×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Yummy for bodyyy!

My fave among the mads essentials body scrub variants! I wanna eat this everytime im using it. My skin is so soft and smooth and bright after using it. Used it too onmy face and glad to say that i didnt experience any break outs. I bought this on sale. medyo pricey if regular price kaya im always waiting for sale. better hoard this! Your skin will thank you. ;)

about 1 month ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smooth and supple

It was on sale and I wanted to try this because of the good reviews. I liked how it makes your skin smooth and supple. The scrub beads were gentle and satisfying to apply on skin. It has a lot of product and depending how you use it will last you for months. It's worth a try if your looking for something to comfort your dry and tried skin.

4 months ago
Alana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

As good as its coffee variant!

Was able to get this while it was on sale, and coincidentally my coffee scrub from the same brand was running out, so I grabbed this opportunity to avail the product! It’s as good as its coffee counterpart, but in terms of scent, I prefer the coffee over this one :) overall though, it delivers the same exceptional results: smooth and moisturized skin after a shower and a long day work ❤️

4 months ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good for face exfoliation

This was my second time to purchase from MADS Essential. The reason I bought this because I wanted to try other variants of MADS Essential since my first buy was really really good. So, I told myself, to buy another variant. The first time I opened it, I was a little bit disappointed because of the smell. Well, don't get me wrong, I was just expecting that the smell's gonna be divine as the charcoal. But of course, that was just me. It was just my own comment. But overall, I like how gentle it is when you use it in your skin. Plus, you can use it to exfoliate your face because it is soooo gentle!!!

5 months ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Divine

I really like this scrub. I don't use it for my face since my face is incredibly sensitive so I use this only for my body. My review will be based on my experience when this is used as a body scrub. As many other reviewers have said, this scrub smells absolutely delicious. I also love its texture since it's very gentle on the skin. Someone mentioned that this feels like getting a spa treatment and I can attest to that! I always look forward to using this as a treat for myself. It leaves skin feeling soft, its scent lasts long, it smells great, and it feels wonderful. The only con (which might be a deal breaker for many) is that it is quite expensive for the amount you get. This product is more of a luxury than a necessity, much like Lush products. Still, I recommend this and I will be repurchasing and trying Mads Essentials' other variants.

6 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Yummy exfoliation

Got this recently and couldn't fight the urge to try it immediately. Used it to exfoliate my face a few days ago and I quite like the results. The product smells so yummy and you can see actual oat bits in the texture. Using it was a pleasant experience and I scrubbed my face for about 3 minutes, trying to be careful not to apply too much pressure. Upon rinsing, it leaves a feeling like an oil film is coating the surface which probably helps it moisturize the skin and lock in the hydration. It was a bit weird but it worked ok. Also, it caused my face to be a bit red so remember not to apply too much pressure when exfoliation. This product comes in a sturdy plastic tub which looks so classy and is perfect for product shots. :) Have yet to try it as a body scrub but I have no doubt it will work great.

9 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

PERFECT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

The moment I tried this in just 1 shower I already fell in love with how smooth my skin is and how white I got... I guess it's really effective in terms of removing dead skin cells cause I got whiter and knowing that I have sensitive skin, I am usually picky with the products I use but I'm so happy I found this scrub since it's really gentle :) and omg the smell!!! I really love the smell, it even stays after my skin dries from shower. This is a definite must have for those who have sensitive skin and especially those who love swimming or going to the beach, just like me! I actually brought this product to my recent beach trip hehe cause i really love it.

9 months ago
Elisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 51

PURE LOVE FOR IT!!

This is definitely on the top of my list! Every time i use it on my face, my skin instantly glows up! Like for my age, it really made a difference to my skin! I felt ten years younger and more confident than ever. To be honest, i really didn't expect much from it at first but after using it, it really did moisturize and nourish my skin which made my skin silky smooth. I definitely love it!

9 months ago
micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A DEFINITE MUST HAVE!!!!

I've been using this for a few days now and all i can say is OMG I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I've been using this for my whole body during my shower and oh my god i just love the feeling afterwards. I really like how it made my skin so soft, smooth and glowing! I also love how the sweet scent of oatmeal really stayed on my skin all day. Everyone kept asking me what my perfume was but i just said its my natural scent HAHAHAHA. I honestly didn't expect this to place first on top of my list. This is one of the best body scrubs that i've tried. Will i reorder? DEFINITELY!!!!!!!

10 months ago
Alain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

IT'S LIKE A JAR OF BREAKFAST GOODNESS!

This scrub is like a jar of breakfast goodness! It smells so yummy which kinda makes you wanna eat the whole tub haha :) If you want to feel young and fresh after a shower, you definitely need to get this scrub! My skin feels so soft and it definitely made it smoother and glowing. I am amazed with this product! This is truly a food for your skin! Will definitely order again :)

10 months ago