×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

whoa

Balm.version is as effective as the spot essence but I warn you of using this in yiur AM routine. Its just too thick and it will rub off when you start using foundation or make up after because it takes a long time for it to dry and even when it dries it still will affect your foundation. So I used this at night. And its effective and okay for slathering all over the face without bumos and breakouts in the morning. I trust innisfree products and if you go to Korea just hoard since its much much cheaper there with tons of freebies. I'm literally shookt at kbeauty prices in the Ph. But this is really worth your money.

about 1 month ago
Rizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

I WISH I HAVE TRIED THIS BEFORE..

At first I was hesitant to try this product kase sobrang dami ko na natry since my high school days and di naman nawala pimples ko. My husband bought me the innisfree volcanic mask and binigyan sya ng 7 day free trial pack nitong bija cica balm w/ whitening pore sleeping pack & since nanghihinayang naman ako na di sya gamitin. Surprisingly, nagustuhan ko to and yung combo nila ni whitening pore sleeping pack kase every morning since ginamit ko sya I feel like super fresh ng face ko. May mga pimples marks pa talaga ko pero parang nalalighten nya in just few days kaya kahit bit pricey e binili ko pa rin😅☺️ Almost a month ko na sya ginagamit and since then nalessen nya yung mga bumps and scars ko sa face. Now I'm a fan😊❤

2 months ago
ROSALIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

SANA NOON PA KITA NAKILALA BICA 😍

Sobrang fan ako ng INNISFREE. Halos suki ako every month. Then nung naobsess din ako sa BEAUTYMNL tapos nalaman kong mas mura sya kapag binili dito may sale pa minsan. OMG dito na ko lagi nabili. Itong product na to SOBRANG EFFECTIVE. As in nagbreakout ako before then dami ko ng natry may mura at may be mahal na product. Mawalan walan na ko ng pagasa. then tnry ko lang to dahil may vlogger na gumamit. Then ayon binili ko na sya agad. Wow totoo nga nakakatuyo agad sya ng pimples. Nakaubos ako ng isang tube before kasi malala naman talaga yung acne ko. Then sa 2nd tube ko ayon wala na swear. May stocks pa din ako para incase may tumubo pahid agad nito. Lahat ng BICA product ginagamit ko pang maintain na din.

3 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

definitely would recommend this

Applied and received a free sample from manufacturer. I've been alternating my moisturizers for the last year or so and I added this to my routine. Couldn't be happier with the results. I'm Asian and I have large pores, light uneven face discoloration, and redness. I love waking up to a comfortable moisturized face. My skin is smoother and the balm really did help get rid of redness. I feel as if it protected my skin and kept it hydrated for the whole day. It really is a balm and it is a bit difficult to apply/ spread since it's not super moist. It's a bit thick but light in consistency and texture. There's pretty much no smell to the moisturizer. I definitely would recommend this. I hope they add SPF in it.

4 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Thanks to that experience

Bought it for my brother who was breaking out because liah yoo and my friends recommended. Idk why it works well on them, but for me and my brother, we broke out. We use it for 2 to 3 months. We even use it with the mask and essence. The breakout starts within a week but my friends and the internet says that cica can 'purge' your skin. Turns out we're just breaking out. I no longer believe in 'skin purging'. Also this feels too greasy for us both as we live in humid tropical place too. Really hoped this would work bc there are no bad review not even a single one on the internet. Yet it just won't work for me and my brother. Thanks to that experience I now stay far from anything 'cica'.

4 months ago
Maristella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

this works!

This is unscented and helped sa pag-clear ng irritation sa face ko. Eczema prone skin ako. This is non-irritating and I guess really helped restore and heal my skin barrier sa face. This is expensive nga lang for me. But if I'll compare sa creepy steroidal creams, this is way much safer. Really happy I have tried this, makes me confident eczema battles need won't take long anymore.

6 months ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Keeps pimples at bay

I had a bad experience with the Bija Cica linebof Innisfree. I used their facial wash and I ended up with more pimples than I want. But the balm is different. I was hesitant to use it at first because of my previous experience. But I was curious. The balm is like a white gel that comes out in an ultra fine quantity. The tip of the product’s tube is really pointy so you only get a small amount no matter how hard you squeeze. Which is very convenient. I didn’t have to worry about having an excess of the product.

The balm applies easily in the skin and gets absorbed fast. You only need to apply a small amount so the entire tube will last you a few months. According to the product description, this balm will help protect your skin against external irritants and provide a barrier against them thereby preventing breakouts. Out of all the treatments I tried, I was really impressed with this one. It really prevented any breakouts (aside from the ones I get when my period is near) and whatever pimple I have in existence dried up. It did not reach that bulbous, cystic, pus stage. It just dried up.

I did not experience any side effects from using this product, and I have been using this everyday. It’s a really great product that actually works. No wonder it’s a bestseller from Innisfree. Well, I’m not really surprised. I have been using Innisfree as my facial wash and toner and my skin never looked better. Korean skin care really works, no doubt about that. Investing in it is so worth it. 👍👍👍

9 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

worthy of 4 stars hehe.

This product is really pricey but this is worth every peso that you paid for. Because this is true to its promise, it dries up the acnes and removes the acne scars in a short period of time hehe. I am so in love with this product! Love this, super duper!

11 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

The best!

So far, this product is the best one for me. I tried a lot of different acne spot treatment, but nothing worked. That’s why I’m very desperate especially since I’ve been having acne from time to time, mostly big and red ones. I gave this product a chance since I just started to buy innisfree products and I wouldn’t know if it’ll work unless I try it. After using it for about two days, I noticed that my acne started to shrink. It has fast results that’s why I’m very amazed and satisfied. Will definitely buy this again.

about 1 year ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not for me

I have super sensitive and acne prone skin so I’ve been using the bija line (facial wash, toner, essence and lotion) for 2 months already yet I still have skin probs and increasing number of pimples. Not to mention, the acne scars it left me and it bothers me tremendously so I gave this a try. After finishing 1 tub (used morning and evening), scars are still there and my pimples would just transfer from one place to another. I had hopes in this, most especially that reviews are so good and even the sales lady in the physical shop explained to me promising results. I thought that maybe my skincare routine just needed this balm to finally solve my skin probs. But sadly, I guess my skin just didn’t like it. Would I repurchase to continue the whole line? Nope. It’s not cheap so I’d rather use my budget on something else.

about 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My Savior! :)

I had a recent breakout. I haven't experienced it in a long time so I was really anxious about it. It was concentrated only on one side of my cheek area. I was grateful that it did not spread all over my face but I was still uncomfortable because it was so visible. Maybe stress triggered it or my skincare routine did not work well on my skin. To address this concern, I've tried Cosrx acne patch but it only worked on acne with pus. It was not as effective on blossoming pimples so I gave this balm a try. This worked better than their spot essence. I applied this on affected area in the morning in lieu of the moisturizer and I put sunscreen on top. It really worked! It lessened the redness and swollenness of blossoming pimples. You just have to give it 2-3 days to see the effect of the product though. Sometimes (when miracles happen), it could totally stop the formation of pimples.

over 1 year ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Less flare-ups

I tried Innisfree Bija Cija Balm to calm my flare ups since we have an event. Brought this to a week-long puyatan for an out-of-town company activity so as i'll still look fresh after it. Glad that my pimples didn't appear like before. I have oily skin and I use this at night only, tried using it in the morning and my skin got greasier.

over 1 year ago
Mira
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

Zen for your acne-prone skin

So I first bought this on another site (because it wasn't yet available on BeautyMNL then, but I did just buy a tube a couple of days ago), because I have become a real believer in Innisfree's acne products. I use it after the Bija Essence, but as the other is a spot treatment, I use this balm all over my face. I have a tendency to redness on my face. Using the Bija line (including the toner) really helps in calming my skin down. Any incipient bumps, pimples just starting, I use the Bija products on my skin, and the next morning, they have either lessened considerably or disappeared completely. I used to have cystic acne too. I find that I only really broke out when I was traveling recently and the 9 hour flight wasn't long enough for me to consider removing all my makeup and putting on my skincare. What a mistake that was. Next time I won't be too lazy to do so! Happily, I treated it right after and now two days after my flight, my skin is responding nicely, despite the terribly hot weather we are experiencing right now! The cica balm may be a bit too rich for our climate, so I recommend using it at bedtime or sparingly if you prefer to use it for both day and night (like I do).

over 1 year ago