bought this because I wanted to try other variants of MADS Essential since my first buy was really really good. So, I told myself, to buy another variant. The first time I opened it, I was a little bit disappointed because of the smell. Well, don't get me wrong, I was just expecting that the smell's gonna be divine as the charcoal. But of course, that was just me. It was just my own comment. But overall, I like how gentle it is when you use it in your skin. Plus, you can use it to exfoliate your face because it is soooo gentle!!!

about 1 year ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Divine

I really like this scrub. I don't use it for my face since my face is incredibly sensitive so I use this only for my body. My review will be based on my experience when this is used as a body scrub. As many other reviewers have said, this scrub smells absolutely delicious. I also love its texture since it's very gentle on the skin. Someone mentioned that this feels like getting a spa treatment and I can attest to that! I always look forward to using this as a treat for myself. It leaves skin feeling soft, its scent lasts long, it smells great, and it feels wonderful. The only con (which might be a deal breaker for many) is that it is quite expensive for the amount you get. This product is more of a luxury than a necessity, much like Lush products. Still, I recommend this and I will be repurchasing and trying Mads Essentials' other variants.

over 1 year ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Yummy exfoliation

Got this recently and couldn't fight the urge to try it immediately. Used it to exfoliate my face a few days ago and I quite like the results. The product smells so yummy and you can see actual oat bits in the texture. Using it was a pleasant experience and I scrubbed my face for about 3 minutes, trying to be careful not to apply too much pressure. Upon rinsing, it leaves a feeling like an oil film is coating the surface which probably helps it moisturize the skin and lock in the hydration. It was a bit weird but it worked ok. Also, it caused my face to be a bit red so remember not to apply too much pressure when exfoliation. This product comes in a sturdy plastic tub which looks so classy and is perfect for product shots. :) Have yet to try it as a body scrub but I have no doubt it will work great.

over 1 year ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

PERFECT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

The moment I tried this in just 1 shower I already fell in love with how smooth my skin is and how white I got... I guess it's really effective in terms of removing dead skin cells cause I got whiter and knowing that I have sensitive skin, I am usually picky with the products I use but I'm so happy I found this scrub since it's really gentle :) and omg the smell!!! I really love the smell, it even stays after my skin dries from shower. This is a definite must have for those who have sensitive skin and especially those who love swimming or going to the beach, just like me! I actually brought this product to my recent beach trip hehe cause i really love it.

over 1 year ago
Elisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 51

PURE LOVE FOR IT!!

This is definitely on the top of my list! Every time i use it on my face, my skin instantly glows up! Like for my age, it really made a difference to my skin! I felt ten years younger and more confident than ever. To be honest, i really didn't expect much from it at first but after using it, it really did moisturize and nourish my skin which made my skin silky smooth. I definitely love it!

over 1 year ago
micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A DEFINITE MUST HAVE!!!!

I've been using this for a few days now and all i can say is OMG I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I've been using this for my whole body during my shower and oh my god i just love the feeling afterwards. I really like how it made my skin so soft, smooth and glowing! I also love how the sweet scent of oatmeal really stayed on my skin all day. Everyone kept asking me what my perfume was but i just said its my natural scent HAHAHAHA. I honestly didn't expect this to place first on top of my list. This is one of the best body scrubs that i've tried. Will i reorder? DEFINITELY!!!!!!!

over 1 year ago
Alain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

IT'S LIKE A JAR OF BREAKFAST GOODNESS!

This scrub is like a jar of breakfast goodness! It smells so yummy which kinda makes you wanna eat the whole tub haha :) If you want to feel young and fresh after a shower, you definitely need to get this scrub! My skin feels so soft and it definitely made it smoother and glowing. I am amazed with this product! This is truly a food for your skin! Will definitely order again :)

over 1 year ago