×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

HOLY GRAIL PALETTE

If you are looking for a dupe for the ABH Modern Renaissance Palette, THIS PALETTE IS FOR YOU. At first I doubted this product but I finally ordered it and when it came I was so pleased with the pigmentation and texture. The shimmers in the palette are absolutely amazing. Creamy and pigmented at the same time. The mattes are great too but not as good as the shimmers since some are a tiny bit chalky but buildable so I didn't mind.

5 months ago
Megan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Must have!!

Super pigmented🥰 Love it. This is a must have eyeshadow palette. Mura na and ang gaganda ng kulay sa palette. Maganda siya for beginners kasi super affordable. I will definitely repurchase this. Maganda din yung packaging niya and super daling iblend nung mga colors niya pwede pang everyday look. Super nagustuhan ko to🥰

7 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Cute ABH dupe

The colors in this palette are wearable for all skin shades, in my experience with others, since they are warm based tones. The shades include nudes with shades of mostly purples, red and pinks. The formula has quality pigmentation and there is not much fallout even if a brush is used. The shimmers are also pigmented and creamy. The mattes are also pigmented, however the lighter shades are a bit opaque compared to the more darker mattes, but this can be buildable. The eyeshadow does last for a while but fades around two hours later, depending on the activities being done and the temperature, which affects the “freshness” of the makeup.

about 1 year ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

My first ever palette!!! And I love this. Super nice ng shades. All of them! You can create super daming looks. Perfect for day and night. Super sulit din coz there's a shade na i can use for my eyebrow. Plus, the shimmer shade na wine like its super perfect as a highlighter!!! Swear!

about 1 year ago
Aria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It's awesome!

I've used this palette before and I can say that it's become my favorite to use for my everyday looks. It's also pigmented af and easy to blend out. The colours are great and the looks you can create are endless. Honestly, it's a pretty good palette. I love it!

about 1 year ago
Madel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not pigmented

Not really a successful dupe for ABH's Modern Renaissance. Shades are similar with the ABH palette but formula wise, defenitely does not compare. Formula isn't consistent. There were some shades that has a lot of fallout, some do not. Some were highly pigmented, some were not. If you're a beginner maybe this is for you. But you can definitely work around and play with it.

about 1 year ago
Georgina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Pigmented AF!!!

I have been eyeing this product for a long time and I am so glad that I have finally bought it! I was really excited when I received the package. When I tried it, I was so surprise by its pigment! I love the color pay off and how it looks on my lids. The matte shades were really pigmented as well as the shimmery ones.

over 1 year ago
Candice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Pigment Pigment Pigment!

I came across this brand when I was looking for Tarte dupes, and needless to say it has been one of my go-to eyeshadows ever since. This product has amazing autumn-earthy shades and has that pigment that is so visible in just one swipe. The formulas are also easy to blend with each other and stays on your lids for hours, which is great if you’re like me who needs an eyeshadow that can keep up with your busy lifestyle. This palette also is a mix of metallics and mattes, which gives you that basic to drama effect that you need in your life. You just need to be careful with the fallout since it does have that, but nothing a good concealer/powder can’t fix. Fallouts pushed aside, this is definitely a great steal! ♥️

over 1 year ago
Gian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

affordable and good, yet still has its flaws

This is quite affordable for an eyeshadow palette because it already holds 15 shades. The price is good, which is why I decided to buy it. And yes, the colors here make it a dupe for the Modern Renaissance palette of ABH. The colors are very beautiful and some shades are pigmented, especially the matte ones. I also love its large mirror, and the palette's size, because it is quite small (not very small), and it's almost as large as my hand (but bigger). It's very convenient. For the cons, it may seem pigmented with finger swatches, but when you use it with a brush and put it on your eye, it doesn't really show its full potential. The mattes still look great, but this happens specifically with the shimmer shades, and there is also the plum colored matte shade that doesn't show up immediately, and i really have to put a LOT of layers just to make it show up, which is quite a hassle. Another thing is that all of the shades are powdery and there is a lot of kickback, which means the palette immediately gets quite messy even in your first use. Basically, the colors are nice, MOST of them (not all of them) are pigmented, they are very powdery, and it has a nice mirror & convenient size.

over 1 year ago
Ara
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

it's an okay palette

first the mirror is big, second the shades on these palette are very impressing specially the shimmer shades my very first eyeshadow palette which helped me a lot to improve my makeup skills ,BUT upon purchasing other brands eyeshadow palette ,this thing is really powdery and if you don't remove the excess pigments, it would be really hard to blend because you put too much on your eyes Still this is a good try , if you don't have a budget for luxury brands then you can also try dupe items from makeup revolution

over 1 year ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Great dupe for modern renaissance

I bought this because I was curious to find out if it’s really a dupe for ABH. And omg, it truly is! I have the original and the shades and pigmentation are practically the same! The formula is different though as ABH is softer or creamier and the shimmer shades are not as good as ABH when applied on the eyes. But considering the price, this is really good. Although there is a little kickback, this blends well and does not make the colors look ashy on the eyes. The pigmentation is also spot on.

over 1 year ago
Jamie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Don’t Expect Much

When I received this product, I was immensely disappointed with the size. It seemed at least medium size to me when I saw pictures of it. The size that I have is about a phablet device. Also, I couldn’t tell if I received an original product or not. The ingredients are way different compared to the ones I’ve seen on Youtube or online. It makes me hesitant to put it on my eyes. The swatches though seem pretty decent. All in all, I’d say this was a bust for me.

over 1 year ago
Charmaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Nice one!

I’ve been using different eyeshadow brands but this one by far is the best. Firstly, it’s affordable. Secondly, it has the matte ones which i really like. It’s kinda hard to find a matte pallete that is inexpensive and glad i found this one. The quality is super nice, super fine and very pigmented. However, it didnn’t stay on my lids that long even with a base primer so will experiment on how i could make it last longer. Packaging is super nice too! Love it

over 1 year ago
Janinna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Pros and Cons

This palette is soooo gorgeous, I can’t even express how much I liked it. The color payoff is nice = it’s pigmented, the two shades that’s light-colored and has glitters are bombbb, especially when it is applied using the fingers, it doesn’t really show it’s full potential when I use a brush (even if I kind of dampen it). One of the things I didn’t like much is the scent, I can’t explain how it smells like but it isn’t something that probably most people won’t like. Another thing is that some shades aren’t even full. Some shades fill in just half of the capacity of the pan, which is actually disappointing.

almost 2 years ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not that impressive

This palette is not pigmented at all. The matte shades are patchy and very hard to blend. The shimmer shades aren't that good as well. It's very upsetting. Don't settle for cheap but low quality products. The packaging is not aesthetic too. I'm betting the only thing good about this is that the mirror is big.

almost 2 years ago
Yan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

An excellent eyeshadow palette that's worth your money!

First of all, I'm not a pro at applying eye makeup so I always feel hesitant at buying one. :P However, when I saw this product and searched about how it looks on the skin on youtube, it looks fantastic whether you have a white, fair or dark skin. So I bought one and my life changed forever! I like how I can play around with the colors. You can use this palette for a "day" and "night makeup". Very useful for a mom like me!

almost 2 years ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Dupe!

The color range is very warm and suitable for my medium complexion with yellow undertones! The pans are small but you get 15 decent shades with 4 shimmers and 11 mattes. The whole packaging is pretty and it has a mirror! The pans smelled a bit like glue though, I don't know if it's the powder itself or the glue but anyway... IT PERFORMS WELL FOR SUCH A CHEAP PRICE! It's definitely a steal.

almost 2 years ago
Shelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Affordable high-quality palette!!

I haven't used this palette for a long time, but you will really love it. First of all, it is very affordable. And for its price, it has much more quality. It is pigmented, it isn't chalky and doesn't have fall outs (of course you need to make sure you always tap off the excess). On the other hand, based on b/vlog reviews, it is a dupe of ABH's Modern Renaissance and the name of the colors are EXACTLY the same. But if you're not worried about that, all in all it's cool! I would recommend this for beginners and those with a tight budget. :)

almost 2 years ago
Alyssa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

good affordable palette

It's a really good dupe of the modern renaissance palette, most of the shades can be interchanged with those of the abh one!! the eyeshadows are blendable and pigmented and the only problem i found was that the eyeshadows has quite a bit of kick-up, but i'd still recommend this to people if they wanna save money

almost 2 years ago