×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mielmia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Best aloe so far!

This is the best aloe product i have tried so far and i am so happy i bought this. It comes is a big tube package and a bit heavy, but it is full packed with the right ingredients that help moisturize my dull skin. I exchanged this with my very expensive branded moisturizer and i never regretted it. It truly hydrates my dry, dull, tired skin. I love using it at night and when i wake up in the morning, i feel my skin soft and supple. In the morning, i use it before applying makeup and my skin is not so oily because of this product. I also use it on my neck, arms, legs and even my armpits! It's a great product. I live in a very humid and hot area and this aloe is the perfect product to restore and revitalize my skin which had been battered by the scorching heat throughout the day. Will definitely buy again!

6 days ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Great Moisturizer

I oil up with cream moisturizers, even if they claim they're oil-free. I tried using Nature Republic's gel but it contains alcohol. This is better, I think. It comes in a tube which is easier to dispense. I love it. Didn't break me out too. Doesn't have any scent so I guess it's safe doe sensitive skin.

10 days ago
Olivea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

No muss no fuss

Great moisturizer for just cooling and calming the skin. For me, slightly larger than a pea size hydrates the right amount. My face is plump and bouncy without looking oily. It doesn’t cause me any breakouts. Works beautifully under make up. I use the Maybelline Fit Me Matte Liquid foundation which is a bit drying on my skin in certain areas but everytime I use this soothing gel under my foundation, my foundation looks flawless and covers my skin well without looking patchy or dry. The hydration lasts for a while too as my foundation can last for hours without drying up - which usually cracks or makes my skin look patchy within 30mins. Will DEFINITELY repurchase!!

29 days ago
Sky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Finally! An AVG without alcohol!

Yes it is pricey compared to those hyped AVGs from Nature Republic and The Face Shop, but this one is so far the best among all AVGs Pros -No scent, -no sticky feeling, -absorbs into skin super fast, -product easily pours out. -does not irritate/sting (since there’s no alcohol) Cons -The lid It does not tightly close, maybe it’s just mine, with minor defect. But anyway best AVG so far!

about 2 months ago
Shobe
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

aloe got me

Now, this particular soothing gel is what got me into the whole Aloe Vera regimen. Being a skincare addict that I am over products, I only saw positive reviews about it making me decide to actually try it for myself. AND GIRL IT WORK! Not only did it help moisturize my face but I also noticed that I broke me out less than I used to before using it. It also helps diminish those annoying tiny bumps you often get on the forehead. You can use it as a day and night moisturizer, a sleeping pack, a hair treatment, eye and lip treatment, basically anything where you need a little pamper on. I highly recommend this product. See and try it for yourself!

6 months ago
Alyana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Fave aloe vera gel!

I've tried the cult-fave Nature Rep Aloe Vera Gel and that just did not wow me. I wasnt impressed with aloe vera products since then until I came across this. Whats got me hooked is that it has madecassoside! This is a miracle ingredient for my acne-prone/sensitive skin. It's the same active ingredient in the Madeca Cream that everyone's raving about these days. This really calms, heals, and moisturizes my skin. I apply two layers of this on severe acne at night ans it just calms down the area. Been using this for 2 months already. This might last until another two or more hehe. LOVE THIS!

9 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best I've tried

So far this is the best of its kind. I stopped using aloe vera gel as a facial moisturizer for a while now, but the body this does wonders. I use it in tandem with the Biore spf50 body lotion which is so drying on its own. Every other day I also use it as a hydrating eye cream. Being in my early twenties I dont feel the need for heavy duty eye products yet. This does the job of plumping the eye care a bit. I cant attest to its benefits for the rest of the face.

11 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great Moisturizer

I've been using this for 10 days now as my moisturizer after applying my vitamin c serum, and it really hydrates and calms my skin especially when the serum stings. I also have a lot of breakouts recently and got a facial cleaning which disturbed my skin. I have a dry and sensitive skin and it really does hydrates well. Definitely worth buying.

12 months ago